Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says it will

Another Rimmel beauty bag fav. I use rimmel's fix and perfect primer and then a bb cream with a small amount of this on my t zone (mostly) and it gives me great all day wear. No complaints at all.

Tips: If you use asos, you can pick up Rimmel products for a really good price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I love this powder so much, I've been through a fair few of them! It really does keep you matte for hours. I don't have particularly oily skin, just in my t-zone by midday kind of thing, but I'm lucky if i need to apply this more than once in the morning before i leave the house. The only downside is it can look a little powdery when first applied but this tends to settle down quickly. For the price its superb! I always use the translucent powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not Bad

IThis is the only powder I've tried so far. I purchased it because of the UK youtube beauty gurus raving about it. It doesn't completely mattify my skin, although I like that, I just expected it to make a big difference in the finish, it just a good setting powder for me really.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing quality for the price

I bought this after seeing many a beauty guru on YouTube recommend it and was pleasantly surprised at how well it works! It doesn't feel at all cakey and really makes my foundation last.

Tips: Buy it from ASOS as it's a lot cheaper than in stores here! And I have the translucent powder which is great as there's no need to match to your foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte...Keeps you matte

Perfect as a setting powder over foundation or a BB cream especially in those area's prone to shininess (T-zone). An amazing product available at an affordable price. I got mine for just under $10 off asos (with free shipping also). I find this gives the same if not better results than similar products from higher end brands for a lot less money. It comes in a translucent shade which is the one I use as I don't want more coverage just the mattifying effect it gives and a product to set my foundation. Also comes in a few skin shades so definitely build able coverage also if you choose those. It is a very mattifying powder though so I only use sparingly on areas that get oily. All over the face can make me appear a bit flat I find and I do like the dewy look on the cheeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Not really a big fan of this product anymore, i used to love it. I find when ever i use this product on top of my liquid foundation it is really drying on my skin and i don't even have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Pressed powder

This is the first pressed powder I have used, and am really enjoying it. It seems to control the shine really well considering the price. I have been using a kabuki brush with it which seems to pick up a lot of product so need to apply sparingly. I was disappointed with the lid as it does not stay on, so I can't take it in my handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Stays Matte!

Absolutely does what it says. Stays matte for hours. Just apply over your base foundation or bb cream etc. It sets your makeup & keeps the shine away for hours. Great colour choices too.

Tips: Apply to your t-zone or wherever needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
samantha_becaxo
27th December, 2013

Great review! Really want to try this :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

This is my favourite pressed powder. It has good coverage when used over a BB cream, or foundation. Keeps my skin matte for most of the day. Its affordable, and isn't powdery . Great selection of colours to suit all skin tones. Not really that keen on the packaging but the product and amount of product makes up for that.

It doesn't break out my skin, or feel chalky . Really impressed and will continue to repurchase this.

Tips: For everyday light coverage apply this over your BB cream . and use the Rimmel stay matte concealer .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Value for Money

I've been using this pressed powder for about a year now and use it in my everyday makeup routine. I use a light layer to set my foundation and it gives great coverage and evens out my skin tone nicely. I love it!

Tips: Buy it from ASOS, it's usually about $7 (sometime $5 on sale) with free postage :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!