Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Matte

I recently bought two shades of the Stay Matte pressed powder as they were on sale. I love that they can provide the perfect matte look and not be too thick or cake-like. I prefer pressed powders over loose as I seem to make the biggest mess with loose powder. I love that it creates the matte finish but doesn't dry out your makeup or skin, as a person with dry to combination skin this was a big plus for me! I did find that I wasn't able to get much powder on my brush in one go so did have to build the product up a bit to get a nice even coverage. I would still recommend this to my friends as it is a nice affordable product that lasts all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great for oily skins

This is a holy grail pressed powder. It's a fantastic dupe for the Chanel Pressed Powder. It makes my foundation last considerably longer without leaving a cakey finish. The only downfall with this product is that the packaging is inexpensive.

Tips: ASOS constantly stock it, it's also on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th December, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Good But Not Amazing

I got the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder to go with my Rimmel Foundation.

Picking a pressed powder was an interesting experience as the shade 001 of the powder was transluscent whereas 001 of the foundation was ivory, so I ended up getting 003 in the powder and 001 in the foundation as they were the best colour match. So I would have liked to have seen both an ivory foundation and powder that I instantly knew matched.

When applying the pressed powder it spread smoothly and evenly across the skin, leaving nearly no stray powder unlike loose powder. However unlike loose powder I also didn't get much product or colour. It did however instantly mattify the skin and lock in the foundation for the whole day.

That this powder made my foundation last significantly longer is the one reason I would buy it again.

I felt the packaging was very cheap but I did like the Rimmel logo in the powder.

I don't get too many shine issues, but I believe it would help this too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect and amazing price!!!

I had heard alot of raves about this product and at the price I thought why not try it? It is a fantastc product that doesnt leave you looking dry or cakey and sets your makeup fantasticly! The product its self applies easily with a large fluffy brush or a kabuki brush. It also lasts quite a while! The packaging is quite cheap which is the only downfall as I always seem to crack the lid, but at that price point I can forgive it haha!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazingly perfect powder!!

Absolutely love this powder! You will ALWAYS be able to find it in my makeup bag or out on my vanity. It sets my makeup perfectly without making me look caked, covered in powder, it doesn't make my skin appear dry just a nice matte, and since it is transparent it doesn't cause my skin to look overly orange which is great! If you haven't tried this before the next time you see it grab it and give it a shot! I'm sure you won't regret it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A Staple!

This powder is such an essential in my beauty bag. I often get oily around my eyelids and forehead and Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent works well to mattify my oily areas without added colour - which is exactly what I want to achieve. I'm not one on spending tonnes of money on transparent powders and Stay Matte does the job and does it well (and is super cheap - I get mine from ASOS!). The pricing in New Zealand, though a bit steep, is still better than other powders which are overly priced yet achieves the same thing. Again, I suggest getting yours from ASOS.com who hold a variety of the shades and sell if for around $8 (plus is always on sale). The powder is very effective and doesn't look like powder when applied on the skin. In fact, it blends effortlessly and disappears completely - only leaving a matte effect on the required parts of my face.

I find that my makeup also stays put (and matte!) throughout the day with very little required touch ups (if ever!). This will depend on how oily your face gets as this will vary among different people.

Overall: love LOVE this powder! I use it every day and endlessly hit pan!

Tips: Don't forget that putting on powder doesn't have to be the end of your makeup routine! If you feel like your face lacks dimension when completely matte, then go ahead and carve your face with bronzer, blusher and all sorts!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Waaah Keep Hitting Pan

Omgosh I love this powder!! It is so good, i am unsure as to what to say about this that I am sure hasn't already been said. Okay the Rimmel stay Matte range was a really big hit with me, I loved the foundation I have been through tonnes of it but i was slightly reserved about trying the powder so that took me slightly longer to open the purse strings to buy but man i should not have waited that long, it is incredible.

Simple plain packaging which is great for the price because its less than $20 and it is a really good product, not a huge fan of the lid and it kind of just pulls on and off, plus i think would break really easy so that's my down fall but that isn't in the product so that's okay.

The product, i use the transparent colour just as a set for my foundation which has always worked so well, it lasted, i didnt sweat through or anything and it did really stay matte which for me is what i prefer my skin to be, its perfect.

I have since run out of this and have also changed my makeup routine so I think my next purchase will be a coloured one of these and to see how that goes, cause I know the transparent is really good and i would happily suggest to someone to try this, the price is amazing and its a really easy product to get your hands on.

Rimmel done a really good job with this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mattify Me!

Rimmel Stay Matte is an oil-absorbing pressed powder that leaves you with a shine-free complexion for up to 5 hours. Dermatologically tested, this powder also claims to help to minimize the appearance of large pores.

The simple plastic packaging has a twist-off transparent lid with an opaque base and the overall size is slim, making it easy to slip into a handbag for touch-ups during the day or to take on holiday.

I have oily skin, so I used this all over my face to set my foundation and not just on my T-zone and this powder definitely helps to keep my skin looking matte for longer. After applying my foundation or BB cream, I'll set it with Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder on a beauty blender or cosmetic sponge. To touch up later in the day I use it sparingly on a powder brush, as powder can start to look thick and cakey if too much is applied or if there are too many layers.

Tips: The lid may eventually become loose with long-term use. If you're going to pop this in your handbag, place a hair tie around it to make sure that it stays closed. It also means you have a hair tie handy if you ever need one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love!

One of my fave powders. Def remcommend. Makes makeup last such longer. Definitely prevents shine. Amazing product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Matte but not dry

I find with other matte powders it can make your face look very powdery and dry, the rimmel stay matte makes your skin look very velvety and soft, love this powder . Need to buy another !!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No