Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Overall rating from 656 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

 NZD

Availability Kmart NZ

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $9.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Brow Kits Review

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
9th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wasn't for me :(

i had heard alot of positive things about the elf brow kit but personally i didnt like it i found it very thick (too thick) and hard to apply with the little brush, and it gave a very heavy, very very dramatic look, each to their own but i personally like more of a natural look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
browtastic

i love the elf eyebrow kit although the brush is to small and hard to use so i just use a angled brush with a longer handle. also leave perfect looking brows for me.

Tips: eyebrows are sisters not twins

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
ELF Brows

Definitely one of the best eyebrow kits I have tried and it's super cheap! goes on really well and I don't find it too dark - I have fair skin and blonde hair and I use the medium one! I never use the setting powder as it looks fine without it although this may be why it doesn't stay on all day. Love it for a cheapie though!

Tips: would recommend using a different brush - I don't like the one it comes with

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Brow kIT

I absolutely love this and have tried other products but i always come back to the e.l.f eyebrow kit, it is so easy to apply and always leaves my eyebrows looking perfect. It is definitely a everyday go to product. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
ELF Brow Kit

I have recently purchased this in Ash. I have natural ash blonde hair. My eyebrows are plucked to the shape I want them, so this is used to fill in the gaps and keep them in place.

Ash is the lightest colour (as far as I know, please correct me if I am wrong) but I still find this a tiny bit too dark. I usually just use the wax, because if I use the powder my eyebrows get darker. Considering I am blonde, I don't want dark eyebrows.

It keeps my eyebrows in place all day, and the wax colour doesn't smudge.

I find the small brush applicator that comes with this kit is too short to get a defined brow, so I just use one of my angled brushes.

This does give my brows a defined, natural look but they need to bring one out that is another shade lighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Quick eyebrow fix

After seeing all the rave reviews on Youtube, I thought I would give it a go. Super impressed. Works best for well groomed/shaped brows. I like a little more definition so I use a pencil to define the arch then the E.L.F eyebrow kit to fill in and fix the hairs in place. Awesome! My brows stay in place all day and it lasts well in humid weather. Will continue to use and recommend to others. I use the colour ash.

Tips: A better brush makes application even quicker!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Eyebrow Kit!

I would always use pencil and then powder on my brows but always felt they looked too harsh. I saw the e.l.f brow kit being used in a youtube tutorial and had to try it out. After the first use of it i was hooked! The gel makes your eyebrows look so natural but at the same time really defined like you have just had them tinted, its great! The gel makes them stay in place all day so you don't have half an eyebrow running down your face after being in the sun or anything horrible like that. I have only used the powder a couple of times, i do really like it but i prefer the look of my brows after using the gel side of the kit. The kit lasts for ages and is perfect for anyone even if they are a total beginner with makeup :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Elf saved my life!

A friend referred me to the elf eyebrow kit after becoming tired of me constantly complaining about how useless eyebrow pencils are and I have never looked back! I use the medium shade and although I use the brush included to apply the powder, I found it best to buy my own angled brush to apply the gel as evenly and precisely as I wanted it. My brows have honestly never looked better!

Tips: Use a separate angled brow brush instead of the included one to apply the gel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Affordable brow kit!

I'd definitely recommend this brow kit to anyone wanting to venture out into sculpting their own brows. This was my very first brow kit and I still use it from time to time. I purchased the shade dark. The wax is easy to apply over the brows, it clings to the hair and can give a realistic appearance if applied well. It's not ideal for reshaping your brows however. The powder I found to have a red tinge. I wouldn't recommend the powder for the brows, but it is an excellent replacement for an eyeshadow if applied in the crease or solely on the lid.

This product is great value for its money and it lasts so long!

Tips: Choose a well made brow brush that has a slightly coarse texture to it so that it can pick up the product easier and disperses it evenly to give a fuller brow. When shaping your arc, use a thinner brow brush as this will allow the product to glide onto certain areas without looking too harsh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The product fits the price

I had high expectations going in considering almost every loves this product, but sadly i was dissapointed ): I was on the hunt for a great brow set but this didnt do the job. I have very little eyebrow hair so the most important thing to me when looking for a brow kit is high pigmentation and long lasting staying power. I find the wax super light and i have to sit there for forever filling it in to get a good colour buildup. This is however easily fixed by using a dark powder ontop (but this beats the purpose of having just the compact kit). I also never touch the powder side because its so so so light. (I got medium). I would use this on days where i dont want super bold brows (hardly ever) but even for the cheap price, i would never re purchase it ):

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No