Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Affordable good product

this powder is amazing. keeps my face matte all day. it doesnt make my skin look pale or whiter. it lasts a long time and is so affordable and easy to find.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Amazing product for the price!

I bought this to alternate with my MAC powder, this is an amazing product for the price, it keeps my face matte, and sets my makeup really well. They have a great range of shades, and ASOS often have them on sale too. Its smoothes into my skin well, and does not leave my face looking powdery or chalky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great inexpensive powder

I use transparent in this powder to set my foundation. I use it only in my T zone and on my chin as that is where I find I need to set foundation. Really awesome powder for the price!

Tips: I use a beauty blender to press this into my skin, rather than a brush which I find can move my foundation around a bit and doesn't give as nice a finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Cheap awesome product!

I have this product in transparent and sand beige. And I like it in both colours! I have used this for about a year now and it is amazing! It doesn't give your face the 'cakey' look. I use this over my foundation or BB cream using the ELF flat top foundation brush to apply it. It sets foundation really well and leaves your face looking flawless. I cannot recommend this enough also if you want to save an additional $5 or so have a look on asos.com

The only downside I would say about this products is that it seems to have a small amount of product and I hit pan pretty quickly.

Tips: Don't forget to tap off the excess powder and make sure the powder is spread evenly on your brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great product

This powder is great! My favourite powder i've ever used. I set all my foundations with it, I love it so much I have a back up just incase. And for the price it's even better! I use the shade transparent which doesn't add any extra coverage just sets my makeup and gives me a nice matte finish. But also own two other colours. My current powder has lasted over a year. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love it!!

My sister bought this as a gift for me and I will be using this over and over again. I use this everyday over the top of my foundation and find it gives me a clean polished look that lasts throughout the day. I have used a million and one more expensive setting powders but this is the best one yet!

Tips: Wait til its on sale on ASOS

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd December, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Rimmel Matte Powder

I have been unfortunately blessed with oily skin and have been looking for a product for awhile which would combat my oily t-zone whilst not having to reapply it through the day. Rimmel matte powder really does what it says it does, it adsorbs oil throughout the day keeping you looking fresh, and it is absolutely fantastic for the price. Although I do have a nit picks about it, i find it can come out looking quite powdery/cakey on the face. Also the colours are quite difficult to match correctly, seeing this I went for the transparent shade and it can make me end up looking super white and ghost-y

Tips: start light and build up, also if you are wearing it for a night where photos will be taken, take some selfies before leaving the house to check it's not showing up super white

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Soooo good for the price!

Love this stuff. It does the job perfectly! Sets your foundation, keeps you matte, makes your makeup last longer. And a bargain!

Tips: Look out for sales on ASOS and you can pick this up for around $5 NZD

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Matte Powder

This was one of the best powders I have used in a long time. It is very easy to apply using the right brush, and goes on nice and smoothly, it is not cakey at all. It also lasted all day, unlike some other powders I have used. Definitely would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Overrated?

This was the first powder I used and at the time I quite liked it, however now that I've tried other products I find this to be not as great as others. It applies well and it IS mattifying and does it's job, however I have oily skin and it isn't oil free so I find it makes my skin even oilier or it just basically slides off! It isn't terrible but it doesn't last all day for me and that's the main reason why I use powder - to make my foundation last all day! So not a winner for me! Also the packaging is a bit cheap and it breaks really easy which is quite annoying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No