Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cult Favorite!

I brought this product purely because I have seen so many good reviews about it. Without a doubt the good reviews I've seen are definitely not a lie! While I do prefer a dewy finish to my skin, coming into the Winter months I don't mind having a few day's here and there where I don't mind having a matte finish. I also do not usually set my foundation with a powder but again, with it being Winter I will switch to a matte finish foundation and tend to set it with a powder. So far I am really liking this product. It's super affordable and I especially love that it is sold in many stores that are easy to access. I got mine in Translucent which doesn't leave any type of white wash against my dark colored skin. Another bonus! I have mainly been using it on my t zone to set my foundation and then again throughout the day if I'm feeling oily. For me, it doesn't tend to cake up when I do need to reapply, yet another bonus! Overall I really like this product and for the price you pay, this product will probably last me a very long time. I would be very happy to re purchase this product in the future :)

Tips: I like to apply this product using a Kabuki, only taking a small amount and then really pressing it into the skin rather than using swiping motions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Rimmel stay matte pressed powder

After watching Shaanxos review about the Rimmel stay matte powder I went scouting for this. They didnt have any in my colour so i ended up buying the translucent colour which i was told was great for all skintones as it was a clear powder.

After applying my foundation I use a fluffy brush to pat it onto my skin before brushing it off, you only need a small amount and if you use too much powder it starts caking. Its a great powder to apply on your T zone if you get oily there during the day. I also like to put this over my bronzer if ive added too much. I cant remember how much i picked this up for as i brought alot of other products. It comes in a round container which is easy to open, the screw has broken so i cant securely close it which is a let down because ive onlu had this for 2 weeks.

The product works well and its very cheap, I want to buy the stay matte powder in my shade to try too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My favourite setting powder!

I love this powder. It works so well over top of my match perfection foundation! It even works well with the 'powder before foundation technique' which i was surprised by as its a pressed powder. It leaves a nice matte finish all day. I do notice that after doing things like being at the gym i do start to get oily but i put that down to sweat and hard work ;) overall this powder is really great and affordable and cant go wrong with it! Go buy it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised

I was really surprised by this product. I got it when i left my powder at home and i really needed it… probably not the best time to experiment but i took a gamble anyways and got it. I was so excited to see that this cheap powder had an amazing matte coverage but was still lightweight considering how good the coverage was. I would definitely by this product again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love this

After hearing rave reviews over this product I decided to try. I am normally a dewy skin girl but still wanted to give it a go. I can happily say I love!! it sets my foundation really well and stays on all day. keeps away all the shine that can generate and even on a wearing to the gym I came home and my whole face was still perfect. normally really shinny and melted with other powders. the price is amazing I would normally spend 2 or 3 times the price and not be so happy. there is a great colour selection and I found one that is perfect for me. will now be a fix in my makeup collection now. defiantly give it a go if you have been thinking about it.

Tips: be careful with the packaging I can tell it will break easily but for they price who cares really. just be careful

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I thought I love this but...

I really thought at first this product worked well on my acne prone oily skin but recently I have noticed this product is one of those "it works well first then stops working". I found this product very easy to use, however it crumbles easily with a brush and goes all over the place, the product does not distribute evenly on the brush and when applied. The mattyfying effect only last for about an hour then my oily t-zone starts to shine. The product when applied on my skin appears to be cakey, quite opaque meaning it covers well but still makes it look cakey. This product does not have a distinguished smell. I found this product hard to blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Have not found better!

It's all I use when using 'Drugstore' or 'High end' brands of foundation and have both peach and transparent. I've just hit pan on the transparent and have owned for almost a year! Sets make up perfectly and the peach adds a lil glow and slightly more coverage.

Tips: I've found patting works best!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cannot rave enough!!

Stay matte is my absolute favourite!! The packaging is very simple but the clear lid makes it easy to decide which is a good colour for you. I always go for a matte look so this really does the job. The powder applies evenly and gives my skin a flawless look. Would recommend this product to all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great afforable product

I had tried this product before my current pressed powder that im using at the moment and it is one of the products that I had reached the bottom of, I was really impressed! I personally think overall Rimmel is a great range but this, as well as other products (ie the single blushers) that Ive tried are one of the best!

The look that is gives the skin is one but natural, which Im sure is what we all want! I wouldnt rely on it giving you any more coverage than what your foundation has provided, especially the translucent shade as this is purely used to set the foundation. It is a great affordable setting powder that is easy to use and does set your foundation and help control shine throughout the day.

With it being a pressed powder too I find that it applies better on the skin and it doesnt go every where when you are wanting to use it. Just be careful when you hit pan as like all pressed products this can make it crack a lot easier when you are carrying it with you, but just put a cotton pad in it and this should lessen the risk of this happen. The lid I found was deseaving as well, thought it was almost too easy to remove but aslong as its put on properly (ensure the two dimples are resting underneath the ridges) then you should be fine, just put it in a little bag if you are worried about spillage :)

This is a product that Im more than happy to recommend to nearly all my friends as most of them are wanting a powder thats going to give them a nice natural finish, set their foundation and is very affordable!

I will repurchase this one again for myself eventually and may try it as an undereye setting powder for a cheap alternative and see how that goes.

Tips: I have given a couple of tips in the review section but with applying the powder itself just be sure you use pattting/ dabbing motions with your brush before you go ahead and use swiping/ buffing motions. This patting/ dabbing motion just ensures that you are not going to move the foundation that you have just applied, its going to keep that foundation in its place. Still do swipping/ buffing afterwards however just so this gives you a nice natural finish. The patting motions can also help with oliy areas of the face too :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
amazeballs another holygrail

This is the most perfect foundation setting powder ever the texture is dry and smooth in pan and non existant on your face. The powder itself has the tiniest grains which prevent your makeup from caking. This is def a two in one product as it sets your makeup without giving you a cake face. really good for photos as it doesnt reflect the light

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!