Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 291 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail product!

I looooooove this powder! I get it in translucent and it just sets my makeup altogether really well. Such a good price for what you get and it lasts ages as well, can't recommend this powder enough ,especially if you have oily skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail drugstore product

I love this pressed powder by Rimmel I feel as though it does everything it should do in a powder and at that price you can't get any better. I buy mine from ASOS for about $8.00 plus it's free shipping so it's almost half the price that it would cost when buying it from farmers. Highly recommend to someone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money but still get good results.

Tips: Don't cake up your face with the powder remember to tap of excess and build it up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel stay matte powder

This is my go to setting powder to apply after any liquid or mousse foundation I may be using. I use the translucent powder. It makes my foundation last well throughout the day and while it is not completely matte as the name may suggest it does keep most shine away.

Tips: Be careful with the packaging, the plastic lid will crack very easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pressed Powder

I have to say that I love most Rimmel products and this one is no different. It gives a great finish to your make up without feeling heavy or looking cakey. I do have quite a shiny nose and usually have to touch up during the day but I found this really made a difference. At such a great price too it's a great make up bag must have!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not overly impressed

I had heard the hype all about this product so purchased one from ASOS in Transparent. I use it all over my face with a powder brush after applying my foundation to set it.

It definitely doesn't keep my skin Matte all day. After a few hours my T-zone starts to look a bit shiny. I do like how it basically blends into the skin so it doesn't look powdery and it does smell nice but I prefer my MAC studio fix over this I think. It is a good drugstore powder if you don't want to spend a lot and just want to set your foundation. Would probably suit people with more drier/non oily skin types.

The only thing I really dislike is the packaging- it feels cheap and cracks quite easily and I wouldn't trust carrying it around in my bag all day.

Tips: You do need to top up the powder during the day to keep away the shine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte !

I love stay matte as a powder - it keeps my makeup in place all day long. Really good over the t zone to prevent shiny skin. I've just it for about 6 months now and never had any problems! This is a very affordable, good quality product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Doesnt STAY matte

The first thing I noticed about this powder is that it goes on super smooth, and randomly smells quite nice too. It spread evenly and easily with my powder brush. It looks great when I first apply it over my foundation, (which is sometimes liquid other times mineral foundation). Very matte and smooth looking. I have oily skin and this product didn't keep shine at bay during the day. By around lunchtime my nose and forehead are shiny again, and that's not even on a really hot day. I'm not a big fan of having to apply more powder through out the day as it can build up look cakey so unfortunately this doesn't cut it for me.

Tips: Could be better suited to normal/dry skin type perhaps?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ok, but overrated.

There has been a lot of hype surrounding this product. It was recommended to me as I was looking for a matte-finish setting powder that was translucent and wouldn't darken or lighten the look of my foundation. I bought this product in 'transparent' and it certainly is transparent, but it doesn't really do much. It reduces shine, but only slightly, and doesn't help makeup stay put, it just kind of disappears into my face. I don't think I will repurchase this product, but it is very affordable so its a decent product for someone on a low budget.

Tips: This product needs to be reapplied throughout the day as it doesn't keep shine at bay for very long, especially if you have oily skin. So carry it with you in your handbag, along with a large fluffy or kabuki brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
amazing pressed powder

This powder is my go to setting powder i have oily skin and the is one of the best powders i have tried it goes on matte and doesnt look cakey and is a good price i use the translucent as not matter if im tanned or pale it matches

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Awesome!

I have been using this product for years now. It is a really good product for the price and one of the only powders that hasn't caused irritation on my skin or to my nose with too much perfume like others! I use peach glow and love the glow it gives me. My skin is quite oily and it doesn't cake and it keeps the shine away all day. It now retails at The Warehouse for a bit cheaper as well. Only complaint I have is the clear plastic lid doesn't always fit well to the bottom, I have had a few disasters in my make up bag of powder everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No