Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

This is perfect for setting your foundation or turning it to a nicer matte finish. I dust it on and do an extra layer around my nose to set my foundation so it doesnt slide. Very light weight and doesnt cake up or flake off on me, which is a plus. Sometimes if im in a rush ill use it just on my face without makeup to take away some of the oil/shine to have a more fresher look. I paid $8 on trademe so well worth it. Its a must in my beauty kit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Pressed Powder

My holy grail of powders. Apart from the fact my son loves to eat it, this product is flawless. It sets my foundation no problem, doesn't appear chalky, is the perfect shade. Just love love love it. I use a general powder brush and apply after foundation and it seems to last all day. It doesn't appear chalky if applied twice, easily blends into the skin if worn alone otherwise it absorbs into the foundation giving a matte almost make-up-less appearance. Personally i like to apply a lot, as in i swirl the brush with the product each time i go to set a new area which ends up being about 8-10 times and then gently buff off any excess product. Definitely something worth trying if you haven't found a decent powder or something with a cheap price tag as this definitely lasts longer than some other powders ive brought that are between $25-$30. I do have dry skin so my face is pretty matte anyway but it stops any unwanted shine from the foundation.

Tips: Definitely apply with a brush and wait a couple minutes to set then buff off excess to stop caking or an unnatural looking finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great face powder for a great price!

This powder is really good at keeping my oily face matte! I use it everyday for work, in the transparent shade. It is good as it doesn't change the colour of my foundation and it helps to keep my foundation on my face a lot longer than some other powders I have tried that are around the same price point. I do have to touch up my powder at lunch time though, but the price makes up for that!

Tips: Be careful to put a light layer over the face, and buff the excess off, or it can look cakey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
does the job!

I use my Rommel stay matte over my Mac mineral skin finish when I feel like a change. I love the product but it can sometimes leave my face with an uneven matte effect. Yes its on the title, but I'll only use a small amount and it will look like cake! But this is only sometimes and depends on the brush I use, overall a good product for controlling the shine in my tzone and does exactly what it says.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Finally a powder that can handle my oily skin

I own this in the shade 003 Peach Glow which is a perfect match for my skin. Normally whenever I try to find a powder it makes me look ghostly pale or cakey orange, but this is such a perfect match for me; it looks completely natural and you cannot detect I'm wearing powder, which is the whole point, isn't it? The packaging isn't very good for putting in your handbag or travelling as the lid slips off quite easily. The powder has a cute fleur-de-lis design on it which was a nice touch. The powder has a slight perfumey scent to it, which I'm not used to in a powder, but I like it as some of my past powders have had an awful chemical smell that annoys me all day, whereas this one's scent goes unnoticed to me when I am wearing it. The powder blends really well over my bare skin and over my foundation and it really does keep my skin matte. I have very oily skin and in the past, whenever I've used powder I'd still end up with a shiny face by lunch time, but the Stay Matte powder completely prevents that. I can safely wear it all day without a hint of oiliness or shine. However, this certainly does not stay matte over my BB cream. When I used this on top of my BB cream the powder caked and did not stay matte at all, but I don't mind very much as I mainly use powder over foundation. I would definitely repurchase this because it keeps my make-up matte for a pretty low price.

Tips: Don't use over BB cream, as the powder doesn't stay matte over top of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great price, great product

The casing is simple and clean, you can easily see the product and how much you have left. The price is very good for the amount of product you get, and it lasts very well. I have been using mine for about 6 weeks now and it barely looks used.

I dont like my make-up to look heavy, I love the flawless 'no-make-up' look and this product is great for that.

I use the shade 001 Transparent and it is perfect for wearing on top of my foundation and/or concealers to take away any shine or excess 'greasiness' so when I put on blush and eye shadows I have a solid base that lasts all day.

Tips: I lightly apply this on top of my foundation/concealer to set before adding on blusher etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I.Love.This

I love 99% of Rimmel products but this has to be my all time favorite ! I own this stay matte powder in translucent as i find it better than a 'coloured' powder. Not only is it amazing on my face but it actually smells so freaking good ! I use the match perfection foundation and as it is quite a dewy finished foundation i like to use this powder on top to make my face quite matte and it does just that ! It lasts all day, doesn't go patchy or anything like that. I will be buying this powder again, and again and again, i love it that much !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I first heard about this product through my best friend, who said she used it to set her foundation and help keep her face matte throughout the day. After hearing good things about it from her, I went and got myself one to try and it has been my go-to everyday powder! I use the translucent pressed powder and it sets my foundation nicely. It also helps to eliminate some shine on the more oily areas on my face (especially my T-zone), considering I have normal to oily/combination skin and those areas tend to get oily most. As my skin can get quite oily at times, the powder doesn't always keep my face matte, and so I have to end up blotting my face, or re-apply the powder back on. However, at the price you pay for this, I would definitely recommend it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I purchased this after seeing many great reviews. It definitely stays Matte! I have found it sets my foundation really well also. I did find that it wore off esp on my nose and chin, which was interesting as my skin is more dry than oily. But for the price it did what it said it was going to do and because its so affordable I would purchase again.

Tips: For the price you may aswell give it a go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

I love Rimmel stay matte! I have tried many powders which promise a matte finish but unfortunately fall short from the promise. Rimmel stay matte not only illuminates shine but compliments my skin tone! It's affordable and and found in many Make up department stores! I can not recommend this product enough!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!