Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Whiz Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Whiz Review
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Whiz Best-selling, ultra-slim mechanical pencil for defining, outlining, and filling in brows. The pencil tip mimics the appearance of tiny hairs to naturally and easily fill in sparse areas.

Availability Selected online retailers

Website http://anastasiabeverlyhills.com/



RRP: $25.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Whiz Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Whiz Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easiest brows in minutes

I was quite skeptical at the price of the Anastasia Beverly hills brow whiz, so much that I didn't purchase one until 3 months ago, I could not bring myself to spend $38 on an eyebrow pencil, but since then it has been life changing.

My eyebrows are scarce, since shaving them repeatedly in my high school years they have never grown back to their old bushy selves and I've had to resort to filling them in with various pomades, eye brow pencils and powders. With this in mind (all the spaces I need to fill in) and the inner perfectionist, drawing my eyebrows on ranges between 10 minutes(a very good day) to 30 minutes(bad eyebrow days).

The first hurdle was finding the right shade, there are so many! I decided Ebony was the best color and hoped it would match my remaining eyebrow hairs, which it did. The eyebrow pencil is double sided, one side has a spoolie (dry mascara wand) and the other side has a wind up pencil, it is tiny. This tiny pencil mimics hairs and fills in the tiniest gaps to absolute perfection. After filling in my eyebrows I use the spoolie to brush through the product and blend out the front of my eyebrows. The first few times I was amazed at how simple but effective this pencil was, it takes less than 5 minutes each day to do my eyebrows and it is such a relief!

It has been one of those products that I wished I had purchased earlier, I have given the pomade a rest since purchasing the brow whiz and my eyebrows look a lot more natural, I have already repurchased a back up pencil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL PENCIL!

This is my favorite eyebrow pencil in the world! Nothing can compare to this product. It is so easy to use and it’s the perfect size and smoothness. Absolutely beautiful color and product! It is really hard to over do it with this pencil but it will run out quickly if you are too heavy handed. This pencil is amazing because you just need a little pressure and the color payoff is amazing. The color lasts all day and has held up through sweaty gym days and summer heat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favourite brow pencil

This is my favourite brow product. It's light and easy to carry for when I need to do my make-up on the go (as opposed to taking a pomade and brush with me). It comes with a spoolie on one end so you don't really need any additional tools when you use it. I usually use it to fill in my whole brow but when I really want to put in effort, I use a pomade, then use the brow wiz to draw in individual hairs. It's not overly pigmented so you can build the product up so it looks natural instead of accidentally applying too much and having eyebrows that are too dark and filled in.

Tips: The spoolies on ABH products break really easily so take care.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
lovely product

A very good eyebrow pencil, works perfectly and so easy to use. But also very pricey compared to rimmels eyebrow pencil that is half the price and gives the same results

Tips: great product but your more paying the brand than the product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Brow Whiz

Definitely a holy grail of mine! While I have other brow pencils that are the same in size and concept - one end being a thin wind-up pencil and the other a spoolie - this is probably my favourite.

The formula of this is amazing. It's plenty pigmented, even when using a light hand, but doesn't make my brows look too thick or dark. It's a creamy consistency, not waxy or oily. It doesn't smudge throughout the day and applies really easily and evenly.

I use the shade soft brown and it's a perfect match for me. For my brows I usually use a pomade to fill them in and a pencil for the start and tail. I can get a really natural looking start and tail with this pencil, and really easily and quickly.

Absolutely love, 100% recommend to anybody!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Love at first use

There is absolute good cause as to why this pencil is so highly raved about. I don't know why it's so much better than just normal pencils but it really is.

I bought this from Beautylish, ages ago actually. I had an ELF pencil that just kept going and going. I've been eagerly waiting to use this one so I wa very glad when I finally used up my other one.

The packaging is pretty standard for an eyebrow pencil. It is long and thin and has a cap on each end. One side is the spoolie and one side is the pencil. I love the spoolie, I kind of thought that a spoolie is a spoolie but this one easily brushes out your brow hairs plus blends out well too without feeling scratchy. I have the shade dark brown and it's a perfect shade match for me. Nice and dark but not too dark and a good cool tone. The pencil on this is retractable so you don't have to worry about sharpening and because the tip is so thin, it kind of stays in a point anyway. I find this easily fills in my brows and just keeps them looking so good. It must be some combination of a good formula and a thin tip that makes my brows look way better than usual. I really dont know but it works and I'm loving it. I find the colour lasts all day although I do set it with brow gel too.

I can't really think of anything bad about this. Maybe my tiniest gripe would be that I wish one of the caps was clear. I always end up opening the side that I don't want first. This is a bit more expensive also but I don't think it's totally unreasonable.

I'll definitely buy this again, I have the billion dollar pencil to use after this which I also enjoy but I think the Anastasia is the winner for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
10th June, 2018

I’m almost finished my current. Sounds good aye

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Brow wiz

I have been wanting to try any of the anastasia Beverly Hills eye brow products for ages! As they are not so easy to buy in NZ and not the cheapest, it toke me awhile to get around to it. I decided on the brow wiz because I though it would give the most natural look. I got the dark brown colour and found the match perfect for me (I've got a dark brown hair), the spooly is really helpful to brush the brow and the crayon glides on easily to the skin. I have found that it lasts the whole day and even through a gym workout. Overall super happy with this product and would buy again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
HG status!!

I can't get enough of this pencil. I feel like I ever since I started using this which has only been the last two months or so, it's just amped up my eyebrow game. And I owe it all to the amazing spoolie! Truthfully, I rarely actually use the pencil itself (my friend gifted it to me, but in the shade "Granite" so it's quite dark for my natural hairs), although I do use it very lightly if need be and it does a reasonable job. It's definitely not as pigmented, but I think that's a good thing as it's always better to feather brows on rather than have sharpie looking caterpillars.

Right now I'm currently using my Australis eyebrow pencil in dark brown while I use this spoolie to brush my hairs and distribute the product evenly. I'm positive if my friend had given me a shade much closer to my natural hairs, I wouldn't ever think about touching other products to use for my brows! I highly recommend this product, even if it's just for the spoolie.

Tips: Brush your brow hairs first to tame, then again, after putting on product, to evenly distribute the colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Definitely favourite brow product.

Honestly, the only cons to this product is the price. But for how good it is, I'm willing to pay the price. This is my easy, every day, go to brow product for a simple but perfect looking brow. The spoolie is the best one by far, I keep old ones of these after they've run out just for the spoolie! I've found a lot of these twist up brow crayons to be either too waxy and flatten my brows, or too dry and hard to draw on. This one is just perfect, and it's thin enough that I can draw a really precise tail to my brow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th September, 2015
2 members found this review useful
A must have!

I've had this little gem of a product for a few months now and I dread the day it runs out. It's a super sleek, thin twist up pencil with the most amazing spoolie you will ever use - it's small and dense, making it perfect for ensuring product is evenly distributed when combing through the brows.

As I have sparse brows I find this product isn't ideal for doing my entire brow because it has such a fine tip it can be a rather lengthy task, plus I think it's a waste of the already minimal amount of product you get. So I go in with something like my dipbrow, fill in the majority of the brow, then define the top and bottom with this pencil. No matter what I've used to fill in the brow I will always go in with this to define as I'm yet to find anything else that's a good colour match with such a fine tip.

It lasts all day long but the reason it has lost a mark is because it doesn't deposit as much pigment as I would like. This works well for the top of the brow where you want a softer colour but the bottom of the brow needs to be darker so you have to go over the line a few times. I also don't like that you can't tell how much product you've used, so you kinda always have to have a backup for that day you inevitably, unexpectedly run out.

Tips: Even if you decide not to repurchase this product when it runs out, keeping the spoolie alone makes it worth the purchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No