Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great bargain product

I had heard a lot about this product so when I saw it on sale at Farmers I picked it up. I got the 'translucent' powder and have been using it to set my under eye concealer, on my chin, t-zone and forehead.

I am really liking it, as it doesn't look too powdery on the skin - and I think it settles on nicely. You don't need to apply to much product either.

I've been using it almost everyday for the past month and there is still plenty of product left. The price is also definitely a great selling factor, and even the girl at the counter raved about it as I was paying!

Tips: Use a wide top brush or kabuki brush to apply, just swirl it in the pan a little bit and away you go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
INLOVE

I initially brought this product because it was so cheap in comparison to other pressed powders and oh my, I am SO glad I tried this! It matches my skin tone perfectly and works wonders for setting my BB cream or foundation and keeps my very oily skin looking matte all day. A little bit also goes a long way and it is very light weight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

This was the first setting powder I ever tried, so have never compared it as I have repurchased every time. Love this powder, it does not look powdery and sets my makeup perfectly. Lasts me a good 6 months so I definitely say its worth the money, although it is very cheap any way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I absolutely love this powder! I use it with a Real Techniques duo fibre face brush as it doesn't apply too much of the product. This powder makes my face look matte but not flat, and helps my makeup stay on all day. This is a great powder for the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Power to this Powder!

I have been using this powder in translucent, for about six months. I absolutely love the way it sets my foundation. It gives my face a really nice finish and stays on all day! It's a great price and easy to find. My only gripe the packaging is a bit flimsy.

Tips: Use a good brush and take your time applying it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th February, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Great Price For A Great Product

This is the kind of product that I use until the very last crumbly bits and then eagerly delve into the new one I have waiting in line! It's such a great setting powder for my foundation and the finish is great! That being said, I have recently discovered Maybelline's Matte Maker pressed powder and the finish is ever so slightly better. I say this because I feel that the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder has a very light shimmer in it (you may not think this at all), where as the Maybelline one is true matte (in my opinion) and it applies more even as well! But as far as the Rimmal Stay Matte Pressed Powder goes, it was the first Matte Pressed Powder that I owned and I have loved it very much and I would still recommend it to a friend without a doubt. Amazing value for your money!

Tips: Using a large fluffy brush or a kabuki brush etc, dust an even amount of Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder onto the brush, tap off any excess and then pat lightly onto your face. Start from the center and move outwards. At the edges use ,light circular motions to buff out all the edges to prevent a cakey look or a foundation line!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I use this product everyday to set my foundation as i have oily skin i use the translucent one and it definitely does what it says! my skin stays matte and i dont find myself needing to touch up on powder. It is also cheap and you can get it from lots of places (kmart, the warehouse, farmers ect)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2015
3 members found this review useful
Cheap, and it does what it says it does!

I have been using Rimmel's stay matte powder for about 2 years now. I was in desperate need of a setting powder, but I was (and still am) a student. I saw this at the warehouse and it was the cheapest one I could find, so I decided to give it a whirl, and I've never looked back!

I use the shade translucent 001 for my natural skin tone, and there isn't a shade suitable for me when I am fake tanned.

I use a large, fluffy powder brush to apply the product all over my face to set my foundation. A little product goes a long way, if you use too much it can look cakey. It is definitely mattifying. My skin type is oily, pimple-prone and extremely sensitive, so I do need to be careful about what I apply to my face. The powder reduces the oiliness of my skin, so obviously keeps my skin matte as it says it does. If I do get a bit oily later in the day (or night) I can just apply a small amount to the affected areas, and it decreases the oiliness. The produst last about 6 hours before having to reapply, but this would depend on how oily your skin is.

I like the simple, clear packaging of stay matte powder. The clear, large writing also makes it obvious what the product is without having to dig all through your make up. what the Obviously the product has a powdery consistency. Stay matte powder doesn't really have a fragrance. It just smells 'make-upy' and not unpleasant.

I will definitely be repurchasing this product when I run out. It is very effective, so I would also definitely recommend it to others.

Tips: Look out for stay matte powder on special at the Warehouse and Farmers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and effective

I bought this after hearing and reading endless great reviews. I use it everyday, applying in with a powder brush all over my face. I occasionally reapply later in the day. I find that it makes my skin matte, but not cakey looking.

My only gripe is the packaging. The lid is a clear bit of plastic that just pulls off - it does not twist on or anything - meaning that it is quite flimsy and prone to breaking. I have cracks in the lid even though I am careful with it.

I do find that you hit pan quite quickly on this, but then it takes a long time to use the rest of the powder.

It's so good that I bought three backups when they were on sale on Asos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says, and cheap too!

Yes this product does exactly what it says it will. Eliminates shine, smooth application. From the description it sounds like this is to be used on its own, however I use mine over the top of liquid foundation - it locks in the look and takes away the shine. Pretty cheap and lasts for a while.

Tips: Use over the top of liquid foundation for full coverage, to lock in the look and take away the shine that liquid foundation can give you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!