Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Overall rating from 656 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

 NZD

Availability Kmart NZ

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $9.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Brow Kits Review

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Brow Kits

This stuff is awesome, I never realized the importance of brow fillers until I started watching makeup tutorials on Youtube.

I have naturally thick, arched brows and always thought they were great as they were, but it really is true that even just filling in your brows a little bit can really pull your whole makeup look together and result in a more polished look.

I brought this a it was all over youtube and I'm glad I did, it does a fantastic job and creates beautifully defined eyebrows. It's such a cheap product ($3.00) and as it works unbelievably well I'm unsure if I will ever try anything else. I've used this for almost two years and have never looked back, It has now turned into one of my "can't live without" products. It last a good amount of time and I love the gel and powder combo.

I have dark brown hair and orginally brought this in medium and thought it was a perfect match but I also brought the Light a few months back and actually prefer that one. Guess any color blends in lovely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Its good, but not that good

A lot of people I know rave about this product, so of course I had to try it. At first I didn't really love it, but of course i kept using it! However after a few more uses I decided that I actually really did like it! I naturally have pretty good brows, so only need product to lightly fill them in and this is perfect for that! I'm not sure if it would work for someone who likes to fill theres in a lot

Tips: Give it a chance, and also use the darker shade side

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love!

This product could be considered my holy grail brow product. This was the first brow kit I ever used, and I absolutely love it! I purchased it from trade me (as a brand new packaged product) but now that I know I can purchase it cheaply from herb, that is what I will be doing in the future! (just gotta catch it in stock) I use my own angled brush to apply rather than the small one that comes with the kit as I found this much easier to use. The gel is perfect for filling in the gaps of sparse brows, or just touching up the little gaps in fuller brows. I tend to only use a tiny amount of the powder just to set the brow. The only negative about this product is I wish there was a lot more of the gel!

Tips: Use a bigger brush for better control!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail!

Look no further girls.. This is going to be your new best friend! I cannot live without this product. It is so easy to apply (even my novice 13 year old sister uses it with ease), and your brows look so so amazing and full! Bonus- I also can use the setting powder as a crease blending shade for more dramatic eye make-up looks. I now look back at my previous pictures on social media where I have used pencil to fill in my brows with horror. Never planning on living without this product again!!

Tips: I love to set this with a clear gel on a clean mascara wand for extra all day staying power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My go to brow kit!

This was the first brow kit i ever used and i am in love! I have definitely tried other products but always end up coming back to this! And who could resist when its so cheap!!

Tips: I know some people only use the gel but to get a more defined and pigmented colour try dipping your brush in the gel then in the powder and then filling your brows in! My fave way of using this and getting the best results! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE it!

This is a great eyebrow duo. I love the formula and how natural you can make them look with it. The gel puts them all perfectly in place and the powder sets it all while adding a bit of color in the sparse areas. Even the brush is awesome. Great for taking travelling or using on a day to day basis. Would totally recommend this product.

Tips: Very easy to use to create natural or dramatic brows!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Product

Adore this product. Definitely my go to and couldn't recommend it enough to anyone. Not to mention how cheap it is! So worth it.

Tips: Just starting out filling in your eyebrows? A great product for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!! great quality and price

I personally don't always like all the elf products that people rave about, i get that its cheap but some of it is such bad quality! however this is different!! by far my favourite elf product!! do not use the brush that it comes with, use an angled eye brush to apply it. It stays in place all day and looks natural. i would definitely recommend!

Tips: You can make a very dramatic brow look or a natural looking one, you choose!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Brow Kit

This is such a great eyebrow product, so affordable and works really well.

So when I saw this on the shelf in Kmart I had to give it a go! I'm the shade medium, which matches my brows perfectly. I find I tend to use more of the waxy side than the powder side. I like to build up the definition of my brows so I believe this is why I tend to use so much more. I find the brush that comes with it is so small and hard to use, so i just prefer to use one I already have. the packaging is nice and compact, does not take up too much room in your drawer or bag, considering how much of a vital piece of my day to day makeup it is.

I definitely will be purchasing this again and again!

Tips: Can be found at your local Kmart for about $10 or off i-herb for about $4. So affordable!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and effective

Lets get the bad out of the way.. the brush suuuucks so I just used my own brush but what do you expect for $3 right? Now for everything great! I love the waxy component it fills my brows perfectly and sort of hold them together while pushing the hairs in the right direction. Its really easy to apply with a nice angled brush and looks so natural. The powder component is great for setting the wax in and making the brows look more natural.

Tips: Do not use the wax on about the 4mm closest to your nose, use on the powder there for a more natural look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No