Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

This is my favourite pressed powder. It has good coverage when used over a BB cream, or foundation. Keeps my skin matte for most of the day. Its affordable, and isn't powdery . Great selection of colours to suit all skin tones. Not really that keen on the packaging but the product and amount of product makes up for that.

It doesn't break out my skin, or feel chalky . Really impressed and will continue to repurchase this.

Tips: For everyday light coverage apply this over your BB cream . and use the Rimmel stay matte concealer .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Value for Money

I've been using this pressed powder for about a year now and use it in my everyday makeup routine. I use a light layer to set my foundation and it gives great coverage and evens out my skin tone nicely. I love it!

Tips: Buy it from ASOS, it's usually about $7 (sometime $5 on sale) with free postage :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Pressed powder

This product is a average for me, yes it's good at setting my make up and yes it is matte but I feel it doesn't last and my current product I use has a much better finish, in saying that this is a cheaper product, if used lightly and reapplied if needed it will do the job it's a product that will last you longer then the packaging no doubt though sadly, needs to be in proper compact but can't complain too much as it is cheap!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail drop out

I used to think this was the best powder in town, keeping me fairly matte for the majority of the day but the packaging was off putting and I couldn't carry it in my bag so I switched back to my Maybelline shine control powder in the blue compact and only then did I realize how cakey and heavy this Rimmel powder was. So this once HG worthy product has now been retired for extremely hot and oily days at the back of my draw.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good quality at a good price

This is a great setting powder that lasts pretty well and does the job at keeping the shine at bay. One thing I don't like too much is the colour selection. They are almost too tinted and therefore I found it hard to get a colour that matched my skin.. it would be better if they had a proper transluscent one. The packaging is terrible, the lid broke for me after a few weeks and now just falls off :P All in all, a good powder though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and reliable

This stuff is magic! Great powder as the name suggests stays matte for hours. I use the shade transparent on my nose chin and forehead. Then use the shade peach glow to set my undereye concealer and gives my undereyes a perfect brightness and makes me look awake. Not a huge fan of the packaging, but it is so affordable one cannot complain too much. A great great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Go to powder

I use this to set my Revlon Colorstay Foundation and it helps my makeup to stay shine free and in place all day with no touch ups :)

I use the colour peach glow all year round and if I'm a little more tan I use the colour silky beige. I also use the silky beige shade in the winter as a subtle bronzer on my pale skin.

I don't think I could live with out this powder as I also use it when I'm not wearing any other makeup to give my skin a tiny bit of coverage and warmth.

Tips: Look out for it on sale on ASOS, I scored it for $5 on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Go to powder...

This is my everyday powder which I absolutely love.

I wear the colour Silky Beige which is good for light/medium skin tones and gives some warmth to light skin.

It is great for oily skin and really helps to keep you skin matter for longer. I probably do a touch up around 2pm and then I am good to go for the rest of the day.

It is quite a dense product so I find that it gives good coverage if you are not wearing foundation. However the down side of this is I don't think the product lasts that long compared to MACs Studio Finish.

All round good cheap product that does what it says!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte

I use this powder everyday over my foundation! It it a miracle for oily skin! It help your face stay Matte over the day and it great for quick fix ups its always in my handbag. It is also such a great price and I reckon it works way better that some of the more expensive powders!

Tips: There are many website you can buy this powder off where it is a lot cheaper than that it is sold in NZ. I got mine for around $6 Nz dollars from beautyjoint.com

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this, great product!

This is my go-to powder! I use this practically every day to set my foundation. It doesn't make my face look powdery or cakey and it does an awesome job at mattifying my skin, the effect lasts all day also, for $17 you pretty much can not go wrong. I found that it gave me a buildable coverage, and 1 thin layer was ample to nicely set my foundation.

Tips: Buy from ASOS :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No