Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 291 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Have not found better!

It's all I use when using 'Drugstore' or 'High end' brands of foundation and have both peach and transparent. I've just hit pan on the transparent and have owned for almost a year! Sets make up perfectly and the peach adds a lil glow and slightly more coverage.

Tips: I've found patting works best!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cannot rave enough!!

Stay matte is my absolute favourite!! The packaging is very simple but the clear lid makes it easy to decide which is a good colour for you. I always go for a matte look so this really does the job. The powder applies evenly and gives my skin a flawless look. Would recommend this product to all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great afforable product

I had tried this product before my current pressed powder that im using at the moment and it is one of the products that I had reached the bottom of, I was really impressed! I personally think overall Rimmel is a great range but this, as well as other products (ie the single blushers) that Ive tried are one of the best!

The look that is gives the skin is one but natural, which Im sure is what we all want! I wouldnt rely on it giving you any more coverage than what your foundation has provided, especially the translucent shade as this is purely used to set the foundation. It is a great affordable setting powder that is easy to use and does set your foundation and help control shine throughout the day.

With it being a pressed powder too I find that it applies better on the skin and it doesnt go every where when you are wanting to use it. Just be careful when you hit pan as like all pressed products this can make it crack a lot easier when you are carrying it with you, but just put a cotton pad in it and this should lessen the risk of this happen. The lid I found was deseaving as well, thought it was almost too easy to remove but aslong as its put on properly (ensure the two dimples are resting underneath the ridges) then you should be fine, just put it in a little bag if you are worried about spillage :)

This is a product that Im more than happy to recommend to nearly all my friends as most of them are wanting a powder thats going to give them a nice natural finish, set their foundation and is very affordable!

I will repurchase this one again for myself eventually and may try it as an undereye setting powder for a cheap alternative and see how that goes.

Tips: I have given a couple of tips in the review section but with applying the powder itself just be sure you use pattting/ dabbing motions with your brush before you go ahead and use swiping/ buffing motions. This patting/ dabbing motion just ensures that you are not going to move the foundation that you have just applied, its going to keep that foundation in its place. Still do swipping/ buffing afterwards however just so this gives you a nice natural finish. The patting motions can also help with oliy areas of the face too :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
amazeballs another holygrail

This is the most perfect foundation setting powder ever the texture is dry and smooth in pan and non existant on your face. The powder itself has the tiniest grains which prevent your makeup from caking. This is def a two in one product as it sets your makeup without giving you a cake face. really good for photos as it doesnt reflect the light

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel powder

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! Best powder I have ever tried. The only thing I can complain about is the durability of the powder. Im also not a big fan of the packaging, myn broke after 2 weeks. I do love the finish (I use rimmel stay matte underneath) and it looks amazing! I would highly recommend and ill keep buying more! The price is so much cheaper than it sates above. Kmart have rimmel for the best prices so head there to buy your rimmel items! :]

Tips: use finishing spray on top to hold the powder in place and give a flawless finish. Be careful with the packaging as it breaks easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best product ever

This product I am currently using and wouldn't use anything else. It amazing with oily skin because it has an amazing matte finish to it, it's a very natural powder that I couldn't recommend more. It is very good over concealer and bb cream as it doesn't give to much coverage by just it's self. It is a light powder and doesn't bulk your skin down, yet looks flawless. Also this product I have found that it doesn't give a power finish look which personally makes me look more natural. Amazing.

Tips: Put a bob cream underneath to give the product more of a matte/flawless finish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Press Powder

I heard about this product from a number of beauty bloggers and they all loved this product and I agree. It's not too heavy and does not love powdery or cakey when applied. My foundation stays in place all day and the powder is a staple in my beauty routine

Tips: Use a nice proper kabuki brush, it's soft and applies the powder nicely on the face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In love!

I must admit, I usually avoid from Rimmel Products as I was disappointed with previous Rimmel products I had used. I finally decided to purchase this off ASOS after hearing so many great reviews on here. I am so glad I did because I am in love!

I purchased this in the shade Sand I believe ( translucent was sold out) and it is a perfect match for me! It provides me with an extra bit of healthy colour over my foundation and creates a silky smooth oil free finish!

What I love most about this product is now I get my desired coverage and effect without being cakey! I often used my MAC studio fix powder over my foundation and it just did not work for me! It would cake, slide off, become shiny etc but this Rimmel Stay Matte Powder has completely solved my problems! I now stay oil free for a lot longer, my makeup stays in place, isn't shiny, and has a beautiful matte feel and look. This product is exactly what I've been looking for, and I'd buy it at a much higher cost too.. But for this price how can anyone go wrong?

Tips: I use a Kabuki brush to apply this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel

I use the translucent version of this powder on a daily basis to help set my foundation and to stop my face from turning into an oil slick by 3pm. I think it helps somewhat, better than other powders I have tried, but I guess nothing is really going to stop my pores leaking oil all over the place haha. The translucent is great as it doesn't seem to alter the colour of my base at all, and doesnt make it look cakey or chalky.

Tips: Apply with a stippling brush in dapping motions to avoid moving your foundation around or leaving brush marks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Omg my holy grail!!

I recently just got this, and it's amazing I love it so much even more than my mac skin finish and for the price it's become my holy grail!

Tips: Use a big powder brush to apply, gives a nice matte finish on liquid foundation, not sure if I would wear this with a powder foundation thgh. Little package lasts a long time also,. ENJOY!! Girls! Xxx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No