Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 291 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Just your usual setting powder

I have used this powder a few times in my years of makeup, It has been available since i was a teenager. I find it is fantastic as a setting-powder but i wouldn't use it on it's own It smooths my foundation, covers my imperfections, and mattifys it for a nice smooth coverage. I didn't find it was too cakey, but there isn't enough of it haha! Too soon did I hit pan. But luckily the purchase price was reasonable and the warehouse stocks this and often they have 25% off so that's the time to buy this! I would repurchase this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourite products

This is one of those products that takes the cake for me. Not only is it cheap, it's an amazing product. My only down side would be the packaging. I am not lid - mine seem to come of and break every time. Regardless, my skin is oily and this product is perfect. After applying my foundation with a beauty blender, I 'dot' the powder all over my face using a blending brush by RT. It sets my foundation and gives me great full coverage. It also makes an excellent base for powder bronzers and blush.

I took it with me on holiday to Vanuatu and it even withstood the heat and stopped the rest of my makeup sliding off my face!

Tips: Make sure you tap your brush before applying to your skin to avoid a cakey look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Favourite powder

I love this powder! I use the translucent one and it's quite cheap and mine has lasted me for months and I use almost every day. My t-zone (especially my nose) is quite oily but this keeps my makeup in place for the whole day. By the end of the day, my nose is a wee bit shiny but at least my makeup hasn't completely oiled off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
One of my all time favourite powders

This powder has been my go too. I always reach for this powder. I use the translucent pressed powder which is great. This powder helps with setting my foundation and concealer in place. It gives my skin a matte looks which is the finish I like. The powder is affordable which is great because make up can get pricey and you can easy find it at the warehouse or kmart. The packaging is plastic however it solid quality and it has not broken on me yet. I take it with me when I travel and has lasted the journey. I apply make up around 3 times a week and it has lasted me for around 3-4 months. Super impressed with this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Loving!!

This powder is great so totally does what it says, Stays matte! I have combination skin and my "T" zone gets oily a lot so i find using this powder it actually helps to keep my face looking matte all day long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great value for money

I got this powder because I wanted an alternative to my more expensive one and I decided to get it in translucent. I have been using it over Rimmel liquid foundation to set it and reduce shine and it does a really good job. I also have just brushed this powder on on it's own to give a light coverage and it performs really well. I do have to reapply a wee swipe of powder more frequently that the more expensive brand I use but you know what at less then a third of the price who cares? By only negative about this product is the packaging. Basically if the lid breaks I'm stuffed. This is, overall, a great powder which even in the translucent shade (can you even class translucent as a 'shade'?) has a better coverage than you would expect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Errrmahgawh I'm so matte!

I love and adore and will forever repurchase this product. Works well with my combo skin and keeps my makeup where it is meant to be

Tips: Use a brush to pat it onto the skin, not rub :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Solid Powder

I have the translucent Stay Matte powder and it's the best powder I've ever had, although in fairness I've only had a few. This powder is really long lasting and helps to keep my face from looking horribly oily, which is great for me because I have oily-combination skin. I love how this is virtually undetectable from a distance, however close up it does annoyingly cling to every tiny hair on your face (but hey all powders do that). The finish isn't too powdery looking, and it just feels very light and smooth on the face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
RIimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I have a mixed skin type, combination, plus a lot of red tones to my skin, so i found this to be very good for the coverage of both the red,dry and oily area's on my face. I used a primer underneath first and then applied the powder with a brush and the result was very good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rommel stay matte pressed powder

I love this product,i put on my foundation and brush this powder over the top to set my foundation,the finish is matte and it takes away any shine on your face,it comes in different shades and can be worn on its own or transparent is another shade it comes in to go over you existing foundation to set it,it comes in a round compact but there is no brush with it,it's a product I will not go without,and recomend to others

Tips: Best applied with a brush to set foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No