Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 303 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Hi all, the drugstore product i am reviewing today is RIMMEL STAY MATTE long lasting pressed powder in transparent (001) Price: The product retails for around 17nzd. Packaging: The packaging is fragile. Its not very travel friendly. Suitable skin type: Most suitable for oily skin. Purpose: It is easily One of the best translucent powders with a light weight formula, very easy to blend , controls shine beautifully , minimizes the appearance of pores and the best part, it is translucent. For those who are new to this term, it does not has its own colour and therefore does not add an extra layer of texture on your foundation. Unlike most translucent HD powders, it did not flashback. Overall, a great budget friendly powder to provide a flawless finish to your makeup.The only downside is it's packaging.

Tips: Apply it lightly with a fluffy brush( real techniques powder brush works like magic with this) all over your face in circular motion.It soaks up excess oil,minimize appearance of pores and fine lines and give you a flawless finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My holy grail

I've been using this product to set my foundation for as long as I can remember. It doesn't make my foundation look cakey, and helps it to last well throughout the day. I also love the fact that it's drug store and super affordable. I have quite normal skin and it stays matte all day on me - not sure how it would work on oily skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My trustiest Powder

This powder and I have gone through thick and thin together. I have used it pretty much non stop for a year. I love it - it's fresh and light, it doesn't cake up at all, its affordable, it's easily accessible you can find it at The Warehouse and Farmers... It's all I want in a powder!

I typically use it to set my concealer and my T - zone because I get really oily there. However it does not keep me matte all day (maybe around 4-6 hours) but it does a great job of setting my makeup.

The only cons of the product is the packaging. Mine is extremely scratched and battered as the plastic case breaks pretty easily. Apart from that it's really good, I mean who cares about the packaging when the powder is bomb

Tips: You might need to repowder every 4-5 hours if you would like to stay matte all day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Absolutely love this powder! It's easily accessible, really affordable and lasts a long time!

I have combination skin, and, at first, I was wary of this product because of the title "Stay Matte". But I can use this powder to set my whole face and it gives it a matte appearance without drying my face out at all.

Definitely recommend this powder, for all skin types!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Matte about this powder

I got this powder in a recent BBBE and I was pretty excited to get this product as j use a translucent powder almost everyday. My skin is combination oily so I have to set my foundation with powder otherwise it melts away during the day. This powder is fantastic at setting your foundation and giving it a matte finish.

This powder is meant to be translucent and I think it is. I wouldn't say the shade is clear, as that's what I think of when I think if translucent. But it's more of a light, off beige/slight pink shade. It doesn't come off too light or washed out as it went over my foundation nicely. However, if you have a dark skin tone then this may be too light for you.

I would say this powder lasts a good six hours. I can feel my foundation wearing off in the afternoon, so I should probably reapply at this stage. This powder is also a pressed powder and I use a brush (real techniques powder brush). The product is easy to pick up with my brush and it is also easy to apply without ruining or messing up my foundation.

Overall this is a really good product and j would purchase it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
So good!

Was introduced to this a few years ago and love it, it's cheap and readily available in stores like the ware house. I never leave home without powder as I get red in the face easily through the day and night and this helps a lot. It's def up there with my favourite powders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
A summer love

I have normal to combination skin. My nose gets a little shiny throughout the day and its more evident summer.

This powder is a make up saver on shiny nose day. I often use other powders on the rest of my face and a little stay matte on my nose.

It's brillent for touch ups too and does not go cakey.

Tips: Keep it in your handbag for touch ups on the go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Why am I so Shiny!?

This powder both does and doesn't work for me. Upon application it quite obviously improves the overall look of my skin and mattifies any shininess. The problem is that (and a fairly considerable one considering the name of the product), it doesn't make my skin STAY matte for long. I'm quite surprised by this considering how much others seem to love this product.

My skin is particuarly prone to getting a sheen on, and while this powder does initially mattify and aide considerably in making my skin look great, the effect seems to last only for a few hours. A touch up with this powder solves the problem for another few hours, and it doesn't appear to cake up with a few layers.

Despite it being a bit of shame that this powder doesn't provide a long lasting matte finish for me, I still really like how it improves the finish. It's also lovely to use, nice and light, and it's reasonably priced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My go to setting powder

This must be the product that i have repurchased the most over all the years I have been into makeup. In fact I currently have three of these floating around in my room at the moment. I would seriously be an oily mess without this powder! I have only ever tried the transparent shade, but I would be interested in buying one of the coloured ones.

The packaging is a bit flimsy. Before I have had the chance to use up all the product, I find that the plastic lid cracks. This means that the lid won't always stay on properly. That's why I always own a few extra so that I have a brand new one with a functioning lid, to take travelling with me.

I usually apply this over my liquid foundation with a big fluffy kabuki brush. Immediately after you apply it you can see that your foundation is now matte and it has been set in place. There are probably powders out there that are more finely milled than this one, but for the price it is good enough for me. I have never looked cakey because of this powder, in fact it helps make my skin look a bit more flawless. This powder is also really good for using during the day to touch up your makeup.

Overall I would be lost without this powder! I'm a student so I love it when I find products that work well and cost hardly anything. This is one of those products! I also like that you can purchase it from most places that sell makeup in New Zealand. Definitely try this if you haven't already.

Tips: Whenever I buy something off ASOS, I add a Rimmel Stay Matte powder to my order. I have seen them as cheap as $6 on there before.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Great product!

I used the translucent powder as i am quite pale and rimmel's pale coloured shades are usually too dark for me. I found that the product worked well and kept my face matte! The powder isn't too think so it doesn't leave you feeling like you have a huge amount of product on your face. My only complaint is that the translucent shade does have a slight colour to it rather than being totally translucent but it isn't an issue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
10th June, 2016

oh this sounds good - I'm looking for something else to try when my Maybelline vanishes, this could totally be a good idea :)

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!