Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 295 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
I've Been Using This For The Last Month and Love!

I purchased this because I wanted to make my makeup last super long for a formal evening function a few weeks ago and have been using it for the last month. Super happy to see it on BR because it's both my first and favourite matte pressed powder!

I do a lot of in-front-of-camera work and shiny skin is the bane of my existence. This stuff instantly mattifies and, if you get one of the tinted versions, smooths out your skin tone. I prefer using 01 Transparent though, so that the contouring is seen clearly. It pats on white, buti f you blend it with a fluffy brush, it goes transparent. You can try on your hand to see for yourself. I have combination skin, but recommended to a friend with very oily skin (teenage woes). No matter how oily you are, it will mattify. Magic.

It also definitely makes creamy foundations longer lasting. I was using some foundation sticks that have a creamy gel formula and I found they were wiping off quite easily and also shifting around the place. The powder kept it in place flawlessly without any touchups at all for 8h, which I thought was pretty impressive.

I love this, it's so affordable! Complete Rimmel London fan.

Tips: Store with a hairtie around it so the lid doesn't just fly off in your handbag. Also dab it into your skin before lightly blending by skimming a brush over for the best effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
16th August, 2015

I need to invest in one of these. What I find hard it finding my colour. Good review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
This is MAGIC!!

For all oily friends out there, this powder is one of the best! Pair it with your favorite foundation and turn matte instantly. I love this product, I love being matte. Love love love!

Tips: Powder the t-zone by dabbing the product in to the face. Then for the least oily places buff it in :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte

Does exactly as it says, ive tried this with matte foundations and some that will leave you with a glowy effect and just like the products name I always end up with a matte finish. I purchased the shade transparent as i dont like to get any extra coverage from powders and being very pale the other shades looked a little to dark for me. I never have to touch up my foundation or powder throughout the day which i find really handy. If your after a cheap great quality powder then i would defineatly recommend this and am glad i have finally found a powder i will stick with

Tips: I use a big kabuki brush to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
No Cake here!

After hearing so much hype on this product, how this is almost everybody's holy grail powder I decided it was definitely time to make a trip to Farmers. It was $15, which I would call a reasonable price for any drugstore item in New Zealand. I do wish that the packaging was slightly nicer looking however the its the product inside that really matters! I've tried many powders before, mostly all caking and gathering around any pesky dry areas on my face. However this amazing magical power did nothing of the sort. Funny enough it did exactly what I wanted it to! The product itself smells pleasant, can be applied thinly and evenly with ease. Definitely a product I will be repurchasing, however I think it'll be awhile before I hit pan!

Tips: This powder is a true translucent powder! Although it wont add coverage it will add a natural looking finish to your makeup and help it last all day :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
STAY MATTE

Amazing powder available at a very affordable price. I got mine for under $10 off asos with free shipping. I find this gives the same if not better results than similar products from higher end brands for A LOT less money

Sets foundation so well with a full coverage finish i love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel stay matte powder

Rimmel stay matte powder is a great powder and it's so affordable, it eliminates unwanted shine and is long lasting. I would highly recommend this powder if you tend to get shiny as the hours go by

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best powder

I don't use powder often but when I do I want it to work in well with my foundation.. I put on powder when I want a more glamor look for if I am going out. Some were flash.. I read about this Rimmel one so thought I would give it a whirl, and I am so glad I did it does the most amazing job and really does what it says it does.. Unlike other powders this one does not give a over the top make up look, It goes on well and doesn't make my dry skin look dry at all, I find it lasts for a long time.. I would defiantly recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Powder

This is the most amazing product you are ever going to find. For the price you pay for this product you will not be disappointed !! It is my go to powder every time and is the best powder that I have ever tried. It's perfect for that Matte look without being too flat looking, it gives such a flawless finish and I feel like it has good lasting power as well. It's a must have and since it's so cheap you have noting to lose!!

Tips: Buy this powder you will love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte Powder Power

I've tried a fair few powders in my time and this one is definitely one that I keep coming back to. The Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder is perfection - it does exactly what its out to do.. Make me stay nice and matte for the day.

I find that most powders can either cake up and crack or they just do not last and end up having to have touch ups throughout the day. This powder has neither of these issues for me, I stay mostly matte (until I get home at the end of the day).

The product is easy to apply. It comes in a fabulous range in shades but I stick with the transparent.

The Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder is definitely on my buy again list. I would recommend it to anyone who is after a matte powder thats going to last (most) of the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.

For my often dry skin, this product isn't ideal but I do like it for its mattifying powers over my few oily spots. I use the transparent shade so I don't have to worry about the colour matching my skin which is brilliant. A downside for this powder is that it has a crap load of sparkles. For a matte powder, doesn't the sparkles counteract its purpose? Without the sparkles, this product would be almost perfect. Overall, for its price, this is a very decent product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No