Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I'm in love with this powder! It sets my foundation nicely while also controlling the oil on my t zone! Would definitely buy it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

Absolutely in love with this powder! This sets my foundation and also helps control the oil on my face. It makes you makeup last and does not cake up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel stay matte pressed powder

This powder does not work very well for me. I typically have combination skin which is prone to dryness in some areas but can become a little bit oily in the T zone. The main reason I typically use a powder is more to set my makeup then control for oil.

This product did do an OK job of setting my foundation but I have tried other powders which were a similar price that did a much better job. The product says "stay matte but not flat" but I feel the opposite is true. This powder definitely made my makeup look flat and I need to add creme highlighters or blushers and bronzers which contain shimmers in them to dry bring back some life to my skin.

I also found that it was difficult to pick the product up onto my brush (flat top kabuki brush). On a number of occasions I have found it so difficult to pick the product up I have to scratch the surface of the powder to loosen the product.

If I was not on such a tight budget I would have discarded this powder a long time ago.

Tips: I like to use a setting spray to counteract how 'flat' this product makes me skin look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the hype

I trialed this powder for a month, hoping that it would live up to the hype, but it really didn't.

It didn't keep me any matte-er than a normal powder would, and with the bulky packaging it isn't travel friendly as I'm scared that it will break in my handbag! I bought the transparent shade, and it has a hint of colour that I was not expecting.

This is very affordable, but it's really just a standard powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says it will

Another Rimmel beauty bag fav. I use rimmel's fix and perfect primer and then a bb cream with a small amount of this on my t zone (mostly) and it gives me great all day wear. No complaints at all.

Tips: If you use asos, you can pick up Rimmel products for a really good price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not Bad

IThis is the only powder I've tried so far. I purchased it because of the UK youtube beauty gurus raving about it. It doesn't completely mattify my skin, although I like that, I just expected it to make a big difference in the finish, it just a good setting powder for me really.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing quality for the price

I bought this after seeing many a beauty guru on YouTube recommend it and was pleasantly surprised at how well it works! It doesn't feel at all cakey and really makes my foundation last.

Tips: Buy it from ASOS as it's a lot cheaper than in stores here! And I have the translucent powder which is great as there's no need to match to your foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Not really a big fan of this product anymore, i used to love it. I find when ever i use this product on top of my liquid foundation it is really drying on my skin and i don't even have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Pressed powder

This is the first pressed powder I have used, and am really enjoying it. It seems to control the shine really well considering the price. I have been using a kabuki brush with it which seems to pick up a lot of product so need to apply sparingly. I was disappointed with the lid as it does not stay on, so I can't take it in my handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Stays Matte!

Absolutely does what it says. Stays matte for hours. Just apply over your base foundation or bb cream etc. It sets your makeup & keeps the shine away for hours. Great colour choices too.

Tips: Apply to your t-zone or wherever needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
samantha_becaxo
27th December, 2013

Great review! Really want to try this :)