Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Overall rating from 658 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

 NZD

Availability Kmart NZ

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $9.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Brow Kits Review

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Better products out there.

Having tried a few different brow products, I do not understand the hype about this. I feel as though is doesn't define my brows as good as other products, and also doesn't last as long. Great product for makeup beginners though and also pretty solid quality for the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Solid...

Love the wax. Thought the powder was a bit chalky, didn't last very long. The medium colour was too light for me (I've got quite dark brows). In summary, I liked the was, quite novel (and actually, that's fine on it's own) but I far preferred Art Deco (from Farmers) brow powder. Check the colours before you buy - I got one that's too light. Bugger! Good bang for buck though - $10 or something like that from Kmart. Super affordable. Milani Brow kit is another version of this that's worth a look at!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Brow Kits

This stuff is awesome, I never realized the importance of brow fillers until I started watching makeup tutorials on Youtube.

I have naturally thick, arched brows and always thought they were great as they were, but it really is true that even just filling in your brows a little bit can really pull your whole makeup look together and result in a more polished look.

I brought this a it was all over youtube and I'm glad I did, it does a fantastic job and creates beautifully defined eyebrows. It's such a cheap product ($3.00) and as it works unbelievably well I'm unsure if I will ever try anything else. I've used this for almost two years and have never looked back, It has now turned into one of my "can't live without" products. It last a good amount of time and I love the gel and powder combo.

I have dark brown hair and orginally brought this in medium and thought it was a perfect match but I also brought the Light a few months back and actually prefer that one. Guess any color blends in lovely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Its good, but not that good

A lot of people I know rave about this product, so of course I had to try it. At first I didn't really love it, but of course i kept using it! However after a few more uses I decided that I actually really did like it! I naturally have pretty good brows, so only need product to lightly fill them in and this is perfect for that! I'm not sure if it would work for someone who likes to fill theres in a lot

Tips: Give it a chance, and also use the darker shade side

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love!

This product could be considered my holy grail brow product. This was the first brow kit I ever used, and I absolutely love it! I purchased it from trade me (as a brand new packaged product) but now that I know I can purchase it cheaply from herb, that is what I will be doing in the future! (just gotta catch it in stock) I use my own angled brush to apply rather than the small one that comes with the kit as I found this much easier to use. The gel is perfect for filling in the gaps of sparse brows, or just touching up the little gaps in fuller brows. I tend to only use a tiny amount of the powder just to set the brow. The only negative about this product is I wish there was a lot more of the gel!

Tips: Use a bigger brush for better control!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail!

Look no further girls.. This is going to be your new best friend! I cannot live without this product. It is so easy to apply (even my novice 13 year old sister uses it with ease), and your brows look so so amazing and full! Bonus- I also can use the setting powder as a crease blending shade for more dramatic eye make-up looks. I now look back at my previous pictures on social media where I have used pencil to fill in my brows with horror. Never planning on living without this product again!!

Tips: I love to set this with a clear gel on a clean mascara wand for extra all day staying power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My go to brow kit!

This was the first brow kit i ever used and i am in love! I have definitely tried other products but always end up coming back to this! And who could resist when its so cheap!!

Tips: I know some people only use the gel but to get a more defined and pigmented colour try dipping your brush in the gel then in the powder and then filling your brows in! My fave way of using this and getting the best results! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE it!

This is a great eyebrow duo. I love the formula and how natural you can make them look with it. The gel puts them all perfectly in place and the powder sets it all while adding a bit of color in the sparse areas. Even the brush is awesome. Great for taking travelling or using on a day to day basis. Would totally recommend this product.

Tips: Very easy to use to create natural or dramatic brows!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Product

Adore this product. Definitely my go to and couldn't recommend it enough to anyone. Not to mention how cheap it is! So worth it.

Tips: Just starting out filling in your eyebrows? A great product for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!! great quality and price

I personally don't always like all the elf products that people rave about, i get that its cheap but some of it is such bad quality! however this is different!! by far my favourite elf product!! do not use the brush that it comes with, use an angled eye brush to apply it. It stays in place all day and looks natural. i would definitely recommend!

Tips: You can make a very dramatic brow look or a natural looking one, you choose!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No