Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Overall rating from 656 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

 NZD

Availability Kmart NZ

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $9.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Brow Kits Review

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Fantastic Bargain!

I bought this product while I was in USA- was a steal at only a couple of dollars. Its my absolute fave! Great colour, great consistency of the wax and one of the best packaged brow poroducts I have come across! Nice and compact, has a little mirror and the brush it comes with is perfect. I have also used the powder as eyeshadow and love it in the contour for a natural nude look. I recently went back to the states and tried to find it again and stock up, however they dont stock it in all stores there - looks like when i run out i'll be purchasing online. Its sold in NZ online for about $10 more than in the US, however i would be happy to pay that as its a great product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Skye
18th December, 2014

You can buy on iherb.com for $3 and the whippings always been great for me

Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
You get what you payed for!

I have the lightest kit and I found that the gel colour had a slight orangey kind of tint to it, which isn't my preference but I can see how if you have darker eyebrows this kit could be really effective, The brows also have really good staying power I still use the powder sometimes to set my eyebrows even if I don't use the gel. It is a very reasonable price, and the brush it comes with is perfect, I still use it with my other brow products. It is also very compact and perfect for travelling or keeping in your handbag for touch ups, I just wish the colour matched my eyebrows!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for defining and filling in brows!

This is absolutely amazing! I used the colour ''medium" for my dark brown/black hair. It's easy to apply and blend and I love the applicator that comes with it to define the brows. The setting powder is also good because it sets the gel. The powder can also be used on its own.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pretty awesome for the price!

I love the gel product in this.. it's my go to brow product. However the powder in my particular shade (medium i believe) looks very orangey and therefore isn't a very complimenting brow colour. I do however use this powder in the crease of my eyes as an eyeshadow and I love it. It's a bit powdery but is the perfect everyday crease colour!

Tips: Use a fine angled brush rather than the one it comes with and it will look less harsh and more natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Brow Kit

My brows have a pretty nice shape, so I just use this to fill them in and make them look less sparse. It's ridiculously easy to use; just replace the brush that comes with the kit with your own angled brush. The end result is very natural, and the wax never makes my brows look drawn in, just better. The only thing about this kit I have an issue with is that I never use the powder side, and I kind of wish they'd just sell it with the wax. I suppose someone out there uses it though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
E.L.F Brow Kit

I purchased the medium shade for myself and it is fantastic! The shades are true and as close to real natural brow colours as you could get. The powder and gel formation is brilliant as it makes your brow colour stay on a lot longer than any other brow pencil or shadow I have used. Its also cheap too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price

I bought this just to give it a go, actually really like it, I have blonde hair and bought light ash colour and it's good. I don't use the power side much because it makes it too dark with the gel and not pigmented enough on it's own

Tips: Stick with the gel side. With the ash colour. Other colours might be better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My brows fault

I've been wanting this product for ages as I had never tried a brow gel or powder, I had always stuck to pencils.

I've seen quite a few gurus on YouTube using this product before and they always make it look so easy. Kinda foolproof. This wasn't exactly the case for me.

The beauty gurus who use this always have nice, thin eyebrows that they darken to look fuller and more perfected, whereas I have light eyebrows, but they're very thick.

I will continue to use this product as it is amazing quality for such a cheap price, but I don't think I'll really enjoy it until I get my eyebrows thinned out a little.

Tips: Don't use on fuller eyebrows as it's quite hard to brush through them for an even look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
great product

Brilliant did everything it said and covered the whole eyebrow given a natural look and not looking fake I would definitely use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
The product I never Knew i needed!

This was the product I needed without knowing it. I had seen a lot of great reviews about this product and everyone raving about it on BR, and so I brought it from iherb soon after, although my eyebrows are already quite thick, so I didn’t think I would use it, I just got caught up in the hype.

Boy, was I wrong! This product is packaged very similarly to the other elf products; it comes in a sleek black compact that has a clear window that reveal some on the product, with the elf brand in white on the outside.

The application of this product is easy; it comes with its own brush, which I used in the beginning before using my own eyebrow brush. One side has a defining gel, and the other side has a powder. Together they work perfectly to blend and create a natural look, which is easy to achieve, even for the novice make-up user like myself.

I have quite thick eyebrows, and so I did not think I would benefit from this product, however, my eyebrows are more like distance cousins then sisters, so I found this product really good at evening them at so they look similar! Plus for the price of $3 off iherb, this product is hard to complain about, and I recommend everyone tries it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Thebeautycontext
6th December, 2014

I know! Its so amazing. However since i wrote this review, it seems i have misplaced it and now iv realized just how much i use it!! Must find it asap!

raniwelsh
3rd December, 2014

omg you sound exactly like me! I have thick eyebrows too so never really bothered with them, until I tried this!!!