Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
holy grail

love love love this powder. so cheap and its available at so many stores. the powder itself is so great and seems to last forever. so many people have recommended this to me so i finally tried it and fell in love.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
First impressions are not always accurate!

I tried this a few years ago and, honestly, I was not a fan! I found it was juts too light and looked odd on my skin. But, I have come back to it recently with an improved make up routine and have found it's great as a translucent setting powder.

It's great for maintaining the matte look that I like and it's so light it just sits on your skin nicely without emphasising your pores.

I apply it lightly with a big powder brush over top of my liquid foundation and concealer. It just helps set everything and make my make up last all day while taking some of the shine from my face. It's a great, cheap, drugstore powder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Give me Matte!

So, I'm an oily skin type kinda gal, so I'm always looking for products that are going to mattify my skin when I'm really needing that long-lasting effect, therefore, after a LONG time of hearing a lot of hype about this product - from your standard makeup users to your YouTubers... I decided to give it a go.

First Impression: The packaging was simplistic, which I am a fan off, and because you can see through the lid, you can tell exactly what colour you're going to get. My only negative for the packaging is that my lid doesn't stay on well... which means I have to keep it inside a pocket otherwise it will come off and cause havoc in my makeup bag.

On the skin? I was really pleased, it certainly mattifies the skin but my only word of caution is that being too generous with the powder can create a cakey look especially in the t-zone (for me at least), but provided you're using a big fluffy powder brush, I think you'll be just fine.

Longevity? This product definitely adds to this! I paired it with a matte foundation and I was super impressed with how long it lasted and kept that shiny oily look away.

Overall? Aside from the few little downsides - which is just me being picky - I think this products remains true to the hype. It does what it say's it's going too and it's amazing value for money.

Tips: Be careful not to use too much product or it can look cakey. To avoid, apply with a large, fluffy powder brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The best shine controller

From the very first use it worked a charm. It controls shine for about a good 2 - 3 hours and after that gives skin a nice satin finish.

Good thing is also that powder doesn't splatter everywhere!

One thing I wish it had was a brush or powder applicator! I have managed to find one however would have liked one to come along.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The only powder I ever want to use

This is my holy grail of powders!! I own two one for my makeup desk and one always in my handbag. Wheather I'm touch my makeup up or applying it for the first time this powder keeps it looking fresh, matte and flawless

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

This is a really good powder for the price and it definitely helps with my oily skin. There isn't the biggest shade selection and the one up from translucent looks quite orange. Otherwise it's my go to for setting makeup if I don't want to spend heaps on a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A must have

This product is so affordable and sets the under eye area so nicely, It keeps my face matte all day and prevents creasing. Although I recommend going in with a light hand as It can leave a white cast on the face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Slow to come to the party but so glad I did!

This powder has been around forever and I only bought it and tried it a couple of months ago after using the last of the powders I had. AMAZING! I'm pretty oily, but this powder keeps my skin looking smooth and matte most of the day. People tend to note the packaging as a negative and I tend to agree but I like the price so I can live with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Hi all, the drugstore product i am reviewing today is RIMMEL STAY MATTE long lasting pressed powder in transparent (001) Price: The product retails for around 17nzd. Packaging: The packaging is fragile. Its not very travel friendly. Suitable skin type: Most suitable for oily skin. Purpose: It is easily One of the best translucent powders with a light weight formula, very easy to blend , controls shine beautifully , minimizes the appearance of pores and the best part, it is translucent. For those who are new to this term, it does not has its own colour and therefore does not add an extra layer of texture on your foundation. Unlike most translucent HD powders, it did not flashback. Overall, a great budget friendly powder to provide a flawless finish to your makeup.The only downside is it's packaging.

Tips: Apply it lightly with a fluffy brush( real techniques powder brush works like magic with this) all over your face in circular motion.It soaks up excess oil,minimize appearance of pores and fine lines and give you a flawless finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My holy grail

I've been using this product to set my foundation for as long as I can remember. It doesn't make my foundation look cakey, and helps it to last well throughout the day. I also love the fact that it's drug store and super affordable. I have quite normal skin and it stays matte all day on me - not sure how it would work on oily skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No