Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte

This is a great powder for setting foundation and doing touch ups through out the day. Keeps my skin matte as it says and the colour range is very good. Great price as well, very impressed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for my skin!

I'm not a big make up wearer, but I use this with the rimmel wake me up concealer, and this is perfect! It stays on all day, even if I am working out, and is great for taking the shine off. I love it how it doesn't make my skin break out or dry it out in any way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Matterific :)

Best Powder I have tried to date. Leaves a matte flawless finish without your face looking powdering or dry. Whenever I wear this powder over my bb cream or foundation I feel so natural because it gives a natural look defiantly not cakey! Perfect Price, perfect product.

Tips: Everyone needs to try this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Fave :)

I have super oily, super pale skin, and have tried every powder available! This is way better than any other powder I have tried (including MAC), it stays in place really well, and is one of the only powders around to match my skin tone. This is the perfect powder for setting the Rimmel Stay Matte foundation. The price is a bonus, too!

Tips: Dab it on with a large brush, and it stays much better. Also, Kmart often have it cheapest in NZ at $15 :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

This is by far my favorite powder! set my makeup perfectly doesn't look cakey and last well all day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
does what it says

I have combination skin. Winter it is dry. Summer it can be oily especially in my t zone and sides of my nose. When my skin is in a dry phase. This is no good. As you would expect any powder on dry skin will usually makes matters worse. But that is not a fault of this product. Just common sense I guess. But when I have an oily/shiny day this works pretty well to contain the shine and keep my makeup in place. I find I want to touch up once or twice a day and since the lid isn't that great at staying on. I am not keen on keeping it in my bag. So that would be my only issue with it. I find it easy to control the amount of powder I apply. Easy to give a light dust to problem area's or I can build it up for a heavier cover if needed.

Tips: No good if you have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Affordable!

Great pressed powder that does make everything Matte. Only downfall for me is that it is quite drying but I suppose thats just what you get with a matte powder. Super affordable and perfect for an everyday pressed matte powder.

Tips: Purchase it of ASOS if you don't need it in a hurry, they have free shipping to NZ and often have sales

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really liked this

I found this powder for about $16 at the warehouse and decided to try it and I really liked it. It set my foundation helping it last all day great cheap powder :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Yes Yes and more YES

It took me a long time before I jumped no the Rimmel Stay Matte powder bandwagon because everywhere I went it cost $20+.

Found it cheaper on ASOS and it finally arrived last week and I absolutely love it. Has great staying power and sets my make up well and takes away the shine.

Tips: Cheapest place to purchase is ASOS for $8.94 nzd free shipping - not sure if this counts as a tip haha $5 when on special :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My go to powder

Does what its supposed to, Keeps my T zone from becoming shiny as the day goes on but isnt too matte or cakey looking. Im not much a powder person but this is the only one ive ever gone back and repurchased.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No