Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Ultra Light SPF50+ Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Ultra Light SPF50+ Reviews
Overall rating from 61 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

This facial sunscreen with broad spectrum SPF50+, containing an innovative UV filtering system to provide the highest UVA and UV protection*. Ultra-light, non-greasy texture, with an invisible finish and instant absorption. Specially designed for sensitive skin. Fragrance-free, paraben-free, non-comedogenic. 
*Tested to AS/NZS 26042012

Pack size  50ml

Availability Selected pharmacies

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz



RRP: $31.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Ultra Light SPF50+ Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Ultra Light SPF50+ Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Finally a sunscreen I can use!

I had stopped using sunscreen most days because I hated the greasy heavy, feeling the shiny look and the disgusting smell. La Roche Posay Anthelios XL Ultra Light has changed all that! Since this little ray of sunshine has landed in my lap, I have worn it every day! It is scent free and so light! Lighter than my daily moisturizer. No more white streaks you just can't rub in with this sunscreen. Honestly, when I first tried it I was extremely skeptical, I thought it wasn't going to work because it was so nice. We have had some amazing weather and I have spent some of it doing gardening all day with my 10yr old daughter and neither of us turned into a red lobster. I am fair skinned so to find a sunscreen this nice that actually works is kind of life-changing. The extra bonus was, it never caused me to break out, not even one spot! The handy sized bottle makes it easy to just throw in my bag and the little nozzle prevents too much from coming out at once. The only downside would be the price but I will happily pay it because this is a genuine quality product that is and does everything it claims.

Tips: Use instead of your daily moisturizer just remember to reapply as needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great face sunscreen!!!

Let me start by saying this was amazing! Everything about it from the coverage, the smell, the the thickness off the lotion to its effectiveness. I spent a weekend down in the King Country doing sheep docking in wind and sun and my skin afterwards was still soft and clear of any damage. I love how you can notice your skin looks soft and clear like you are looking after it! The only one downside is the smaller size of the bottle and the slightly dearer price, but I think the effectiveness of this product certainly makes up for it and as a suncare product through Summer it is definitely worth its weight in gold!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light weight non greasy sunscreen

This sunscreen was great! It was light weight so didn’t feel really heavy on your skin, it almost dried down matte rather then greasy which is amazing for a sunscreen, it didn’t cause any breakouts & it wore well under make up too! Honestly loved this product!

Tips: No pretty self explanatory

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
La Roche-posay sunscreen

Love love loved be this product. The packaging is small and compact that it fits in my makeup bag/ handbag. The small nozzle means that the flow of the liquid product is controlled and not too fast. I sometimes find myself not applying sunscreen as I do not like the sticky feeling after I have applied it. But with this product is like applying a super light moisturiser. A small amount goes a long way, providing full coverage and is quickly and easily absorbed into your skin. I applied it to my face before my foundation instead of my moisturiser. There is no real scent to the product which I like. My skin has become super sensitive since being pregnant so am careful about what products I use however it did not cause any irritation or redness. I also tried this product in my 2 year old who gets a reaction from standard supermarket suncreeen and he did not get any irritation which is another positive. Will definitely be buying this product again. Provided me with great protection from the sun. Was sure to apply regularly for guaranteed protection.

Tips: A small amount goes a long way. Apply to tips of fingers and rub in evenly. Apply regularly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best Sunscreen Ever.

ZOMG what is in this weird little bottle?!

Well I'm no chemist, but I can only assume...the best sunscreen in the whole wide world!

SPF 50 for this pale girl is great. I usually rely on layering products containing SPF (moisturiser, primer, foundation) for protection because I find using a solo sun lotion just doesn't work with my makeup. I know, vanity run amok!

This little gem from LRP is lightweight and applies great- you don't need much, so just be careful not to squirt too much out.

What I love about this product, and why I'd pay full price for it, is that its almost like the ultimate primer - my makeup sat on top better than it does with my current primer!

I like you can fit it easily in your handbag or even jeans pocket!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sunscreen for Sensitive Skin!

I hate sunscreen. I hate the greasy feeling that's left behind no matter how much you rub it in. I hate applying makeup on top of it and having it slide off my face by 10am. I hate the smell. I just hate everything about it. Except for the sun protection.

Anthelios XL Ultra by La Roche Posay has wowed me, by being the very opposite of every sunscreen I've tried. It's light, it soaks into the skin, leaving behind a smooth canvas for makeup. It has no scent and doesn't irritate the skin.

The bottle is very small, but I think you'll get a lot of uses out of it, so I'm not too concerned about that. I'd pay $31 for it, in fact I'll be picking it up when I'm next in the pharmacy, so I have one ready when this one runs out.

Wow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Awesome Lightweight, High SPF Sunscreen

I'm really happy that I got to try this sunscreen. I think it's important to use a sunscreen with a high SPF and it comes in a great size to hold and take around with you. It comes out quite runny, which isn't ideal for a product on the pricey side. However a little does go a long way. This product definitely lives up to the lightweight name and is not oily or greasy. I loved this in comparison to other brands as my skin is prone to breakouts, the last thing I want is to have to deal with greasy sunscreen to protect my skin. I also like that it doesn't have that old sunscreen smell. It's a little thicker than moisturiser, is easily absorbed and I found that it blended in well underneath my foundation. I wore the sunscreen out in the sun for at least 4 hours and didn't get burnt, but it doesn't actually state a duration of cover. I found it unusual that it comes out from a little like nozzle, but it's easy to use - just remember to shake the bottle! All in all, this was a great product I will definitely use again. It does what it says it will with non greasy, light coverage.

The only reason I've given it 4/5 for recommendation is the price for the size that it is.

Tips: Shake the bottle before use, and reapply after swimming

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Handbag Dynamite

The perfect little anti aging weapon against harmful rays!

In a small unobtrusive 50ml bottle, which I love as it feels luxurious, is a sunscreen thats perfect to keep in your handbag for make up free days and in your make up bag at all other times. This dynamite little sunscreen has maximum protection for your face.

After shaking well, the ultra light, non greasy formula absorbs quickly and easily into your skin making it a winner.

It does not leave the traditional shiny sunscreen face like all other sunscreens, it leaves a lovely almost powdered satin finish. This finish made it the perfect base under my foundation.

At SPF 50+, non perfumed and designed for sensitive skin, La Roche-Posay couldn't get any better!

Tips: Buy one for your handbag and another for your make up bag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Like a Powerpuff Girl - cute but powerful!

Lets get the (teeny tiny) elephant out of the room.

This is the world's smallest sunscreen bottle. I would imagine. How is it 50ml? Is it the Tardis? Like compared to my 50ml moisturisers it's still so darn small!

Anyhoo, I've decided to trust that La Roche-Posay aren't having me on and that there is in fact 50ml in this cute asymmetric container.

The packaging by the way - genius. Sturdy, so no chance of leaks on the move, and the nozzle allows you to get just the right amount. Which by the way, is actually very little. This is a really liquidy liquid. Fragrance free and smooth, it spreads well and doesn't sit on the skin for ages.

You might be used to slathering sunscreen on, but with the Anthelios you can confidently apply it like a moisturiser I think. A nice, light layer.

I suffered no reactions to the product itself, and in spite of gardening lots in some stunning Spring weather, my face suffered no ill-effects from the sun.

I LOVE this product. LOVE IT!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
50+ SPF..Wow!

Thanks BR for putting me on this trial, I'm always up for trying a new sunscreen - living in warm Gizzy, a lot of Summer days are spent at the beach so one with a big SPF is essential!!

I was a little taken aback of the size of this product..though 50ml I wasn't expecting this to be so small. You could say this is perfect for chucking in your handbag, or even your pocket (it's literally the shape of a pocket minus the lid) to have it with you at all times. Super handy!! Much more convenient than lugging around a huge chunky tube. This one is solid hard plastic so there's no chance of squishing product out throughout your belongings, something I've been met with on more than one occassion!

What I like about the packaging is that the product comes out of a little funnel looking thing to help the product flow out controllably. The product is more on the runnier side hence the need for this, I assume.

The sunblock itself is super nice to use. It's not your typical thick sunblock, it feels really light on your skin and rubs in effortlessly. The best thing about the application is that it doesn't leave a greasy feeling at all. I also did some fitness wearing this and it didn't run all over the place. I also used this a number of times before applying my makeup and was extremely surprised how un-oily my face looked, as opposed to many other sunscreens. Huge bonus!! I never experienced any stinging in my eyes which I've experienced with other sunscreens.

I definitely LOVE this sunblock and recommend it if you don't like thick greasy sunscreens and want something light to use on your face.

Tips: Usually I have no problems coming up with tips for a product but have nothing on this one - maybe just don't forget to reapply after a swim as per the instructions on the box :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.