Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 291 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
does the job!

I use my Rommel stay matte over my Mac mineral skin finish when I feel like a change. I love the product but it can sometimes leave my face with an uneven matte effect. Yes its on the title, but I'll only use a small amount and it will look like cake! But this is only sometimes and depends on the brush I use, overall a good product for controlling the shine in my tzone and does exactly what it says.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Finally a powder that can handle my oily skin

I own this in the shade 003 Peach Glow which is a perfect match for my skin. Normally whenever I try to find a powder it makes me look ghostly pale or cakey orange, but this is such a perfect match for me; it looks completely natural and you cannot detect I'm wearing powder, which is the whole point, isn't it? The packaging isn't very good for putting in your handbag or travelling as the lid slips off quite easily. The powder has a cute fleur-de-lis design on it which was a nice touch. The powder has a slight perfumey scent to it, which I'm not used to in a powder, but I like it as some of my past powders have had an awful chemical smell that annoys me all day, whereas this one's scent goes unnoticed to me when I am wearing it. The powder blends really well over my bare skin and over my foundation and it really does keep my skin matte. I have very oily skin and in the past, whenever I've used powder I'd still end up with a shiny face by lunch time, but the Stay Matte powder completely prevents that. I can safely wear it all day without a hint of oiliness or shine. However, this certainly does not stay matte over my BB cream. When I used this on top of my BB cream the powder caked and did not stay matte at all, but I don't mind very much as I mainly use powder over foundation. I would definitely repurchase this because it keeps my make-up matte for a pretty low price.

Tips: Don't use over BB cream, as the powder doesn't stay matte over top of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great price, great product

The casing is simple and clean, you can easily see the product and how much you have left. The price is very good for the amount of product you get, and it lasts very well. I have been using mine for about 6 weeks now and it barely looks used.

I dont like my make-up to look heavy, I love the flawless 'no-make-up' look and this product is great for that.

I use the shade 001 Transparent and it is perfect for wearing on top of my foundation and/or concealers to take away any shine or excess 'greasiness' so when I put on blush and eye shadows I have a solid base that lasts all day.

Tips: I lightly apply this on top of my foundation/concealer to set before adding on blusher etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I.Love.This

I love 99% of Rimmel products but this has to be my all time favorite ! I own this stay matte powder in translucent as i find it better than a 'coloured' powder. Not only is it amazing on my face but it actually smells so freaking good ! I use the match perfection foundation and as it is quite a dewy finished foundation i like to use this powder on top to make my face quite matte and it does just that ! It lasts all day, doesn't go patchy or anything like that. I will be buying this powder again, and again and again, i love it that much !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I first heard about this product through my best friend, who said she used it to set her foundation and help keep her face matte throughout the day. After hearing good things about it from her, I went and got myself one to try and it has been my go-to everyday powder! I use the translucent pressed powder and it sets my foundation nicely. It also helps to eliminate some shine on the more oily areas on my face (especially my T-zone), considering I have normal to oily/combination skin and those areas tend to get oily most. As my skin can get quite oily at times, the powder doesn't always keep my face matte, and so I have to end up blotting my face, or re-apply the powder back on. However, at the price you pay for this, I would definitely recommend it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I purchased this after seeing many great reviews. It definitely stays Matte! I have found it sets my foundation really well also. I did find that it wore off esp on my nose and chin, which was interesting as my skin is more dry than oily. But for the price it did what it said it was going to do and because its so affordable I would purchase again.

Tips: For the price you may aswell give it a go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
An average product

Perhaps it was just me, but I found this product to be a little average. Maybe I wasn't using the correct brush, I'm not sure but it went on and boy was it obvious! It settled and flaked in all the drier areas on my face (nose, forehead, corner of lips) and the other areas looked semi-okay but still obvious (not what you want from a product like this). Would probably be a lot better on someone with more oily skin and a decent brush.

Tips: Thumbs down if you have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Go To Mattifier

Hearing a lot about this, I wasn't disappointed when I finally picked some up. I intentionally bought the translucent shade so that I could apply it as a separate setting powder, or finishing step, over top of my daily coloured powder. I usually just apply it to my T Zone and it's perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

I absolutely, 100% ADORE this product! My T-zone has the tendency to get quite oily, but not with Rimmel Stay Matte on the case. I have this in the shade "translucent" which actually is translucent (say whaaaaat???) and it is the perfect finishing touch to my face no matter where I'm going or what I'm doing. I just swirl a fluffy powder brush around in it, give the brush a tap to get rid of the excess then buff it all over my face. Oh, and did I mention that it's one of the cheaper powders on the market? Cause it is - score! 11/10 recommend you buy it!

Tips: None at all, this stuff is perfection. I just want to roll around in it haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Bye Bye Shine

I have an oily T-zone, and not the pretty "oooh natural highlighter" sort of way, more of the "you look like you dumped your face in oil" kinda way. Needless to say, I was on the hunt for a powder that not only kept my foundation on all day, but also kept the oil master away. So after seeing this product raved about on YouTube I definitely had to give it a go. And for the past 3 compacts, I NOT been disappointed!

I absolutely love this product. It definitely does what it says and keeps me matte all day - without looking completely flat thought. BONUS! It is very fine and the magical powder particles are like tiny wee fairies that just soak up all the oil - bye bye!

It does not look cakey on my skin and looks great in photos.

Definitely a must have - and at the price, why would you even second guess it?

Tips: Be careful transporting this product as the packaging isn't the sturdiest and the lid does tend to come off - dammit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MrsO
15th October, 2014

Thanks for the great review, will be looking out for this one, I have an oily T zone too.