Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review
Overall rating from 75 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

The brightest matte pink in the world! Barbie, eat your heart out!

Our liquid lipstick goes on opaque, dries completely matte and stays on for hours! This product is 100% vegan & cruelty-free! (tips before use exfoliate then apply to bare lips! avoid food with oil... and no making out, kisses are ok!) 

Pack Size 0.19 oz.

 

Availability Complexions.co.nz

Website www.jeffreestarcosmetics.com



RRP: $32.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not a bad liquid lippie

I didn't mind this lipstick - it is long lasting and has a good shade range. But it's quite difficult to apply neatly, and is rather expensive.

The company owner is lacking in morals and my dislike of him probably clouds my judgement here, but I think there are better liquid lipsticks from much nice companies (Mellow for example).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks

I really like these lipsticks and there is an excellent shade range. I love love love the packaging. I currently own 5 shades, Androgyny, Rose Matter, Redrum and have recently bought Fully Nude and Birthday Suit. In the past, I have owned Celebrity Skin and Dreamhouse.

Each lipstick that I have tried works very well for me and all the shades I own are very consistent in quality. They are really pigmented and the shades are very bold. I don't need to use much when applying them and they apply smoothly and evenly on my lips. The applicator is very easy to use, and when paired with the lip liners are even easier (I own lip liners for the shades Redrum and Androgyny). They last very well compared to other liquid lipsticks I have tried and the colour stays bright and bold. I find they do come off a bit when eating.

I don't like using these when my lips are dry, they emphasize the dryness. I need to make sure my lips are hydrated before use, which I do when using any other liquid lipstick as well. These lipsticks don't dry out my lips, but they don't hydrate them either.

I think that there are cheaper alternatives, but I do really like these lipsticks. I will be buying more shades in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Daddy

I picked up my first Jefree star lipstick from Beauty Bliss . It’s a new zealand site that I’ve made a few purchases from . I’ve watched Jefree star produce numerous collections over the years . His products get better as time goes by .

Packaging comes in a clear tube with easy to read labelling. This nude tone colour is a medium brown tone. This consistency is liquid and has no scent .

Application wise it goes on like a dream . Just like Kat Von D liquid lipstick it fades with eating and drinking. Not suitable for dry lips. I honestly think this was overhyped .

There’s cheaper brands that do the same thing , like colorpop , Rimmel , Nyx same job even better and cheaper. I reccomend trying before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love

Love the Jeffery star range. I liked how this went on easily the application brush made it a ease. I wouldn’t recommend caking it on to much or after awhile it goes abit crackly. But if you don’t over do it it’s fantatic. Lasts ages and doesn’t smear, colou stays vibrant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Too hot

My daughter had it and used it once from her as pink is one of my favourites and for all occasions. It is too dark and bright but the best thing is that it’s crelty free and I’m animal loving person so could recommend anyone. Would love if it comes in other colours too. Stay on for long

Tips: Try with light or black dress

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
favorite

Jeffree star is one of my favorite makeup artists and this lipstick is amazing the packaging of the lipstick makes it very easy to apply. This is smooth on my lips and drys perfectly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I thought I'd be giving this 5/5

I have forever been obsessed with the look of Jeffree Stars makeup. I purchased his eyeshadow palettes before I tried his lipsticks.

I had a few on my wish list but the first shades I did get were 'You. Better. Work.', 'Family Jewels', 'venus Flytrap' and 'Flamboyant'. Four shades form his 2017 summer collection. These 4 shades were so inconsistent in their formulas which lead me to the lower rating. I know that with brighter shades they can be a little streaky and a need a little work to apply but I could never apply 'Venus Flytrap' successfully without it looking dreadful, obviously streaky and patchy and this one was drying for my lips. I even prepped with his sugar scrubs before hand for maximum effort. This shade unfortunately doesn't make a great lippy but works great as a eyeliner!

Two of the other shades were similar in consistency, streaky and a little drying (You. Better. Work and Flamboyant) however Family Jewels not so much. This shade went on beautifully and I had no issues with it at all! It lasted for so long on the lip but I did find a little drying but not as much as the other shades.

This did not stop me from buying more. I thought that maybe the more normal everyday shades would be a little bit different and wouldn't require extra work to apply them.

I purchased the shades 'Androgyny', 'Posh spice', 'Leo', and 'Gemini'. These shades? I loveeeeeee. So easy to apply, lasted well on the lip, and didn't dry my lip out.

I wish the consistency of his liquid lips were all the same but I found they weren't.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My absolute holy grail

I had always been a bit of a noob when it came to lippies - I tried a few brands and never really got the hang of them. Till I tried Jeffree Star....

These liquid lips are seriously life changing!! I have to admit to owning about 15 of them so far. And I have a wild range of colours from standard rose and mauves to outrageous purples and neon pinks.

They come in a range of shimmers, mattes and normal finish. Each one has an applicator wand that fits perfectly to my lips and the product applies beautifully. Once dry, the product stays in place alllllll day. The only thing that budges it is either oily food or makeup remover.

It has a brilliant price point of $32 and you can find them on sale every now and then. Considering how beautiful they are and how long the product lasts I think they’re an absolute bargain.

Tips: Be careful - once you have tried one you will be hooked :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
My holy grail liquid lipstick formula!

I think Jeffree Star's Liquid lipsticks are the absolute best on the market and I've tried a lot of different brands. The colour range is amazing and they don't dry out the lips. The staying power is amazing, they really do last on the lips even after eating and drinking. I also love that they are vegan and cruelty free. These even look great without a lip liner!

Tips: Shake the bottle before applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
My Favorite Liquid Lipstick

This has to be my favorite liquid lipstick line to date – practically half of my lipstick collection is from Jeffree Star’s Velour Liquid Lipstick. All of his lipsticks come in the same type of tube and applicator. The applicator is tapered to one side at the top which makes it easy to use, and I sometimes use the tip to line my lips when I don’t have my lip liner. The Velour Liquid Lipstick collection has a really good shade range, especially nude shades.

In terms of formula consistency and staying power, it really differs depending on the shade. The formula is light and glides on the lips easily for the nude/light shades, while the formula is thicker and needs more than 1 dip for the darker/richer shades. In terms of staying power, I won’t say that it’s the most long-lasting in the market but it does last me a good 5 to 6 hours if I don’t eat anything oily or if I don’t talk too much. The lipstick looks stunning after it ‘dries’ and does not look or feel dehydrating to the lips which I like. I have a problem with other liquid lippies because they dry out badly on my lips and make it looked really cracked even with lip balm. I don’t have this problem with Jeffree’s liquid lipstick. In saying that, it does not fully dry on your lips so if you press and swipe your finger you would get a bit of color on your skin. This may be a problem when you’re wearing the richer red shades like Designer Blood or Masochist as it tends to transfer to your cups and fingers, especially when you don’t leave them to dry after application.

It doesn’t have a strong smell which I like because my nose is sensitive to strong scents. In fact I don’t smell it at all unless I put the applicator very close to my nose.

Tips: Remember to shake the tube before every use and let it dry on the lips after every application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
13th September, 2018

Interesting... =D