Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My trustiest Powder

This powder and I have gone through thick and thin together. I have used it pretty much non stop for a year. I love it - it's fresh and light, it doesn't cake up at all, its affordable, it's easily accessible you can find it at The Warehouse and Farmers... It's all I want in a powder!

I typically use it to set my concealer and my T - zone because I get really oily there. However it does not keep me matte all day (maybe around 4-6 hours) but it does a great job of setting my makeup.

The only cons of the product is the packaging. Mine is extremely scratched and battered as the plastic case breaks pretty easily. Apart from that it's really good, I mean who cares about the packaging when the powder is bomb

Tips: You might need to repowder every 4-5 hours if you would like to stay matte all day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fav drugstore powder

It 100% does what it claims. As soon as you press it on your face any oil is gone. The mattifying is intense but it works. It makes your makeup look flawless

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Absolutely love this powder! It's easily accessible, really affordable and lasts a long time!

I have combination skin, and, at first, I was wary of this product because of the title "Stay Matte". But I can use this powder to set my whole face and it gives it a matte appearance without drying my face out at all.

Definitely recommend this powder, for all skin types!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Matte about this powder

I got this powder in a recent BBBE and I was pretty excited to get this product as j use a translucent powder almost everyday. My skin is combination oily so I have to set my foundation with powder otherwise it melts away during the day. This powder is fantastic at setting your foundation and giving it a matte finish.

This powder is meant to be translucent and I think it is. I wouldn't say the shade is clear, as that's what I think of when I think if translucent. But it's more of a light, off beige/slight pink shade. It doesn't come off too light or washed out as it went over my foundation nicely. However, if you have a dark skin tone then this may be too light for you.

I would say this powder lasts a good six hours. I can feel my foundation wearing off in the afternoon, so I should probably reapply at this stage. This powder is also a pressed powder and I use a brush (real techniques powder brush). The product is easy to pick up with my brush and it is also easy to apply without ruining or messing up my foundation.

Overall this is a really good product and j would purchase it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Superb!

Definitely gives some more expensive products a run for their money. I would say it works just as well as MAC powders I've used. Though it does leave me a little bit shiny on the nose (I've yet to find a powder that can prevent that), it works a charm on my face. It provides good coverage and keeps me matte for a good 10 hours without touch ups.

My only complaint is that it doesn't have that many shades in tbe range. Being a Pacific Islander, it would be nice to find something that caters more to my skintone when I'm darker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
So good!

Was introduced to this a few years ago and love it, it's cheap and readily available in stores like the ware house. I never leave home without powder as I get red in the face easily through the day and night and this helps a lot. It's def up there with my favourite powders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
A summer love

I have normal to combination skin. My nose gets a little shiny throughout the day and its more evident summer.

This powder is a make up saver on shiny nose day. I often use other powders on the rest of my face and a little stay matte on my nose.

It's brillent for touch ups too and does not go cakey.

Tips: Keep it in your handbag for touch ups on the go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Why am I so Shiny!?

This powder both does and doesn't work for me. Upon application it quite obviously improves the overall look of my skin and mattifies any shininess. The problem is that (and a fairly considerable one considering the name of the product), it doesn't make my skin STAY matte for long. I'm quite surprised by this considering how much others seem to love this product.

My skin is particuarly prone to getting a sheen on, and while this powder does initially mattify and aide considerably in making my skin look great, the effect seems to last only for a few hours. A touch up with this powder solves the problem for another few hours, and it doesn't appear to cake up with a few layers.

Despite it being a bit of shame that this powder doesn't provide a long lasting matte finish for me, I still really like how it improves the finish. It's also lovely to use, nice and light, and it's reasonably priced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My go to setting powder

This must be the product that i have repurchased the most over all the years I have been into makeup. In fact I currently have three of these floating around in my room at the moment. I would seriously be an oily mess without this powder! I have only ever tried the transparent shade, but I would be interested in buying one of the coloured ones.

The packaging is a bit flimsy. Before I have had the chance to use up all the product, I find that the plastic lid cracks. This means that the lid won't always stay on properly. That's why I always own a few extra so that I have a brand new one with a functioning lid, to take travelling with me.

I usually apply this over my liquid foundation with a big fluffy kabuki brush. Immediately after you apply it you can see that your foundation is now matte and it has been set in place. There are probably powders out there that are more finely milled than this one, but for the price it is good enough for me. I have never looked cakey because of this powder, in fact it helps make my skin look a bit more flawless. This powder is also really good for using during the day to touch up your makeup.

Overall I would be lost without this powder! I'm a student so I love it when I find products that work well and cost hardly anything. This is one of those products! I also like that you can purchase it from most places that sell makeup in New Zealand. Definitely try this if you haven't already.

Tips: Whenever I buy something off ASOS, I add a Rimmel Stay Matte powder to my order. I have seen them as cheap as $6 on there before.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th May, 2016
1 members found this review useful
YUP!!!

i find its also good for touching up/blotting throughout the day without going cakey looking. Would buy this again in a heartbeat because it doesnt cost the world and its easily accesible.

Tips: Pat dont swipe!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No