Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Bye Bye Shine

I have an oily T-zone, and not the pretty "oooh natural highlighter" sort of way, more of the "you look like you dumped your face in oil" kinda way. Needless to say, I was on the hunt for a powder that not only kept my foundation on all day, but also kept the oil master away. So after seeing this product raved about on YouTube I definitely had to give it a go. And for the past 3 compacts, I NOT been disappointed!

I absolutely love this product. It definitely does what it says and keeps me matte all day - without looking completely flat thought. BONUS! It is very fine and the magical powder particles are like tiny wee fairies that just soak up all the oil - bye bye!

It does not look cakey on my skin and looks great in photos.

Definitely a must have - and at the price, why would you even second guess it?

Tips: Be careful transporting this product as the packaging isn't the sturdiest and the lid does tend to come off - dammit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MrsO
15th October, 2014

Thanks for the great review, will be looking out for this one, I have an oily T zone too.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
rimmell love

Personally I love Rimmell products and when I needed a powder to set down my foundation I bough this in the translucent and oh my. I don't have oily skin but this powder worked wonders on my skin and made my foundation look better and last longer.

Tips: Wrap a hair tie around the product to prevent the lid from coming off in you makeup bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Life Saving

I just can't describe the love I have for this product. It is a life saver for my oily skin! I can use it to get rid of my shine and touch my foundation up, and it doesn't look cakey or patchy! It sets my foundation well and is easy to apply! I have it in the translucent shade so that I can use it with all my foundations!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
hmm.. a bit sketical

I loved this when I first purchased it, but after a while, I feel like it became too used to my skin? This is great to use during the summer time or if you have oily skin, however, in a strange way this powder made my face go oily at the end of the day and I have combination to dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
I've Been Using This For The Last Month and Love!

I purchased this because I wanted to make my makeup last super long for a formal evening function a few weeks ago and have been using it for the last month. Super happy to see it on BR because it's both my first and favourite matte pressed powder!

I do a lot of in-front-of-camera work and shiny skin is the bane of my existence. This stuff instantly mattifies and, if you get one of the tinted versions, smooths out your skin tone. I prefer using 01 Transparent though, so that the contouring is seen clearly. It pats on white, buti f you blend it with a fluffy brush, it goes transparent. You can try on your hand to see for yourself. I have combination skin, but recommended to a friend with very oily skin (teenage woes). No matter how oily you are, it will mattify. Magic.

It also definitely makes creamy foundations longer lasting. I was using some foundation sticks that have a creamy gel formula and I found they were wiping off quite easily and also shifting around the place. The powder kept it in place flawlessly without any touchups at all for 8h, which I thought was pretty impressive.

I love this, it's so affordable! Complete Rimmel London fan.

Tips: Store with a hairtie around it so the lid doesn't just fly off in your handbag. Also dab it into your skin before lightly blending by skimming a brush over for the best effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
16th August, 2015

I need to invest in one of these. What I find hard it finding my colour. Good review.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
lasting matte

This good stuff lasts all day I don't go shinny super cheap but good quality. I do have to be light handed with this or it can make me look a little cakey

Tips: Be light handed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
This is MAGIC!!

For all oily friends out there, this powder is one of the best! Pair it with your favorite foundation and turn matte instantly. I love this product, I love being matte. Love love love!

Tips: Powder the t-zone by dabbing the product in to the face. Then for the least oily places buff it in :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Makeup Collection STAPLE!!

This is a great everyday powder for a basic, low coverage makeup look. I love this product and it does exactly what it says! I have repurchased this twice and its great as its super affordable! xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best translucent powder!

I have this in the shade transparent and it works so so well! When I want a less full coverage look i'll use this to set my foundation and concealer. I use it with a flat top powder brush and I feel like I can also use this under my eyes to set the concealer and it doesn't change the colour of the highlighted area. This product is super cheap and you can buy it almost anywhere. The only thing I don't like about this is the packaging, the lid sucks! It always comes off in my makeup bag so I have to store it face up on my desk.

Tips: Make sure you store this powder safely because you don't want the lid to come of and have the product get damaged.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte

Does exactly as it says, ive tried this with matte foundations and some that will leave you with a glowy effect and just like the products name I always end up with a matte finish. I purchased the shade transparent as i dont like to get any extra coverage from powders and being very pale the other shades looked a little to dark for me. I never have to touch up my foundation or powder throughout the day which i find really handy. If your after a cheap great quality powder then i would defineatly recommend this and am glad i have finally found a powder i will stick with

Tips: I use a big kabuki brush to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No