Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 310 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Website http://us.rimmellondon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this product

I absolutely love this pressed powder. It feels so lightweight on the skin and gives a very nice, even and matte finish. There's also no fallout when you swirl your brush in the pan which I love. It is super affordable and for the price, it's an amazing setting powder. According to Rommel, their Stay Matte powder will give you up to 5 hours of natural shine control which I would agree with. ☺️

Tips: Tip : Take a small amount of powder onto the brush and press it onto the skin for a flawless base.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this as a setting powder

I love the rimmel stay matte pressed powder. Its my go to setting powder. I find it lasts a great lenght of time and never gets cakey even after using it as a touch up powder later in the day. Its a light weight powder and is great value for money. Highly recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good Product

Been using this for years i only use on my eye lids now for a base for my eye makeup as found i prefer loose powder with a brush on my face now and prefer the Natio loose powder. Rimmell is a good brand but have moved onto other brands now

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for 9-5 Days!

I use this powder on the weekdays as my powder when I am at work as its so affordable and really does what it says, its a mix between powder/cream for me so I feel like I do not end up looking cakey. I get hella oily throughout the day so this is a lifesaver at work (I usually bring it with me and keep blotting with it too). Honestly cannot go wrong with this product and I find its a dupe for Mac Studio Powder which I use sparingly as its pricy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Staple

Its been a while since I have had to repurchase, BUT, when I was working full time shift work this was a god send. I could walk out after 8-10 hours and still look put together! Main points I love about it -

Doesn't oxidize Doesn't go cakey Nice and compact Affordable

Will definitely be repurchasing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mattifying goodness

Good pressed powder, not cakey or too dry, but genuinely gives you a lovely matte finish. It’s okay to use if you’ve got dry skin, it won’t make you look like an old woman. Lasts ages too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte

I have used this pressed powder for many years now. It is very easily accessible and well priced which helps!

I find the powder doesn't go orange on my skin when I have worn it for a while. It does help mattify my skin as my skin can get a bit oily (especially working in an air conditioned office) and it does have pretty good, easily built up coverage.

I don't often wear a full face but I use this powder on top of BB cream when I want to feel a bit more "dolled up but still casual". It stays on for most of the day - or night if I am out on the town. It doesn't feel cakey either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Powder

Only face powder I use it’s really good and cheap! Good value for money, keeps you matte for most the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good, cheap powder!

I used this powder a lot last year and I found it to be a little drying around the T-zone of my face but flawless on my cheeks. For me that wasn’t ideal, but it was more than I expected from the cheap price. I don’t recommend putting this on areas with a thin layer/minimal makeup as it tends to make it look like another layer of skin. Other than that, it’s a good powder, keeps away the shine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great value for $

This setting powder is really good value and still delivers a good level of matte finish results. I have naturally dry skin and generally favour a dewy look but when I like my makeup to last all day and stay on I reach for this product. I enjoy that it is a solid powder rather than a loose product which makes travelling with it very easy. I use this once a week and have hardly made a dint in it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.