Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review

Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review
Overall rating from 95 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil No More Guessing Games! Formulated to work with all skin tones & hair colors, this amazing eyebrow pencil goes on smooth and natural. Perfect for creating beautiful, natural brows whether you are a blonde or a brunette. Best of all, The Billion Dollar Brow Pencil is automatic, it always stays sharp and requires no pencil sharpener.

Availability In store and online

Website www.billiondollarbrows.co.nz



RRP: $33.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review

Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Decent brow pencil - but there are better ones out

I picked this up when I went over to Australia and starting off, I do like the packaging of it, with the spoolie on one end.

I do find that the claim of 'universal' doesn't work so well for me, with my darker hair and fine brows. It seems to be too brown and whilst it worked, I have found that other brow products work better for me, so personally I won't be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cheating But Mostly Universal

I have been wanting to try the Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil for a while, to see how it compared.

The brand boasts of having formulated this pencil to work with all skin tones and hair colours. And to a degree they have. It is a medium brow pencil that would create dark eyebrows for a blonde and light eyebrows for a brunette but still an acceptable shade for both. because I don't like my brows too dark, as a brunette I quite like the shade of this pencil.

What I really love is that it's automatic. No sharpening required here.

It's also worth noting that there is a spoolie at the other end of the pencil.

In terms of wearability, it glides on so much smoother than my previous brow pencil and does last all day. So definitely a quality pencil.

I would definitely consider repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bdb universal brow

This product is a slim pencil that has a spoolie at one end with a see through cover and a crayon at the other end with a black cover. The crayon propells up and snd down by twisting the pencil like lipstick and doesn’t need sharpening. The spoolie is handy to brush and tidy your brows before applying with the crayon and I also used it to finish off and blend the colour. I used brush strokes to apply the crayon to my brows, the more you apply the darker the colour. The crayon glides on easily and works really well and I was pleased with the natural look I created. I have used this product several times now and found it really good, well better than the pencil brows that you have to sharpen. The only thing I didn’t like was that it didn’t last long for me as the product is quite soft and it didn’t seem like there was much in it. It also soils your towel if you are wiping your brow at the gym so I would not recommend doing this!

Tips: Use light brush strokes to apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best I've used

I have dark semi-thick eyebrows and this product worked amazingly with them. I used this product to fill in bold areas of my eyebrows and with the use of the brush, the product blended in so nicely to form a more fuller and natural look. I would definitely recommend to all

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not The Best For My Fine Brows

I was looking for a good eyebrow pencil with a spoolie several months ago and got the BDB Universal Brow Pencil after asking around the forums. My initial concern was really just getting a good spoolie that I can dump in my bag (and not lose) when I’m in a rush to go out. The spoolie was perfectly fine, it was enough to comb my very fine eyebrow hair. However I found the shade a bit too dark for me. I’ve really tried to work with it in so many different ways but it never comes out the way I like it to be. I have tried light strokes following my brow hair, I’ve tried just shading or outlining then shading. It either comes out really drawn (not a fan of hard drawn brows) or half shaded brows. My problem is that if I put a little amount of pressure the strokes really come out harshly, but if I don’t put enough pressure, the pencil won’t draw at all.

I have really fine brow hair but I’ve also had good experiences with brow pencils, except that the products I’ve tried before don’t have a spoolie on them. In saying that, I think it’s because of my fine brow hair that this product doesn’t work on me. More than shading the thicker side of my brows, the ends of my brows need a lot of shaping and filling and this product is not the best for it. I probably won’t buy it again and definitely can’t agree with it being a universal shade, but I can recommend it to other people with thicker/shaped brows that only need a bit of filling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail of eyebrow pencils

I bought this originally as part of the All about Eye box from Best Beauty Box Ever. The outside box is tidy and functional but nothing special. When I opened it and saw the pencil I was worried it would be too dark on my very fair eyebrows. But fear not! With a light hand it adds a hint of colour and defines the eyebrows. A little heavier and you have glamour look brows ready to stand up to a full evening smoky eye look. The propelling pencil, self sharpening is great meaning it is always ready to use without needing to have a sharpener available. It is a fairly soft pencil but the first one I had lasted over 6 months. The only two downsides are the brush cover can shatter and it isn't stocked at that many places. I finally found a replacement at Mecca Maxima in Melbourne of all places - which isn't exactly convenient. It is sold online though if you have the patience to wait on delivery

Tips: Use a light hand to obtain the colour you want. Don't put the lids to either the pencil or brush on too hard as they will split!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Billion Dollar Brow Pencil

I was lucky and extremely grateful to have won a BDB Starter kit.

This is a universal brow pencil that suits most brow shades.

One end is a wind up pencil with the other end having a spooly at the opposite end to brush/style your brows.

Gently fill in your brows as desired (press gently) and use the brush to blend in.

I would highly recommend this product however I do feel that it is on the higher price end which means that I will be very sad once it's finished.

Tips: Use the Billion Dollar Brow Gel to set your brows in place for the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gotta have brows

I got mine in my nude box. Was the first time I have a brow pencil. I didn't use right away as i was not sure about it.month later I thought why not give it a go and was very pleased with it. It just helped make my brows look fuller and better. I would very much recommend to all and will buy and use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Universal Brow Pencil

I received this in a BBBE last year and I was excited by the idea of a "universal brow pencil." I'm almost completely out of this product, and don't think I will be repurchasing.

I love the formula of this product. I find it applys really easily and smoothly, as well as evenly. It lasts all day, without smudging, even when using it without other products. I love how you don't need to sharpen it and the packaging is so stylish.

The reason I won't be repurchasing this, however, is because I find it slightly too dark. My hair is light brown and I have to use a very, very, very light hand when using this, and even then it still doesn't match my hair colour completely. I don't think this would work for you if you had blonde hair.

I think this is a good item to have in a beauty box, because of the idea of a universal brow pencil - even though it didn't really work for me. I also think it would be a good gift idea, and good if you were just starting to do your brows and unsure of what to buy, as it's really easy to use. I love the actual formula of this product though and if they came out with different shades with the same formula I'd definitely buy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
BDB Looks Passably Natural4 Most Haircolors Crayon

I received this in the I'm Getting in the Nude Best Beauty Box Ever. This brow pencil was one of the incentives for purchasing this box. I loved the BDB brow powder in Taupe so I figured that Billion Dollar Brows truly had come up with universally flattering brow shades for most hair colors. And they did. Much like the powder this brow crayon looks natural on my fair skinned blondish, red haired friend that won't leave the house without eye brows and passably natural on me. This isn't a brow pencil like it's named, to the waxy soft texture it's more of a crayon. It goes on smoother and the wax does sort of help your eyebrow hairs stay in place better. It's easy to do your brows really quickly. And it's a great start off brow product for who don't know what shade to go for in when buying a brow pencil/crayon. It's a must for anyone who likes changing up their hair color. However, while I do like this brow crayon it's not my most favorite. My most favorite is Eye of Horus Brow Define in Nile. To compare the two the EOH one is firmer and finer tipped which makes it easy for me to draw little hairs to fill in my brows which I think looks a bit more natural than the BDB pencil and the color of the EOH one in Nile is closer to my natural hair color. At 0.27g the BDB pencil has more product than the EOH one at 0.08g. The interesting thing is that the BDB brow crayon has more natural ingredients than the EOH pencil which is marketed as a more natural brand of eye makeup and BDB isn't. Because of the texture of the brow crayon and the way it works is that if you have lighter hair you apply it with a lighter touch and if you have darker hair you go slightly more heavy handed. Because of that if I got the same amount of the EOH brow define as the BDB pencil, I would go through the BDB pencil faster. The BDB pencil is good for doing your brows quickly and the EOH one is better for adding definition and detail. Overall BDB did a fantastic job with this brow crayon and I would highly recommend it even though I do prefer EOH. I haven't decided whether I would repurchase it again at this stage but it may grow on me more and more as I use it and I may have to repurchase.

Tips: This is a great product for doing your brows quickly in the morning. Also a must for people that change their hair color frequently as it looks passably natural on most hair colors. And if you like your makeup with natural ingredients, good news this has mostly natural ingredients.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No