Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not Bad

It looks great when it first goes on and it is a good powder but it doesnt keep me matte for long as it fades in a few hours. Still a nice product though and I still use it for more natural days!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Go to powder

I have slightly oily skin and cannot go without powder! I switched from mac studio fix powder to this for a more affordable powder (i do find this runs out a lot faster though) but i love it! It keeps my face looking matte all days and pro longs the staying power of my foundation. Could not go without it anymore!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My favorite

this powder is really fine and doesnt cake. it absorbs moisture really well and keeps my skin looking fresh and flawless after a whole day and night, i keep home with my foundation still looking perfect

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel stay matte powder

AMAZING. This powder doesn't cake and stays matte all day! I love this product and always come back to it! It is affordable and does a super good job and hiding spots and/or redness!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Powder Perfection!

Having dry skin I tend to avoid powder, but I love the Stay Matte by Rimmel! It doesn't cake, does it's job and definitely helps my foundation stay. Really affordable and great range of colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte Powder Power

I've tried a fair few powders in my time and this one is definitely one that I keep coming back to. The Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder is perfection - it does exactly what its out to do.. Make me stay nice and matte for the day.

I find that most powders can either cake up and crack or they just do not last and end up having to have touch ups throughout the day. This powder has neither of these issues for me, I stay mostly matte (until I get home at the end of the day).

The product is easy to apply. It comes in a fabulous range in shades but I stick with the transparent.

The Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder is definitely on my buy again list. I would recommend it to anyone who is after a matte powder thats going to last (most) of the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Worth your money

Do I stay matte..? Up to a point, yes :) I do have oily skin so this works to an extent and then I have to touch up with some blot powder during the day (currently using Neutrogena shine control - Invisible)

I pat this onto my Tzone with a brush and it doesn't look chalky or cakey and then lightly brush the rest of my face. It does have some oily control compared to regular powder but don't expect a miracle.

It is super affordable and there is a range of colours to choose from. Just don't throw this into your handbag as the lid will probably break or come off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fierceandbeauty Reviews

Absolutely love Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. I have Combination oily skin and I sometimes find when powdering my face it can look cakey, But I don't get that with this product. And it can be super cheap depending where you find it.

Tips: I also find using a flat top brush also works best rather then a big powder brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect!

This is just that powder that I will always come back to in the end, it gives such a matte finish which I appreciate when my skin is at its oiliest. It fights off shine for hours, and if it does break through you don't look like a complete oil slick which I love!

Tips: Liquid highlights underneath the powder still show through nicely, but are best when topped off with a powder highlight!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The perfect matte finish

I bought this on ASOS conjoint with the rimmel stay matte foundation and I absolutely loved it! It's good to use as a setting powder on regular foundations but not so much on the rimmel foundation as it makes already flawless finish of the stay matte foundation a bit cakey and too powdered. It is good with this foundation however as a touch up during the day when you see your foundation beginning to shine. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No