Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best translucent powder ever!

This powder is my holy grail, it does what it says it does and is good for all skin types. It's not heavily purfumed so it causes little, if none irritation. If you put too much on it becomes to look cakey and sits on the top of your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte Pressed Powder by Rimmel

I purchased this once I heard Shaaanxo rave about it. It is super affordable and the product itself is great quality. I have hit pan with this product but it has lasted me a while. I find it is great a setting my foundation and great at keeping my T-zone shine-free. Great product!!

Tips: Pat onto skin with a kabuki or large face brush for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Never going back!

This is the best pressed powder I have used by far! I get a very oily T-zone and this keeps me matte all day! The best part is that it's really reasonably priced so you can buy it time and time again!

Tips: Use the translucent (001) colour on top of foundation if you don't want it to affect the colour of your foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
karma
10th February, 2014

great review, very helpful tip too :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte

This is a great powder for setting foundation and doing touch ups through out the day. Keeps my skin matte as it says and the colour range is very good. Great price as well, very impressed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for my skin!

I'm not a big make up wearer, but I use this with the rimmel wake me up concealer, and this is perfect! It stays on all day, even if I am working out, and is great for taking the shine off. I love it how it doesn't make my skin break out or dry it out in any way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Matterific :)

Best Powder I have tried to date. Leaves a matte flawless finish without your face looking powdering or dry. Whenever I wear this powder over my bb cream or foundation I feel so natural because it gives a natural look defiantly not cakey! Perfect Price, perfect product.

Tips: Everyone needs to try this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Fave :)

I have super oily, super pale skin, and have tried every powder available! This is way better than any other powder I have tried (including MAC), it stays in place really well, and is one of the only powders around to match my skin tone. This is the perfect powder for setting the Rimmel Stay Matte foundation. The price is a bonus, too!

Tips: Dab it on with a large brush, and it stays much better. Also, Kmart often have it cheapest in NZ at $15 :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

This is by far my favorite powder! set my makeup perfectly doesn't look cakey and last well all day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Transparent works wonders!

This powder sets my foundation perfectly and doesn't leave me cakey. I use it with a big kabuki and make sure to dab it on, rather than rubbing it around, i find that works best. I really like the smell too :) I do wish it was more travel friendly though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
does what it says

I have combination skin. Winter it is dry. Summer it can be oily especially in my t zone and sides of my nose. When my skin is in a dry phase. This is no good. As you would expect any powder on dry skin will usually makes matters worse. But that is not a fault of this product. Just common sense I guess. But when I have an oily/shiny day this works pretty well to contain the shine and keep my makeup in place. I find I want to touch up once or twice a day and since the lid isn't that great at staying on. I am not keen on keeping it in my bag. So that would be my only issue with it. I find it easy to control the amount of powder I apply. Easy to give a light dust to problem area's or I can build it up for a heavier cover if needed.

Tips: No good if you have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!