Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

RRP: NZD $10.00

Availability: Kmart NZ

Website: www.elfcosmetics.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st August, 2018 at 12:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brow in a box

I was excited when unwrapping this tiny compactum. It was easy to apply and looked natural. I was able to define my brow ,thereby etching in the most creative and latest style and with the influence brush was able to create the perfect shade without it looking artificial.

Tips: Highly recommended and with a all over setting face spray, there is no need for re-applying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd February, 2018 at 6:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The only brow product you'll need!

The combination of the highly pigmented gel and a complementing finishing powder allows me to create fuller, more defined brows while maintaining that natural look & feel that I love. Included in this eyebrow kit is a double sided brush. This brush is the perfect tool to use when wanting to achieve this look. On one end is a slanted/angled brush which is designed to be used in conjunction with the pigmented brow gel to help draw crisp & precise lines, adding definition to the arches of the brows as well as providing a strong hold, keeping the brows in place. The other end contains a blending brush. When used with the complementing setting powder, brows appear to be fuller & well blended with a beautiful, natural finish to them. I would highly recommend this kit to anyone wanting to correct or enhance the shape of their eyebrows with a product that provides long-lasting colour definition and a finished look that is naturally beautiful. I am a huge fan of this product and have been using it to define & enhance my brows for about 4years now. The compact packaging contains a small mirror on the inside which means I can easily pop it in my handbag & rest assured I have everything on hand incase any quick touchups are required throughout the day.

Tips: STEP 1: Using the angled brush & the brow gel, create precise lines to outline the arches of each brow & then start filling in the brows, blending where needed.

STEP 2: Gather some of the brow powder onto the blending brush and begin to lightly dust this over the entire brow. This will help to fill in any gaps, set the makeup and leave a natural, matte finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2018 at 9:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
LOVE!!

This is an AWESOME little product! Easy to use, stays where you put it, and it looks super natural. I have recommended it to everyone! Great price too!!

Tips: The brush is a bit finicky so getting your own angled brush makes life a bit easier

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th January, 2018 at 11:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great beginner's kit

This is a great little kit for anyone wanting to up their eyebrow game for the first time. I fits easily into one hand, has a wee mirror and I love the rubberised feel of the compact. The little brush that comes with it though is way too fiddly to use so I ended up using my own full sized brush instead. I would only persevere with this when travelling to save me carting extra brushes with me.

This is easy to use by applying the solid gel first and then the powder. I got this in medium and it matched my dark brows well. The compact also lasts a long time - I found I used up the gel faster than the powder. I've now moved on to a pencil and spoolie combination but I have kept this as a back up. This is cheap as chips (especially as I bought mine off iherb) so it's worth giving a go if you fancy using this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2017 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cheap and Simple

The product is cheap, comes with two products (eyebrow wax and setting powder) and small brush which is very useful and does the job so you don't have to buy a better brow brush. The colour is great, it suits me well and the wax is easy to use. It's great for a beginner starting out with makeup or for someone on a budget.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017 at 11:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy Brow Product

For $9 from Kmart, this brow product is a steal! It is not overly pigmented as some products are and will easily wipe away from bare skin. The wax clings to the hairs and is set easily with the brow powder giving it an all day wearing ability. Drug store price and packaging but I still reach for this over my higher end products. I can apply this messily and fix it with a few swipes.

Tips: Just apply, brush out for no waxy clumps and set with powder.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th August, 2017 at 6:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great cheapie

This little brow kit is great for the price, it has a gel and powder side and comes with a little brush. I preferred the gel side and I also liked to use my own brown brush that had a finer line. The gel lasted a really long time, went on nicely and could be smudged to give a not so harsh look at the beginning of the brow. An issue I could see people having is that it's limited with its colours so would only suit blond / light brown haired people

Tips: Use your own brush

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2017 at 7:50 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best, most affordable brows

I love this product. It's my go to for my brows. I love the fact that it has the gel as well as the powder. The dark shade is a perfect match for my brows. Mine are quite thick so I find that I don't need much of this product for it to give me bold brows. It has quite good staying power as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone who was looking for an affordable option.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2017 at 12:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best affordable eyebrow kit

I love the elf eyebrow kit, but only one side which is the gel/ waxy side. Its super easy to use and application is easy aswell. I definitely prefer to use this kit over a pencil at the moment because of its ease to apply. The price for this product is unbeatable I paid $6 NZ dollars which is super affordable and for that price alone it will always be in my makeup kit. Sometimes I find its a bit patchy and i have to keep apply the wax quite thickly for my brows to be even and the powder side is always too reddy for my naturally dark brows, but other than that it will always be on standby.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th July, 2017 at 8:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for the price

This product is good for the price. Love the texture and it's easy to apply although the lack of colours means it's hard to find a perfect match

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »