Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 314 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Website http://us.rimmellondon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for oily skin

I have quite oily skin and this was the perfect powder to help that problem. Rommel stay matte powder stays on all day leaving skin oil free, and matte. Definitely my go to setting powder

Tips: Apply on the t-zone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Keeps the oil away

What a wonderful product if you tend to have the oily T-zone.

Light powder that is not clumpy when putting it on.

Would just be nice if it had an application device that came with it. Use if with a big makeup brush that tends to work well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
4th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So purdy

I love the embossed powder it just looks so neat!!

I swirl my brush around and tappa tappa tappa it over my face. Shine be gone! Its probably a bit too matte though and sticks to my dry skin like a dung beetle to his beloved ball of.. well. You know what.

Wouldnt repurchase, sadly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good at it's job

Easy to use. Does what it says. Packaging is a bit flimsy, but the product inside is good. What more can you ask for in a press powder?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this product

I absolutely love this pressed powder. It feels so lightweight on the skin and gives a very nice, even and matte finish. There's also no fallout when you swirl your brush in the pan which I love. It is super affordable and for the price, it's an amazing setting powder. According to Rommel, their Stay Matte powder will give you up to 5 hours of natural shine control which I would agree with. ☺️

Tips: Tip : Take a small amount of powder onto the brush and press it onto the skin for a flawless base.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this as a setting powder

I love the rimmel stay matte pressed powder. Its my go to setting powder. I find it lasts a great lenght of time and never gets cakey even after using it as a touch up powder later in the day. Its a light weight powder and is great value for money. Highly recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good Product

Been using this for years i only use on my eye lids now for a base for my eye makeup as found i prefer loose powder with a brush on my face now and prefer the Natio loose powder. Rimmell is a good brand but have moved onto other brands now

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for 9-5 Days!

I use this powder on the weekdays as my powder when I am at work as its so affordable and really does what it says, its a mix between powder/cream for me so I feel like I do not end up looking cakey. I get hella oily throughout the day so this is a lifesaver at work (I usually bring it with me and keep blotting with it too). Honestly cannot go wrong with this product and I find its a dupe for Mac Studio Powder which I use sparingly as its pricy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Staple

Its been a while since I have had to repurchase, BUT, when I was working full time shift work this was a god send. I could walk out after 8-10 hours and still look put together! Main points I love about it -

Doesn't oxidize Doesn't go cakey Nice and compact Affordable

Will definitely be repurchasing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mattifying goodness

Good pressed powder, not cakey or too dry, but genuinely gives you a lovely matte finish. It’s okay to use if you’ve got dry skin, it won’t make you look like an old woman. Lasts ages too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!