Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review
Overall rating from 91 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

The brightest matte pink in the world! Barbie, eat your heart out!

Our liquid lipstick goes on opaque, dries completely matte and stays on for hours! This product is 100% vegan & cruelty-free! (tips before use exfoliate then apply to bare lips! avoid food with oil... and no making out, kisses are ok!) 

Website www.jeffreestarcosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
It’s an okay lipstick

I find this liquid lipstick to be okay! It’s good but not that great! I love how it is very pigmented and it feels creamy on the lips when you apply it. It is also long lasting! However, for the next few hours, it felt like it started to dry out my lips.

For me, I would prefer to purchase a drug-store liquid lipstick like the Nyx cosmetics over this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Staying power!

Lasted all night and a good part of the day haha as it's very hard to remove. A terrific lipstick and awesome bold colour. The price is a bit steep but worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Awesome liquid lip!

JS liquid lips are some of the best I’ve tried these go on so well and the variety of colors is amazing! I love these for a good girls night out they have great stay power

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
The best collection to start?

I may not admire the owner of the brand but these really are a remarkable liquid lipstick due to the massive variety of shades as well as the fact they’re eye safe and can be used for more than just a lipstick. The coverage is great and leaves a kiss proof opaque finish.

Tips: You can use them in eye looks or details in sfx makeup. Looks great as matte lipstick or base for glosses and toppers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Will stay put!

These liquid lipstick are beautiful full colour saturation and lasts on the lips for good amount of time. My favorite is celebrity skin its a great nude colour and is a good one to mix in with others to lighten lips in the center.

Tips: Would recommend preping lips and making sure they are smooth maybe even put on a balm before hand as they are very drying and can crack and look dry but if your lips are well moisturized then they are fantastic

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My lips are acid

I'm always on the lookout out for a lip colour that actually stays on my lips and unfortunately as much as I loved the colour (gemini) it didn't stay on long. I seem to not have luck buying any of these long wear lippys and my lips erasing them like they are highly immune to it. If anyone has any recommendations please let me know and yes I've tried the old exfoliate and lip balm trick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great staying power

This lasts great throughout a work day where I drink multiple coffees and lots of water. I bought these when they first came out with the first few colours and was loving the staying power. The range of colours is excellent with a large range of bright colours and nudes. However due to the actions of the owner of this company I wouldn’t recommend this brand to a friend, as there are brands with equal quality or better lipsticks and less controversial ethics.

Tips: If you find these drying and want to keep the matte lol, put lip balm on 5-10 minutes beforehand. If you don’t mind them glossy, then lipglosses go well over these but reduce the staying power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Taste the rainbow

Love love love Jeffree star liquid lip sticks, the shades are out of this world with amazing names and super cool packaging. The wand is perfect size and the product lasts all day. Generous amount of product which will last and last. The lipsticks are on the higher price side but in my opinion it’s worth the money.

Tips: Set with a little translucent powder for a longer last.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Really good!

I have a couple of Jeffree Star liquid lipsticks now and I do really like them, i love the colour section and the feel of the lipsticks. I have completely finished the colour 'androgyny and leo' and highly recommend these two colours! I need to buy more PRONTO.

Pros: Not drying Stays on relatively all day (unless you eat greasy food) Smells delicious

Cons: Expensive

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best colour range and long lasting

I am not a huge fan of lipsticks (I don't like having to reapply all the time) There is a lot to love about these lipsticks, huge colour range (need an out there colour? Jeffree Star has got you) great formula, smells nice, easy to apply and super long lasting, The only thing I don't like is they can be a bit drying so can become flakey if you are reapplying.

Tips: Exfoliate your lips and use a very hydrating lip balm before applying. If you need to reapply through out the day add a bit of lip balm before reapplying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!