Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not bad for this price

In general, the powder is not bad for this price, but I unlikely buy it again.I use it very rarely, but maybe it suits someone better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Matte Perfection

Have used this off and on for years and always a great tool for shine control. Easy to apply and doesn't affect the coverage/colour or look of the foundation underneath.

Tips: Use a big brush to apply and less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail staple

Amazing price point Consistent performance and compliments a variety of foundations Excellent to use with work make up and keeping oil ‘at bay’ when doing strenuous work Sets make up and does not seem to irritate my sensitive skin

Tips: The flimsy plastic lid easily breaks and comes off- so be careful- if it breaks or falls off it can make a mess in your make up kit

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Shine control!

This is a very generous sized pot. I would use this when my liquid foundation went a little over application, and ended up too shined. This product toned it down and can be used under or over other products like highlighter and bronzer. It last and lasts... unless you drop it like I did *sad face*

Tips: Use a big brush for application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oh Matte

For many years this was my go to powder! It is inexpensive and does the job; talk about a staple makeup product.

You can get a few shades. I always got the translucent powder because I used it to set my makeup without giving Extra colour or coverage.

I have combination skin and for me It is a very comfortable matte powder, it didn't settle into my fine lines. You can apply it throughout the day when needed and when I build it up it doesn't look cakey.

Now for those really odd times when my face gets a bit more dry, this doesn't work for me. Just because it does tend to make my skin look Extra dry.

Tips: This may not be good products for people with dry skin because it is a matte product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
matte everyday

This matte powder has chaged my makeup and it works amazingly. It made my face matte not shiny and kept my makeup on through a whole day. I really recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Don't sweat in this powder

The Rimmel stay matte powder is a cult favorite but I personally don't see the hype, yes it does set your makeup and it looks fine but man if I get a little sweaty on my forehead, I get yellowish powder patchiness which is NOT a good look. This powder would probably work very well in the winter months but I do not recommend for oily skin in the summer, I was a hot mess!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great price

This sets my makeup so well at a great price it does not make your face look cakey or settle into fine lines it does not keep me from getting oily but I would highly recommend especially for such a great price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wont brake the bank

This is my go to back up powder. When I run out of my usual powder this is a awsome substitute when im short for cash. Lovly light finish and sets my make up for the day.

Tips: Keep an eye out for specials at the Warehouse for example, last time I brought this they we buy 2 get one free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A good powder

I have this powder in the translucent shade, I really like this powder. It helps make up last all day without getting oily and it also does not look too cakey and does not go patchy either. The size of the powder is also a decent size and it lasts a very long time.

The only thing that I am not happy about it, is that Rimmel still test their products on animals and I would rather buy a different powder that is not tested on powder that works just as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No