Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Essano Facial Wipes Gentle Cleansing Wipes Review

Essano Facial Wipes Gentle Cleansing Wipes Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Essano Facial Wipes Gentle Cleansing Wipes Review

Refresh, cleanse and hydrate.
Enriched with certified organic Rosehip Oil, Aloe Vera and Green Tea.

Gently cleanse in one simple step, with our unique Rosehip Oil cleansing wipes.

Pack Size 20 wipes

Availability Countdown

Website www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Facial Wipes Gentle Cleansing Wipes Review

Essano Facial Wipes Gentle Cleansing Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trusted.

The packaging is bright and attractive although the opening tab is a bit fiddly and I found the lid can easily lift which dries the wipes out. The wipes have a lovely delicate scent of roses.

I don't use facial wipes much as I found they can be a little drying on my sensitive skin but when I do reach for them to remove any extra stubborn eye make up I trust Essano rosehip wipes will do the job without drying my skin and causing irritation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Roship

I love this range of essano. I love the musky smell the wipes was no exception its smells musky its very soft and it just glides over my skin taking of all my makeup. I dont have to rub or swipe twice over one spot. I like that its soap free it doesent dry out my skin.

Tips: Remember to close the packet the wipes can dry out quitr fast

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Wipes

I don't really buy wipes anymore, most don't remove my makeup as well as other things and most make my skin feel super dry. (Also I always feel bad using them because of the environmental factor!) I picked these up a while ago on sale and was pleasantly surprised. I used these on days when I was feeling super lazy to remove my makeup and for things like wiping swatches off my hand.

I only needed to use one wipe to remove my whole face of make-up. These didn't dry my skin out (they didn't make my skin feel hydrated either). They also didn't leave my skin feeling sticky or leave any residue. They didn't dry out in the packet and I got to use every wipe.

I felt like they were reasonably priced and one of the better make-up wipes I've tried. I think they would be a good choice if you are looking for wipes, but would still definitely recommend cleansing and moisturising after!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

It's gentle but effective. I love using essano products, it has a feel good factor. The packaging stands out, making it easy to find when your shopping & in a hurry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
These wipes smell and feel good

I love these face wipes. They smell good and feel great on my skin. The clean off my light make-up (including mascara) very well. I use them daily and will continue to do so.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Always in my backpack!

I don’t really wear makeup but when I do usually end up taking it off because it feels yuck and this always helps freshen my face after a day out and they never leave my bag! I use them daily and wouldn’t have it any other way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for travelling!

These are my go-to if I am going on holiday as I hate taking my whole skincare routine. This product is so handy just to throw in your luggage.

I love the fact that it is made with natural ingredients and is gentle on my skin. It removes makeup easily and doesnt leave my skin feeling stripped and dry from its natural oils. It leaves my skin cleansed and also refreshed, as it has rosehip in them it leaves my skin feeling hydrated giving it an extra boost - which is perfect in a new climate or after a long flight. Would definitely purchase again!

Tips: Pop into your luggage - great for travelling!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fab wipes

Essano is a brand that is both New Zealand with a focus on natural ingredients- what I really do look for.

I like to keep wipes in my cupboard drawer for those days I want to remove my makeup as quick as possible. Other days I use my normal cleanser.

The packaging is lovely design and colour way. It’s modern and I do like ingredients rosehip.

The formula is gentle and nourishing my for sensitive skin. It removes makeup well and leaves my skin feeling nice and hydrated. This is great for my skin type.

Overall another winner from Essano!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So Gentle!

Essano is my favourite discovered brand of the year. I have used a few products now and have loved almost all that I have tried so far. These wipes do not disappoint. Has the classic rose pink colour packaging that a lot of the brand carries.

The wipes are suttely scented, I love the smell. These wipes are so soft and gentle, they really are a pleasure to use. Great for use as a morning or evening cleanser. But I get my moneys worth for make up removal. Even mascara. My face is left refreshed and cleansed everytime.

I tend to use wipes when I am feeling particularly lazy or for an easy beauty routine while travelling. I will definitely be repurchasing these.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Freshen up

I picked these wipes up in my weekly grocery shop . I normally use wipes after a long shift when I can’t be bothered removing my make up . I first heard of Esssano a couple of years ago .

The packet itself has an adhesive opening which I’m not a fan of because they loose grip . Labelling is clear easy to read. The wipe itself is white is a standard square wipe soft in texture . This scent reminds me of roses.

I can use one wipe to remove layers of foundation, concealer , eye shadow and eye liner well . I have no problems at removing make up .

Price wise it’s at a fair price point . I still go in with a cleanser for that extra cleanse. I did enjoy trying these wipes out . Can’t see myself repurchasing them .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No