Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Matte Powder

This was one of the best powders I have used in a long time. It is very easy to apply using the right brush, and goes on nice and smoothly, it is not cakey at all. It also lasted all day, unlike some other powders I have used. Definitely would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Overrated?

This was the first powder I used and at the time I quite liked it, however now that I've tried other products I find this to be not as great as others. It applies well and it IS mattifying and does it's job, however I have oily skin and it isn't oil free so I find it makes my skin even oilier or it just basically slides off! It isn't terrible but it doesn't last all day for me and that's the main reason why I use powder - to make my foundation last all day! So not a winner for me! Also the packaging is a bit cheap and it breaks really easy which is quite annoying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best Matte Powder for me

This is hands down the best pressed powder that really works for me. It stays long and keeps my face matte all day. And it smells like roses a bit. It just works for me. I've used it for two years now. And I have never look for any other powder now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Wh0syaMama
2nd December, 2013

oooooh love that it smells like roses! I hate products that seem like chemicals

Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte Powder

I bought this after seeing this used on Youtube - So glad I did! I have combination skin and my t-zone gets quite oily during the day, so when I use this on top of my foundation my makeup isn't an oily mess after a few hours like usual! Best of all, it's affordable and available in NZ!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great product , great price

I've only recently discovered this powder, its great for my skin, which is very oily, and it keeps it matte most of the day. Its a great price, and I use the translucent colour which suits me perfectly.

Tips: Don/t use too much as it tends to be cakey, and stock up when you see it , as it's always sold out when I go past the Rimmel stands!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Kept me matte for a whole day

I have dry skin, but in summer I sometimes get a bit oily on my face. I gave this a try after seeing friends rave about it, and it's worth it. I applied it with an ecotools kabuki brush, and pressed it in to really set my foundation and concealer. My face looked perfect at the end of a long hot day! I like this in translucent, because it didn't change the colour of my blush or contouring.

Tips: Apply with a nice dense kabuki brush, not a little powder sponge, for the best finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Awesome!

I have loved this powder for a while now. I use the transparent one and I find that it sets my makeup, mattifies my face and stays on for the whole day. Although the packaging is kind of tacky, the product itself is well worth the small price you pay. I use this everyday, and I carry it around if I think that I will need to reapply it later in the day.

Tips: Use a fluffy brush to apply, because it can easily beome a bit 'cakey' or powdery on your skin if you use too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good quality budget friendly powder

This is a great powder in terms of shades and quality - it is very finely milled and blends easily into the skin without looking cakey or powdery. The only reason I don't use any longer is my love of loose powder and even though this is pressed which would be good for keeping in the bag it's actually terrible in terms of portability due to it's compact - the lid falls off so easily and it will break very easily leaving a huge mess in your bag (been there done that) but as an at home use affordable pressed powder this is a great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I adore this powder it keeps my oily skin matte for a relatively long period of time. My only complain is i hit pan quickly and the packaging is useless as it doesn't stay closed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
must have !

I have have been using this in silky beige for nearly a year and i have really oily skin so my stay matte keeps my face nice and matte all day , bit annoying that i hit pan pretty quick ( 2 months )but other than that i can't go without this product and i will repurchase it forever ! Also a great affordable price

Tips: I mainly concentrate on my T-zone where im the oiliest , just a quick swipe with a powder brush easy peasy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!