Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 303 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Stays Matte!

Absolutely does what it says. Stays matte for hours. Just apply over your base foundation or bb cream etc. It sets your makeup & keeps the shine away for hours. Great colour choices too.

Tips: Apply to your t-zone or wherever needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
samantha_becaxo
27th December, 2013

Great review! Really want to try this :)

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good quality at a good price

This is a great setting powder that lasts pretty well and does the job at keeping the shine at bay. One thing I don't like too much is the colour selection. They are almost too tinted and therefore I found it hard to get a colour that matched my skin.. it would be better if they had a proper transluscent one. The packaging is terrible, the lid broke for me after a few weeks and now just falls off :P All in all, a good powder though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and reliable

This stuff is magic! Great powder as the name suggests stays matte for hours. I use the shade transparent on my nose chin and forehead. Then use the shade peach glow to set my undereye concealer and gives my undereyes a perfect brightness and makes me look awake. Not a huge fan of the packaging, but it is so affordable one cannot complain too much. A great great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Go to powder

I use this to set my Revlon Colorstay Foundation and it helps my makeup to stay shine free and in place all day with no touch ups :)

I use the colour peach glow all year round and if I'm a little more tan I use the colour silky beige. I also use the silky beige shade in the winter as a subtle bronzer on my pale skin.

I don't think I could live with out this powder as I also use it when I'm not wearing any other makeup to give my skin a tiny bit of coverage and warmth.

Tips: Look out for it on sale on ASOS, I scored it for $5 on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this, great product!

This is my go-to powder! I use this practically every day to set my foundation. It doesn't make my face look powdery or cakey and it does an awesome job at mattifying my skin, the effect lasts all day also, for $17 you pretty much can not go wrong. I found that it gave me a buildable coverage, and 1 thin layer was ample to nicely set my foundation.

Tips: Buy from ASOS :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great inexpensive powder

I use transparent in this powder to set my foundation. I use it only in my T zone and on my chin as that is where I find I need to set foundation. Really awesome powder for the price!

Tips: I use a beauty blender to press this into my skin, rather than a brush which I find can move my foundation around a bit and doesn't give as nice a finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great product

This powder is great! My favourite powder i've ever used. I set all my foundations with it, I love it so much I have a back up just incase. And for the price it's even better! I use the shade transparent which doesn't add any extra coverage just sets my makeup and gives me a nice matte finish. But also own two other colours. My current powder has lasted over a year. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love it!!

My sister bought this as a gift for me and I will be using this over and over again. I use this everyday over the top of my foundation and find it gives me a clean polished look that lasts throughout the day. I have used a million and one more expensive setting powders but this is the best one yet!

Tips: Wait til its on sale on ASOS

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Soooo good for the price!

Love this stuff. It does the job perfectly! Sets your foundation, keeps you matte, makes your makeup last longer. And a bargain!

Tips: Look out for sales on ASOS and you can pick this up for around $5 NZD

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Matte Powder

This was one of the best powders I have used in a long time. It is very easy to apply using the right brush, and goes on nice and smoothly, it is not cakey at all. It also lasted all day, unlike some other powders I have used. Definitely would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!