Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 319 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Website http://us.rimmellondon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
great powder

For an affordable and effective brand, I can't go past Rimmel!

This product is really nice and good quality and it's comparable to the more price brands.

Great coverage and really good shades. It's so convenient when the local supermarket stocks these products. I am impressed with this product and I have repurchased,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love

This stuff is amazing for mattifying the skin and blurring the skin as well!! I wear it to help blur the appearance of my pores. I actually have a dry skin type and it doesn’t look bad.

Tips: Keep some in your bag to touch up during the day. Use it with a powder puff and dab.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for everyday

I use this powder over liquid foundation pretty much everyday (when not in lockdown!) - I find it perfect for everyday use - great coverage and keeps everything in place all day. If you're then transitioning to a night look in the evening, it might need a little extra 'dabbing' on to last the night through depending on your skin type, etc - but otherwise, I can't fault it!

Tips: May need a touch of re-application if you need it to last all night as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says!

This is a great, affordable powder. I have large pores and oily skin and this powder did a great job of mattifying my skin and reducing the appearance of my pores. It doesn't last super long on my skin but not many powders do as my skin is super oily. I just pop it in my bag and reapply during the day. I did find the packaging not so hard wearing which is a bit niggly especially as I keep it in my handbag but at this price point I wouldn't expect it to be.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Will forever be a favourite and always a go-to! Have been using this powder for years and is a must-have in any makeup bag. Super easy to apply and gives a natural look over the top of the foundation while also being fairly oily in the t-zone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It did what it said!

I have super oily skin at the best of times and this powder kept my face drier than anything I've ever tried. It stays on all day and is very light on my skin. My favourite setting powder!

Tips: Apply to the T-zone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for oily skin

I have quite oily skin and this was the perfect powder to help that problem. Rommel stay matte powder stays on all day leaving skin oil free, and matte. Definitely my go to setting powder

Tips: Apply on the t-zone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Keeps the oil away

What a wonderful product if you tend to have the oily T-zone.

Light powder that is not clumpy when putting it on.

Would just be nice if it had an application device that came with it. Use if with a big makeup brush that tends to work well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
4th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So purdy

I love the embossed powder it just looks so neat!!

I swirl my brush around and tappa tappa tappa it over my face. Shine be gone! Its probably a bit too matte though and sticks to my dry skin like a dung beetle to his beloved ball of.. well. You know what.

Wouldnt repurchase, sadly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good at it's job

Easy to use. Does what it says. Packaging is a bit flimsy, but the product inside is good. What more can you ask for in a press powder?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!