Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 291 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best powder

I don't use powder often but when I do I want it to work in well with my foundation.. I put on powder when I want a more glamor look for if I am going out. Some were flash.. I read about this Rimmel one so thought I would give it a whirl, and I am so glad I did it does the most amazing job and really does what it says it does.. Unlike other powders this one does not give a over the top make up look, It goes on well and doesn't make my dry skin look dry at all, I find it lasts for a long time.. I would defiantly recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Finishing Powder

I got this finishing powder after it being recommended to me from a friend and I love it! Super cheap and does the job just as well as high-end products. Just shows that you don't need to spend heaps to get the perfect make up look. I have it in the sand colour which adds a bit of colour to my face when I want it. I am also planning on buying the transparent colour for more everyday wear. Great product and cheap!

Tips: the translucent won't alter the colour of your foundation and applied with a kabuki or powder brush means your make up looks natural all day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
HOLY MOLY BEST PRODUCT EVER

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS POWDER!!!! stops my face from going oily! its amazing, works wonders, applies a nice matte finish! seriously I could not live without this stuff! ITS CHEAP AND WORKS AMAAAAZINGLY!!

Tips: you will not regret buying this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Powder

This is the most amazing product you are ever going to find. For the price you pay for this product you will not be disappointed !! It is my go to powder every time and is the best powder that I have ever tried. It's perfect for that Matte look without being too flat looking, it gives such a flawless finish and I feel like it has good lasting power as well. It's a must have and since it's so cheap you have noting to lose!!

Tips: Buy this powder you will love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte

I am so in love with this powder. It has become one of my holy grail products. Love the fact that its so cheap and easy to find.

I have oily skin so its imperative for me to use a good setting powder. I like the translucent one the best. i find colored powders can easily make my foundation look cakey and change the color of it.

I use a kabuki brush and swirl it around. i really dont need much at all. it helps my makeup last all day! it gives a great matte finish also.

I love this powder and will be using forever!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My favourite powder

Sometimes my foundation can leave my skin looking a little shiny, and this product is my life saver. I'd heard reviews about this product so decided to give it a go, and i'm already onto my 4th one! It's the perfect translucent powder that's a pretty affordable price as well. I combine this powder with the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation for a perfect finish

Tips: I use a Real techniques brush to apply it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ticks all the boxes

I purchased this after so many you-tubers mentioned it and its my go to powder.

It cost me under $10 on sale, helps my makeup hold better throughout the day however I wouldn't say that it keeps my skin matte for the entire day so I do have to re touch.

The lid on the packaging can come off easily in your bag so I put a rubber band around it just to be safe

All in all a great product and will be re-purchasing one I hit pan

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
By far the best

In regards to affordable powders this by far is the best. I have repurchased time and time again this powder in Translucent. I simply swipe my powder brush in the pan, then apply all over my face and neck. If I need to top it up during the day then it doesn't look cakey, and keeps my skin looking fresh, clean and gorgeous. The only problem doesn't lie with the product but with the packaging, the plastic top is easy to break or come off it placed in your bag... So be wary and maybe put it into a wee makeup bag with things you don't mind getting powder all over :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Personal favourite

I heard about this product after seeing it featured in a few of my favourite youtubers videos (Tanya Burr, Zoella) and I did not regret it! Such an amazing powder and really affordable, I have dry skin & I'm always scared powders will make it worse but this didn't at all1

Tips: Team it with the Wake Me Up foundation for the perfect base

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not Bad

It looks great when it first goes on and it is a good powder but it doesnt keep me matte for long as it fades in a few hours. Still a nice product though and I still use it for more natural days!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No