Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Don't sweat in this powder

The Rimmel stay matte powder is a cult favorite but I personally don't see the hype, yes it does set your makeup and it looks fine but man if I get a little sweaty on my forehead, I get yellowish powder patchiness which is NOT a good look. This powder would probably work very well in the winter months but I do not recommend for oily skin in the summer, I was a hot mess!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great price

This sets my makeup so well at a great price it does not make your face look cakey or settle into fine lines it does not keep me from getting oily but I would highly recommend especially for such a great price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wont brake the bank

This is my go to back up powder. When I run out of my usual powder this is a awsome substitute when im short for cash. Lovly light finish and sets my make up for the day.

Tips: Keep an eye out for specials at the Warehouse for example, last time I brought this they we buy 2 get one free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A good powder

I have this powder in the translucent shade, I really like this powder. It helps make up last all day without getting oily and it also does not look too cakey and does not go patchy either. The size of the powder is also a decent size and it lasts a very long time.

The only thing that I am not happy about it, is that Rimmel still test their products on animals and I would rather buy a different powder that is not tested on powder that works just as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite powder

I swear by the translucent powder as its lightweight and sets my makeup in place all day. For the size of the pan, the price is great and if you want just a little more coverage, there are some more full coverage powders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No cake face!

I rarely wear powder as I have dry skin and it gives me instant cake face. But with the super hot summer we have been having I needed a little something to pop on top of my BB cream. After reading a few reviews this seemed like a great powder to start with.

I purchased the powder in translucent which cost around $14. The packaging is not the best. I find the plastic lid cracks easily so you have to be careful if you want to throw it in your bag.

I really like how this makes my skin look quite flawless. I use a big fluffy brush, swipe it in the pan, tap it then apply all over my face. Super easy!

It goes on smooth and does not go cakey at all, woohoo! It sits so well over my BB cream and does not settle in fine lines or around my nose. It is definitely a great, affordable powder which I would happily purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I like very Much!

I received this powder in a beauty box, and it is now a part of my everyday makeup routine. The powder is not too heavy and just finishes of my foundation. The price is good and can be found in most department store. Long lasting winner!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Staying matte

Rimmel never seem to let me down they have simple packaging which I think must help to keep the prices down and make their products great value for money and this is no difference.

It comes in the same shallow container with a clear lid as their bronzer. The translucent powder makes it brilliant for everything.

The size of the container makes it easier for what ever size brush your using to apply it. I find it Goes on well and lasts all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gets the Job Done

This stuff is great, doesn't beat around the bush. Long wearing for shine control, comes in a range of colours and the famous shade 'translucent' for any skin type and colour. You're only paying for the product as the packaging is B-grade which is fine by me! Have been using this for 7+ years and swear by it.

Tips: Can use on top of skin, setting foundation, baking... multi use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Finishing powder

I received this in the "The Ball" Beauty Box, which has since sold out.

The powder comes in a flat, round compact, with a clear, detachable lid. The packaging is not heavy, but it does not feel flimsy either. The clear lid means it is easy to see the colour of the powder.

The shade I received is 001 Transparent. I apply this powder over the top of my foundation to set it, and to give my skin extra coverage.

The round, flat, surface area makes the powder easy to apply because it is very easy to swish a large brush around the powder. It is not one of those fiddly containers where you need to turn a dial so you can shake the powder out. It is not a loose powder like that, but more of a compact cake.

It goes on well. The powder is designed to give a matte finish to the face and to control oil and shine. I do not have a problem with oily skin, but I still like a matte finish. This powder gives me a matte look all day, while providing an extra layer of coverage. It has good staying power, and does not rub off too easily.

It has not irritated my skin, and it does not feel drying or cakey to wear. The powder also does not accentuate fine lines, or place too much emphasis on dry patches of skin.

Tips: It is easy to apply the powder with a foundation brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No