Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte Transparent

I just purchased this product in the past week and i am very impressed. I got the transparent one because i am very pale and found the others looked a little too dark for me. I apply this on my foundation and it made my skin look nice and matte as it says it does. I am looking forward to seeing how it makes my foundation last during the day. The price was very good and i even got free shipping from where i purchased it from!! so it was $15. score!!!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday product

This was the first powder i had ever used and let me just say i fell in love with it. My skin has been getting quite oily recently and i wanted something that would reduce the shine on my face and make my makeup last longer. But i didnt want to look too powdery and dry. I purchased this powder in the transparent shade and it has quickly become an everyday product for me. I love it! It takes away any shine on my face without adding any extra coverage or cakeyness. It doesn't make my skin look dry either. Lasting power wise, its not the best though, i do find i have to touch up several times a day. Someone with extremely oily skin probably wouldn't benefit from it. Being as affordable as it is though, and the amount of product you get its very good value. I would reccomend this to girls with dry/normal/combination skin :)

Tips: Apply over top of foundation using a fluffy powder brush or puff. For best results, touch up through out the day :).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Super cheap and super amazing!

This product is my holy grail powder, that i always go back to because it has never failed me. Its super cheap online and even in stores. I personally use the transparent one because i don't like added coverage but this keeps my skin matte but doesn't cake or settle into any fine lines! Easy to apply and I only find that i have to retouch once a day, if that! Love this product and i would recommend to anyone!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover

First seeing this bland power hanging on a shelf at the warehouse for $15.00.. I walked past it.

I later came back and grabbed it - why not? It's cheap.

I applied this with a brush over the top of my foundation and wow! Love it!

The light pressed powder was just the right tone to even out my hastily applied liquid foundation and made my face so smooth! Even applying to the wet foundation didn't make it cake or gather, went on so evenly!

My friend recently raved about this before we went out one night, I pulled out mine too when we were getting ready - we are both so in love with our powders.

The only down-fall is that I do have to reapply after a while as I start to get shiny. I still haven't come across a product that won't stop my face becoming shiny so I'm still on the look out!

But until then, this powder will happily do. Definitely recommend it. Cheap, effective - what more could you want in a powder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
No Cake here!

After hearing so much hype on this product, how this is almost everybody's holy grail powder I decided it was definitely time to make a trip to Farmers. It was $15, which I would call a reasonable price for any drugstore item in New Zealand. I do wish that the packaging was slightly nicer looking however the its the product inside that really matters! I've tried many powders before, mostly all caking and gathering around any pesky dry areas on my face. However this amazing magical power did nothing of the sort. Funny enough it did exactly what I wanted it to! The product itself smells pleasant, can be applied thinly and evenly with ease. Definitely a product I will be repurchasing, however I think it'll be awhile before I hit pan!

Tips: This powder is a true translucent powder! Although it wont add coverage it will add a natural looking finish to your makeup and help it last all day :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
STAY MATTE

Amazing powder available at a very affordable price. I got mine for under $10 off asos with free shipping. I find this gives the same if not better results than similar products from higher end brands for A LOT less money

Sets foundation so well with a full coverage finish i love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
This powder is good

I used this powder to set my makeup. I use the shade translucent. I really love the price and it does seem to fix my makeup and make it stay on longer. It gives a matt finish which I like, as some powders have too much sparkle added into them and you just end up looking like a disco ball! I don't find the translucent pale on me, as I am super pale, but I do know some find it too pale

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

I can see why people rave about this product. Its a great price and does all the things a powder is meant to do.

This was just a bit of a ho hum powder for me though. The translucent worked well for my quite fair skin, when testing the colours instore they all seem too dark for me. Can look a little cakey if not careful. The packaging is seriously annoying as the lid is forever falling off unless stored sitting flat on a surface, lid also would break easily if dropped. Seems to be quite a little amount of product as I used it up very fast. Personally I didn't repurchase but I suppose I would if I had a low budget and was in need of a powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and does the job!

This was my go to for many years prior to trying Clinique and Elizabeth Arden. It's such a reasonable price and does what you need it to.

The only problem I had with it was that the translucent was quite pale on me. A few people thought I was sick. But add a bit of blush or bronzer and you're away.

For the price you can't fault it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great and affordable

This powder is fantastic for it's price! Sets foundation well. I would go for the translucent one rather than the coloured options because it can go a little cakey and add too much colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No