Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Awesome!

I have been using this product for years now. It is a really good product for the price and one of the only powders that hasn't caused irritation on my skin or to my nose with too much perfume like others! I use peach glow and love the glow it gives me. My skin is quite oily and it doesn't cake and it keeps the shine away all day. It now retails at The Warehouse for a bit cheaper as well. Only complaint I have is the clear plastic lid doesn't always fit well to the bottom, I have had a few disasters in my make up bag of powder everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

This is an amazing product for the price! I buy the 'Translucent' shade, which gives a fantastic matte finish without adding extra coverage - this would also be a great shade to pick if you are buying online and unsure of colour compatibility. I find that this is quite long lasting on oily skin, and helps to keep my Troublesome T-zone in check throughout the day! I apply either with a large powder brush or kabuki and push gently into the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Fantastic price as most powders in NZ are way overpriced. I found there to be only a few colours to choose from which wasn't great but maybe my store just doesn't stock them all. Loved how matte it made me look but felt like it didn't match my skin tone very well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!

This is one of my must haves ! its such a good price and very easy to find in most towns . this pweder does exactly what it says it will .. its really good with those foundations that tend to make your skin abit oily after wearing it for a while

Tips: great for oily skin !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
stays all day

I loooooove this product, I brought two off asos, peach glow and sandstorm and omgosh they are amazing Its my go to finishing powder. It lasts all day and doesnt feel caky on your face its so light weight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
love love love

For only $15 I wasn't expecting much, but this powder leaves the skin extremely matte for the whole day, no fail! And it sets foundation extremely well. It has a nice, neutral smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Makes me look flawless

I love using this translucent powder! Keeps me matte and makes my skin look like porcelain. I use this with a kabuki brush, and I love how it doesn't make me look cakey. So so light on the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best translucent powder ever!

This powder is my holy grail, it does what it says it does and is good for all skin types. It's not heavily purfumed so it causes little, if none irritation. If you put too much on it becomes to look cakey and sits on the top of your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte Pressed Powder by Rimmel

I purchased this once I heard Shaaanxo rave about it. It is super affordable and the product itself is great quality. I have hit pan with this product but it has lasted me a while. I find it is great a setting my foundation and great at keeping my T-zone shine-free. Great product!!

Tips: Pat onto skin with a kabuki or large face brush for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Never going back!

This is the best pressed powder I have used by far! I get a very oily T-zone and this keeps me matte all day! The best part is that it's really reasonably priced so you can buy it time and time again!

Tips: Use the translucent (001) colour on top of foundation if you don't want it to affect the colour of your foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
karma
10th February, 2014

great review, very helpful tip too :)