Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Recommend to anyone

This is such a great product for the price you pay as a little goes a long way. I will be purchasing another very soon. It's great for setting both liquid and mineral foundation to keep the shine away and softens the look. However, if you apply too much, it can become cakey looking. In terms of packaging, the lid cracked and I had to tape it together (not sure if this happens to other people)

Tips: - Start off on your T-zone as thats where you will need it the most and then lightly dust over the rest of the face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great little powder

This is a great product for setting foundation with, it is super affordable and lightweight so doesnt make you look cakey. I do find I hit the pan a bit quicker with this than with other powders but for less than $20 a pop im not complaining!

Tips: Only negative is it doesnt have a mirror :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A Dupe for MAC

After using MAC studio fix powder and really liking it, I switched to this to see if it lived up to the hype. I'm my opinion it is a dupe for the similar MAC product and is a quarter the price! Great for setting foundation in place too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I am officially converted!

I recently changed my foundation to get a more affordable one for saving reasons. I was talked in to getting a setting powder which happened to be the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. I am not normally a fan of pressed powder and the word MATTE scared the daylights out of me. I was assured that this was what the retail assistant wore and that it was the best so in my shopping basket this went. $16.95 is very fair and affordable ans not much money to lose if I don't like it.

I like a dewy finish on my foundation so when I went to use this over top to set it I was hoping it wouldn't make it too matte and make my dry skin appear patchy and even drier. I love that the compact comes with the Rimmel crown logo stamped in to the powder like their other products have. It gives it that much more appeal to me. It's a translucent powder so doesn't add colour or fade to my skin. I use a big poofy powder brush and swirl it gently over the compact. I tap the brush to allow excess to fall away and so that I don't layer my face in powder. I stipple it on making sure I get all of my face.

This powder makes my foundation last all day long with no red cheeks showing through hallelujah! I was scared it would cling to my dry patches but happy happy joy joy it doesn't yay! It doesn't make my skin appear matte at all which is weird considering the name of it. This lasts so long and I am not even denting the compact yet after using it everyday for over four weeks. I actually find that it evens completes my makeup look by making it appear flawless and complete! I am totally converted and will now be giving my setting spray a rest for a bit! A new kid is in town and it's my new fave.

Tips: Stipple it on to get it even and make your face appear flawless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It's a win!!!

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder is my holy grail!!! It goes on so nicely and never looks cakey or gross! I have it in translucent and it seems to give me even more coverage and a more flawless finish! I am so obsessed with this product!

As others have said the packaging is a cheap and likely to break - mine is still intact but I can easily see how it would snap!

I could not recommend this enough! It does exactly what it says it will! I have REALLY oily skin and I can go all day without touch ups when I used my stay matte!! LOVE IT

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LOVE IT!

This product does exactly what it says I couldn't be happier with it if I tried. It gives a nice after look without looking cakey on either a matte or dewy foundation.

As others have said, the packaging is likely to break but I found that if you wrapnit up in tissue or bubble wrap when travelling then it becomes much more stable.

Another point is that it makes the foundation last so much longer as absorbs the oils on your face therefore 'touchups' aren't necessary.

A great buy I'd say and the price is brilliant compared to high end setting powders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love, love, love!

Defiantly favourite powder for me. I have oily skin and works great to keep me as matte as possible. Has such a nice finish, i usually use over double wear or nars sheer glow and still gives off good results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Flawless

Powder looks flawless on skin and does not look cakey at all. Perfect to put on either alone to get rid of oily skin or together with a foundation. Beautiful look however doesnt cover pimples very well at all when tested alone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My favourite setting powder

This has to be my holy grail when it comes to setting powder. I use the shade 001 transparent. The powder is fine so it doesn't go on cakey and I find one layer will really nicely set my foundation giving a matte finish, I don't like to apply too much as it can leave a white cast if you go overboard. I find this really helps the other products on my face to last throughout the day. I think this product is more suited to oily skin.

The one down fall of thus product is the packing. It is cheap and plasticy and I find my lid always cracks so it's not a product I can throw in the make up bag and take with me when I go out. But hey you can't just a book by its cover right and the product is great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My favourite setting powder.

Cheap, effective and does what it says. Love this product. My only complaint is the flimsy packaging!

Tips: Make sure you wrap this in cloth or bubble wrap if you chose to travel with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No