Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 295 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
First impressions are not always accurate!

I tried this a few years ago and, honestly, I was not a fan! I found it was juts too light and looked odd on my skin. But, I have come back to it recently with an improved make up routine and have found it's great as a translucent setting powder.

It's great for maintaining the matte look that I like and it's so light it just sits on your skin nicely without emphasising your pores.

I apply it lightly with a big powder brush over top of my liquid foundation and concealer. It just helps set everything and make my make up last all day while taking some of the shine from my face. It's a great, cheap, drugstore powder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The best shine controller

From the very first use it worked a charm. It controls shine for about a good 2 - 3 hours and after that gives skin a nice satin finish.

Good thing is also that powder doesn't splatter everywhere!

One thing I wish it had was a brush or powder applicator! I have managed to find one however would have liked one to come along.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

This is a really good powder for the price and it definitely helps with my oily skin. There isn't the biggest shade selection and the one up from translucent looks quite orange. Otherwise it's my go to for setting makeup if I don't want to spend heaps on a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Hi all, the drugstore product i am reviewing today is RIMMEL STAY MATTE long lasting pressed powder in transparent (001) Price: The product retails for around 17nzd. Packaging: The packaging is fragile. Its not very travel friendly. Suitable skin type: Most suitable for oily skin. Purpose: It is easily One of the best translucent powders with a light weight formula, very easy to blend , controls shine beautifully , minimizes the appearance of pores and the best part, it is translucent. For those who are new to this term, it does not has its own colour and therefore does not add an extra layer of texture on your foundation. Unlike most translucent HD powders, it did not flashback. Overall, a great budget friendly powder to provide a flawless finish to your makeup.The only downside is it's packaging.

Tips: Apply it lightly with a fluffy brush( real techniques powder brush works like magic with this) all over your face in circular motion.It soaks up excess oil,minimize appearance of pores and fine lines and give you a flawless finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My holy grail

I've been using this product to set my foundation for as long as I can remember. It doesn't make my foundation look cakey, and helps it to last well throughout the day. I also love the fact that it's drug store and super affordable. I have quite normal skin and it stays matte all day on me - not sure how it would work on oily skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My trustiest Powder

This powder and I have gone through thick and thin together. I have used it pretty much non stop for a year. I love it - it's fresh and light, it doesn't cake up at all, its affordable, it's easily accessible you can find it at The Warehouse and Farmers... It's all I want in a powder!

I typically use it to set my concealer and my T - zone because I get really oily there. However it does not keep me matte all day (maybe around 4-6 hours) but it does a great job of setting my makeup.

The only cons of the product is the packaging. Mine is extremely scratched and battered as the plastic case breaks pretty easily. Apart from that it's really good, I mean who cares about the packaging when the powder is bomb

Tips: You might need to repowder every 4-5 hours if you would like to stay matte all day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Absolutely love this powder! It's easily accessible, really affordable and lasts a long time!

I have combination skin, and, at first, I was wary of this product because of the title "Stay Matte". But I can use this powder to set my whole face and it gives it a matte appearance without drying my face out at all.

Definitely recommend this powder, for all skin types!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
So good!

Was introduced to this a few years ago and love it, it's cheap and readily available in stores like the ware house. I never leave home without powder as I get red in the face easily through the day and night and this helps a lot. It's def up there with my favourite powders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
A summer love

I have normal to combination skin. My nose gets a little shiny throughout the day and its more evident summer.

This powder is a make up saver on shiny nose day. I often use other powders on the rest of my face and a little stay matte on my nose.

It's brillent for touch ups too and does not go cakey.

Tips: Keep it in your handbag for touch ups on the go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Why am I so Shiny!?

This powder both does and doesn't work for me. Upon application it quite obviously improves the overall look of my skin and mattifies any shininess. The problem is that (and a fairly considerable one considering the name of the product), it doesn't make my skin STAY matte for long. I'm quite surprised by this considering how much others seem to love this product.

My skin is particuarly prone to getting a sheen on, and while this powder does initially mattify and aide considerably in making my skin look great, the effect seems to last only for a few hours. A touch up with this powder solves the problem for another few hours, and it doesn't appear to cake up with a few layers.

Despite it being a bit of shame that this powder doesn't provide a long lasting matte finish for me, I still really like how it improves the finish. It's also lovely to use, nice and light, and it's reasonably priced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No