Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 291 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail

I love this powder!!! My go to everyday finish powder, my skin doesn't like matte foundations but I do, so I put this over the top to take away the shine which I think makes my skin look oilyer than it is and also great for touch ups on my T zone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great powder

I Love my translucent powder so much! its really finely milled and not thick at all, great for keeping me matte and setting my foundation in place.

Tips: I use a round velour puff and gently press a lil over top f my foundation to set it in place

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best matte powder I've tried

I tend to stay away from matte powders as I have quite dry skin, but I'd heard so many people say that they love this product that I felt it might be worth trying. And it definitely was! It does a good job of setting my foundation and it doesn't cling to any dry patches. They were all out of the translucent when I went to buy it so I got peach glow, which I worried would be a bit dark, but actually turned out to be perfect for my very pale skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
rimes stay matte powder

good powder. makes my foundation stay put all day. used it a lot during the summer months for weddings etc

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I like shade: Translucent

I got the shade translucent. Its very good at mattifying but I did find this leaves a slightly pale colour over your foundation if you have light/medium olive skin like me, i like to put this on over my foundations that are a little to dark for me and it mattifys and makes it a bit lighter. It can look a bit ghostly on me so make sure to bronze up. I do tend to use this powder alongside my Revlon colourstay powder so the stay matte powder does not make me look too white. Despite this I have been through a couple of these so far, i do really enjoy it, and i love and need the matifying benefits it gives me!!

Tips: Great to set under the eyes with if you like the bright under eyes as this isn't completely translucent i find it has a very pale tinge of colour perfect for that area.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Great product!

I used the translucent powder as i am quite pale and rimmel's pale coloured shades are usually too dark for me. I found that the product worked well and kept my face matte! The powder isn't too think so it doesn't leave you feeling like you have a huge amount of product on your face. My only complaint is that the translucent shade does have a slight colour to it rather than being totally translucent but it isn't an issue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
trudijoy
10th June, 2016

oh this sounds good - I'm looking for something else to try when my Maybelline vanishes, this could totally be a good idea :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing <3

I love this product so much. I had heard so much about this product from so many friends and wanted to know what all the hype was about so I bought this in translucent. This has not let me down since day one. I was instantly hooked after using this product and now use it daily to help keep my shine under control. It's the first matte powder I've used that doesn't dry out my skin or make me look cakey.

Tips: Translucent is the best shade for anyone with light/fair skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
<3333

I love love love this product! I have used it for around 2 years now and it has never let me down! It's such a fine powder that I find it never looks cakey and settles beautifully over your foundation. Personally, I always use the translucent one, and it works wonders. It is also very affordable.

Tips: I wouldn't recommend this for dry skin, because it is mattifying and will probably accentuate your dry areas :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Affordable Product, but can be drying

I had heard a lot about this face powder and for a long time I didn’t see the point of even wearing a face powder so didn’t think about buying it. Once my foundation began to get patchy, and not wear as well I decided it was time to be a face powder and this was an affordable option so was something I really couldn’t lose on.

I have this face powder in 01 (translucent) although it comes in other shades as well. It comes in a flat pan shaped container with a see-through plastic lid. Really simple design, and easy to use. The packaging is not exactly pretty but it seems to do the job.

The powder is smooth, but maybe leaning towards slightly chalky. It looks white upon a swatch but once it is blended in it is invisible. I use this powder with a fluffy brush and use to it to set my makeup. Personally, I find this is a little drying around the eye area and so although i do use it to set my concealer, I make sure my eye area is really hydrated before I use it, otherwise it just looks terrible. However for all over face setting this is good (minus the colder months when my face is dry), and I do find it makes my makeup wear better and longer throughout the day.

I brought this for around $6 and for that price I would repurchase again. This product is affordable ad does the job. It can be a little drying so I opt to use it in the warmer months, and use another powder in the cooler months. I have been using this on and off all year, and I have hardly made a dent in the pan so really is value for money too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Matte

I recently bought two shades of the Stay Matte pressed powder as they were on sale. I love that they can provide the perfect matte look and not be too thick or cake-like. I prefer pressed powders over loose as I seem to make the biggest mess with loose powder. I love that it creates the matte finish but doesn't dry out your makeup or skin, as a person with dry to combination skin this was a big plus for me! I did find that I wasn't able to get much powder on my brush in one go so did have to build the product up a bit to get a nice even coverage. I would still recommend this to my friends as it is a nice affordable product that lasts all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No