Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rommel stay matte pressed powder

I love this product,i put on my foundation and brush this powder over the top to set my foundation,the finish is matte and it takes away any shine on your face,it comes in different shades and can be worn on its own or transparent is another shade it comes in to go over you existing foundation to set it,it comes in a round compact but there is no brush with it,it's a product I will not go without,and recomend to others

Tips: Best applied with a brush to set foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte

I love this, It's my go-to. I'm a very pale lady and the translucent one is perfect, doesn't look cakey at all. I love matte finish and as the title suggests, it has a matte finish. You can use very little and build it.

Tips: Pat it on your face with the brush rather than dragging

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail powder

I have been using Rimmel's stay matte for the past five months and decided to purchase it because of all the great things I have heard about it.

I picked this up in the shade translucent because I have quite a pale complexion and also didn't want a powder that would give me more coverage.

My skin type is normal so I don't have to worry about where to concentrate the product. This definitely does help my base last all day without sliding around or wearing off. This powder also doesn't cake up either which is great to use when wanting a flawless face.

I like the packaging it's simple and all you have to do is twist the plastic top off and your ready to go. It also had the Rimmel logo engraved in the powder which was quite a lovely touch. It is also slim which is great for traveling.

I will definitely repurchase this item as it is the best powder I have ever used.

Tips: I use a kabuki brush to apply this to pat my foundation or bb cream. A little product goes a long way and you want to pat it over your face rather than buff as you could move around the liquid foundation/bb cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
hmm

After using this product I have decided I don't like the matte finish as I find it looks cakey. However it does give the matte finish it claims to give so no complaints on that behalf.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Alright powder

I used to like this powder until I've tried other better powders and realised this is just an 'okay' product. I have oily skin so I like mattifying products. This doesn't last a long time and I could never finish/hit pan because it forms a hard layer on top of the powder so I couldn't get any more product. I've repurchased it a few times and it always happened. I feel like it was a waste of product although it is quite inexpensive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Awesome product!

I love this pressed powder has been my go to for about 3 years now.. I switch between the translucent if I'm using a full coverage foundation or the peach glow if my foundation is on the sheer side. It really does do what it's going to say it does it locks my makeup and keeps me matte all day. Also for the price point it's great lasts quite a long time. I apply mine with a brush and push it into my skin, I have used a sponge before and I think a brush is just a bit more efficient and you don't use as much product. I normally purchase mine from Kmart or farmers I believe the price is the same at both stores.

Tips: If you have problems with caking use a setting spray or a hydrating most over top as its not that finely milled

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not sure if translucent or non-existent!

This was my first ever finishing powder. I bought it as I have quite oily skin so needed something to set my foundation and stop it running off my face! I bought the translucent shade.

The packaging is ok, I wouldn't be very confident putting it in my bag for touch ups through the day - the lid would possibly come off or crack. It's fine if you're keeping it at home though.

I've tried applying it with both a sponge and a powder brush. When using the sponge it will go on the sponge but not transfer to my face. When I use the brush I can't even see it on the brush and can't actually tell if it's even on my face at all.

I haven't noticed any particular effects from this powder. It doesn't prolong my makeup, but doesn't shorten it or make it look any worse either.

I won't be repurchasing this, and will probably re-gift it to my teenage niece.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Loved IT

I've used this many times. I think i'm on my third one now! I love it! I use the transparent colour rather than tinted. It keeps my makeup in place and gives me a matte finish.

Tips: It's easily broken when dropped! I know from experience. Don't use too much - it can look cakey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Very Impressed!

The powder is a really good price, especially for the quality of the powder. It truly does what it says it does. It keeps your skin matte, for a really long time. I didn't use the powder for setting my foundation all over my face, but usually used it in my T-zone to keep my oily areas in check. Even with oily skin, I like to use dewy foundation sometimes, and this powder still worked great and helped my makeup's longevity. Due to that, I really recommend it for oily skin because I think it's the best powder I've tried for oily skin. I can't comment on how it would fare on dry skin, because I don't have it, and none of my friends with dry skin use it.

I have to say, I don't like the packaging. The plastic cover just pushes down onto the pan of the powder and with more usage, the plastic cover eventually became less tight and slipped off the pan a few times. I think the packaging could improve, especially because oily-skinned people may want to bring it out with them. A mirror and included in the packaging would be helpful.

Tips: Take this product out with you because i don't find the matte looks stays for particularly long

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Flawless skin anyone

My current go to powder at the moment in the shade transulant. I love this powder especially when I can't find the shade for my skin tone. The application of the powder is so easy to apply and with some powders it doesn't blend out well were you see powder spots, with this powder it doesn't do that

Tips: For a flawless finish instead of sweeping the powder over your skin firstly stipple it on then sweep afterwards so this doesn't disturb the foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No