Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Rosehip Detoxifying Pink Clay Mask Review

essano Rosehip Detoxifying Pink Clay Mask Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Deep-cleansing natural clays draw out impurities, dirt and toxins, leaving your skin feeling refreshed and revitalised.

Moisturising Shea Butter, soothing Aloe Vera and antioxidant-rich, certified organic Rosehip Oil restore balance and radiance to skin.

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Rosehip Detoxifying Pink Clay Mask Review

essano Rosehip Detoxifying Pink Clay Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I like it

My skin gets dry sometimes and other times it breaks out a little. My skin actually really likes this mask not matter the problem with my face. I feel more moisturized and purified after using this mask. Its become a weekly routine for me

Tips: Can also be used as a spot treatment for drying out and calming down big painful whitehead pimples

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smooth Skin

lightly rose scented like the other essano products, it goes on nicely and takes a bit more effort to remove but your skin is very smooth afterwards. Added bonus that I picked it up on sale at the local supermarket

Tips: use warm water to remove

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Delis Rose scented mask

I use this Essano clay mask weekly at bathtime so plenty of time to let it do its magic while relaxing. It has a beautiful silky texture anddoesn't dry like you feel your face is going to crack. ...I like that. My skin feels smooth, clean, refreshed and looks bright every time I use it. Easy wash off with warm wet flannel. Great product and affordable. A little goes a long way. New Zealand Made ☆☆☆☆☆

Tips: Use approximately up to a small teaspoon for good coverage, avoid eye area.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Great product

I use this mask once a week and can always guarantee my skin feels absolute amazing after wards. Its an easy application and doesn't take too long to set either. Takes a bit to remove - but its a clay mask, so thats predictable. My skin always feels so smooth afterwards and makeup goes on so nicely as well after this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
5th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Too moisturising

Who would have thought a product could be too moisturizing? This clay mask is very easy to apply, feels nice drying up and simple to remove but I find the next day it makes me break out! I find it has too much oil for my face to handle. It does make my face feel very smooth and hydrated after but not good in the long run. Very affordable, was hoping for better results.

Tips: Make sure you remove all of the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous Mask

I love clay masks and always love trying out new ones. Essano products for me have been a bit hit or miss. But fortunately my skin loves this! I got this on sale for around $12 which is great as I see the RRP is $16.99.

It comes in a brown pot with the gorgeous Essano packaging which I really find appealing. It is pale pink in colour and has a very subtle scent. I like to apply using an old foundation brush, I do this with all masks now as it is far less messy and you get less wastage of product. This is lovely, thick and creamy and goes on your face super smooth. I have sensitive skin and get no stinging at all.

I let this sit for around 15-20 minutes. It does dry quite quick and hardens but it is not a super tight feeling like some other masks. I jump in the shower to wash this off, add water and it washes off easily. Afterwards my skin is beautiful! Super soft and smooth. It does not give me any breakouts at all and my skin looks even and less red. This is a really nice mask and the pot has lasted me ages as I rotate different masks each week. Look out for this especially when on special as you can get it for a great price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and Glowing Skin

I was lucky enough to receive this as a freebie when I purchased two other Essano products online from Healthpost and I have been using it once a week for about the last month now and honestly my skin has a definite glow about it and looks healthier.What I love about this and pretty much most of the Essano products is that it is natural based and free from any harsh chemicals that are going to irritate my skin and ofcourse made right here in NZ.The container is made from a hard plastic and i'm not so sure this is recyclable so they may want to change to glass containers in the future.Dipping my fingers into the soft clay texture of Rosehip Oil,Shea Butter and Aloe Vera and applying evenly onto my face feels lovely and soothing.There is a subtle Rosehip scent to the masque but it's not offensive and the Masque dries quickly.I did feel a slight tinging on my skin as the masque was doing it's majic but did not suffer any bad skin reactions.I left my masque on for about 10-15 minutes and then rinsed thoroughly with warm water,my skin felt soft,smooth and had a healthy glow to it afterwards.I found my moisturiser was easier to apply and sinked into my skin better,I also found my foundation also applied more smoothly and evenly.I love this masque because the results are exactly what my skin needed and hitting the big 50 soon,I need to take better care of my skin so this is my weekly pamper treat which is affordable and a pleasure to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essano Clay Masque

I love all the Essano products and thought it was time to give the clay mask a try. Like all their other products it’s beautifully packaged in their recogniseable natural and rose pink colours. The smell is a nice subtle scent, nothing overpowering. Very cost effective as you don’t need to use a lot of product. Nice and smooth to apply although it does dry to give that tight feeling that I’m not a huge fan of, but it’s the nature of the treatment and not unbearable for the 10-15 minutes recommended.

Big bonus – it dries to a natural skin colour so if you have ‘surprise’ visitors you aren’t answering the door with a blue or white coloured face.

In short, this has become an essential Friday night pampering product, follow up with the Essano night cream and it leaves your skin feeling beautifully clean, soft and moisturised.

Tips: Follow up with the Essano night cream for lovely soft skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All Rounder Worth Having

I have been loving Essano products all year so definitely had to give this one a go. I picked it up in an online sale for $5. Packaging is on brand with the darkened pottle and rose pink accents. Has a lovely suttle scent, pleasant not overpowering. Soft clay cream consistency. Super smooth application.

Dries down really fast. Does not leave skin tight. My skin feels soft and smooth. Also looks clearer. Such a gentle mask but one that really gets the job. Will repurchase, I like this mask a lot.

Tips: Use a foundation makeup brush for a cleaner, easier application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A gorgeous mask at a gorgeous price

I have tried just about every clay mask I could get my hands on and none had delivered what i wanted.... a purifying mask that didnt leave my skin feeling like it had been washed with sandpaper. I picked this up at New World for $16.80 which for a jar of this size is great value. Like all clay type masks it doesnt look too pretty in the jar but this one smells devine (quite rosy /earthy). It goes on easily and dries to a pink lightweight mask quite quickly. My skin felt incredibly soft and clean after using it and I’ll definitely continue buying this incredible product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!