Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 291 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Average

This powder is alright. It only keeps my extremely oily skin matte for about an hour and a half. If you don't have very, very oily skin, this may work better for you. It doesn't keep me matte for as long as id like but I am yet to find better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Awesome on its own or to set foundation

This powder is so natural-looking. A light dusting on bare skin will brighten up your complexion. Applied over foundation, it will set and reduce shine.

It is fragranced so if you're sensitive to fragrances it may not be for you.

For such a low price, it's an excellent product.

Tips: Dust on the T-zone after applying liquid foundation to maintain a dewy look without looking shiny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte - Stay in my Drawer

This gave a nice matte coverage that lasted maybe four hours tops before I need to touch up. This was the first finishing powder I bought after every vlogger I follow was using it and I figured it had to be good if they were recommending it. My only gripe is the packaging isn't fantastic. I've broken a couple of lids and sometimes they don't stay on. But otherwise, this does a great job of helping you, stay matte!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
worldofsooziewong
13th May, 2015

I remember the packaging breaking on Rimmel powder when I used to buy it in the 80s! You think they would have sorted it out by now, lol.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay matte

This is actually my first finishing matte powder I've purchased and I'm not disappointed.

Firstly the packaging is compact and has a crown stamped on the the powder itself. Now who doesn't want be a Queen or rather who isn't a Queen. I know this symbol is more to do with the country of production but hey why not.

This is a pressed powder, I have translucent. Making it compatible whatever coverage I wear.

It's a breeze to pick up onto your setting or powder brush and you can build up the amount each swipe. I was astonished how easy it is to use. It is definitely matte and sits on your face making your concealer and foundation look flawless, it also covers your pores. As I have a oily tzone and noticeable pores. Again left me amazed. It sets your face for a full day. After wearing for a full day my makeup doesn't look uneven or worn off. I have had to do dishes in a industrial kitchen and the heat did show up some shine but not significantly noticeable and I didn't mind having to do a touch up.

I am really liking this pressed powder and what's more it's inexpensive to purchase.

Tips: Use in combination with Rimmel stay matte foundation. Pick up the powder and tap off before applying to your skin. Try not to over powder to avoid the caking look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte actually keeps me matte!

My skin has been a complete oil slick recently and no foundation, primer or powder would keep the shine at bay for more than a few hours. Sometimes I like dewy skin but not when I glow like a lightbulb! Stay Matte is the first product I've found that actually keeps my skin matte for longer than 2 hours and even when I start to get a little dewy (5+ hours from application) it's still completely manageable and natural, so if I want I can just lightly touch up or even just leave it as it is, although if I don't touch up my makeup will start to melt off after about 6 hours. I use the translucent shade and it's wonderful, not ashy at all. It's also not cakey and doesn't break up my foundation when I touch up. I apply with a dense round top foundation brush from xoBeauty and have started to only use this on my t-zone as my cheeks don't get quite as oily and I find that cheek products (bronzer, contour, blush, highlight) don't look as neat if I use powder underneath.

Tips: Clean your brushes! This powder will get an oil film if you continually dip a dirty brush in and then you have to scrape the top layer of product off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Tiny glitter

I really like this product from first glance and first couple of uses. But once I got to half way I started to notice pecks of glitter and reflection on different lighting, at first I thought it was some hair spray that had got on my face but turns out there are tiny bits of glitter, almost barley noticeable, in the powder. It doesn't annoy me too much but be aware for anyone who doesn't want this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The best of both worlds

I'm 'blessed' in a way to have normal-dry combination skin so I don't have to worry about my makeup slip and sliding unless I'm working/sweating - there are days that I want to change up my makeup routine and have a matte finish (although probably not the best for my skin type) and this is the perfect powder! I use it in the shade translucent to give me a matte finish with or without a liquid foundation underneath. Its affordable - especially on ASOS for under $10 - about $5 when its on sale with discount too.

Tips: Use a moisturiser and let it sink into your skin and lightly brush this on top for a sheer layer as a 'barely there/no makeup' look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great bargain product

I had heard a lot about this product so when I saw it on sale at Farmers I picked it up. I got the 'translucent' powder and have been using it to set my under eye concealer, on my chin, t-zone and forehead.

I am really liking it, as it doesn't look too powdery on the skin - and I think it settles on nicely. You don't need to apply to much product either.

I've been using it almost everyday for the past month and there is still plenty of product left. The price is also definitely a great selling factor, and even the girl at the counter raved about it as I was paying!

Tips: Use a wide top brush or kabuki brush to apply, just swirl it in the pan a little bit and away you go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
INLOVE

I initially brought this product because it was so cheap in comparison to other pressed powders and oh my, I am SO glad I tried this! It matches my skin tone perfectly and works wonders for setting my BB cream or foundation and keeps my very oily skin looking matte all day. A little bit also goes a long way and it is very light weight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

This was the first setting powder I ever tried, so have never compared it as I have repurchased every time. Love this powder, it does not look powdery and sets my makeup perfectly. Lasts me a good 6 months so I definitely say its worth the money, although it is very cheap any way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No