Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Matte Powder

Such a nice light powder to compliment your foundation. Really enjoyed this product works so well and so cheap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
#1 Affordable powder

I purchased the translucent version of this product as I'm always concerned about powders being too orange or changing the colour of my foundation. But I'm pleased to report that this was ideal and left a smooth and matte finish. It's also a great price as I think I paid $10 or $11, and I often see it on special at Countdown and Kmart.

The only downside is that there's no mirror, however for the price of this product I can let this slide.

Tips: Just be careful when screwing on the lid, as mine cracked a bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So affordable and works.

I brought this on special for around $10. Which is super affordable and in my opinion it works better then some high end powders I havw tired.

I purchased the translucent shade as I have fair skin. The packaging is a let down, a plastic lid that breaks easily but considering the price I can't complain.

The coverage is great, very natutal and because its translucent you dont have to worry too much about spending ages blending in in. I apply it using a big powder brush after using foundation. A few swirls on the pan is all you need, so it will last for ages.

I really love using this powder, I was worried that the chemicals in it would cause me to break out and dry my skin out but no it's been great on my sensitive skin. It can accentuate dry patches on your skin so make sure you moisturise and prime your skin accordingly.

I highly recommend this powder if you haven't use one before as it's affordable and you can't go wrong with the translucent shade.

Tips: Make sure your make up brush is dry as the powder will get a film (hard spot) on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

A nice light-weighted pressed powder that comes in a light plastic pact. I was gifted this product in the transparent shade. This powder is really matte; good for getting rid of excess shine. When i saw the word matte, yip, i did expect the powder to be a bit dry on me, as i have dry-normal skin. As expected, my skin had a little bit of that powdery make up look on top of foundation. However, powdery-dry patches aren’t too obvious, unless you stare right into the mirror. Although the powder looked a bit dryish on my skin, it gave my skin a smoother look, and had a nice smooth touch to it. It also seemed to have evened out my overall skin complexion. Overall, it didn’t look too cakey, but didn’t look completely flawless either. So, not too bad, but no magic there.

I tried it on top of a couple of different foundations. For me it seemed to work better on the more light-weighted foundations, where it had a smoother finish. Maybe because the thicker foundations tend to make my face sweat a bit, so the powder didn’t work as well, and start to look a little dry and patchy. On the other hand, it looked more matte and natural on top of my usual bb cream. I’m glad i found a better way to use this product for my skin.

The plastic packaging container looks quite fragile... It feels like the lid would break off easily. A good thing about this product is that you do get quite a bit of product , so pretty good value i say for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
25th April, 2019

Although it wasn’t made for my skin, i must say the matte finish looked great on my friends’ oily skin. Totally recommended for those with oily skin.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not bad for this price

In general, the powder is not bad for this price, but I unlikely buy it again.I use it very rarely, but maybe it suits someone better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Matte Perfection

Have used this off and on for years and always a great tool for shine control. Easy to apply and doesn't affect the coverage/colour or look of the foundation underneath.

Tips: Use a big brush to apply and less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail staple

Amazing price point Consistent performance and compliments a variety of foundations Excellent to use with work make up and keeping oil ‘at bay’ when doing strenuous work Sets make up and does not seem to irritate my sensitive skin

Tips: The flimsy plastic lid easily breaks and comes off- so be careful- if it breaks or falls off it can make a mess in your make up kit

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Shine control!

This is a very generous sized pot. I would use this when my liquid foundation went a little over application, and ended up too shined. This product toned it down and can be used under or over other products like highlighter and bronzer. It last and lasts... unless you drop it like I did *sad face*

Tips: Use a big brush for application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oh Matte

For many years this was my go to powder! It is inexpensive and does the job; talk about a staple makeup product.

You can get a few shades. I always got the translucent powder because I used it to set my makeup without giving Extra colour or coverage.

I have combination skin and for me It is a very comfortable matte powder, it didn't settle into my fine lines. You can apply it throughout the day when needed and when I build it up it doesn't look cakey.

Now for those really odd times when my face gets a bit more dry, this doesn't work for me. Just because it does tend to make my skin look Extra dry.

Tips: This may not be good products for people with dry skin because it is a matte product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
matte everyday

This matte powder has chaged my makeup and it works amazingly. It made my face matte not shiny and kept my makeup on through a whole day. I really recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No