Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Overall rating from 656 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

 NZD

Availability Kmart NZ

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $9.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Brow Kits Review

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
YES!!!!

Wahhhh Im so glad to see everyone else shares my love for this product and you cannot beat the price!!! A gel and a powder/different colour options-I dont like to use my higher end products everyday (just because of the price and the cost to replace) but you cannot go wrong with using this everyday because it is soooooo affordable and better yet the quality isnt sacrificed sooo yayyyy TRY IT YOU WONT REGRET!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not what I expected.

After all the hype of this product I was expecting something brilliant, but this product honestly didn't reach my expectations at all and I usually love e.l.f products.. This product was really hard to work with, the product wouldn't spread properly and look really patchy. The product just made my eyebrows look like they were super oily. I personally like my eyebrows to look defined so I definitely wouldn't recommend this product if you like the same. For the price I wasn't really bothered if it worked or not.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for starters

This was my first proper brow kit with a wax on it. I still use mine til this day and for its price, it is a great product and it does the job. It is easy to use and it will last you a long time. I think this is great for beginners and for people who want to try brow kits. This is a good first step before you invest in more expensive ones.

Tips: Don't use the small brush and buy a proper angled brush to apply it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price!

I purchased this kit in medium. Considering the price it definitely does what it is supposed to do, however after all the rave about this product I thought it was alright. I only ever used the waxy side because the powder was too light for my brows (I have dark brown/black hairs). It definitely glides on easy and mistakes are easily corrected, however I did find that the staying power was not very good as it slides around very easily throughout the day. As I hit pan I realised the product was not as effective as when first purchased. It had almost gone too waxy so make sure you wash your brush regularly as the product catches what is on your brush. I used this prior to purchasing the Anastasia Beverly Hills dip brow pomade so that is the reason I no longer use this product. I would recommend if you have not used products of this consistency and want to try it out as it is so affordable. The packaging is very small and sturdy so great for travelling.

Tips: Try and use your own brush, the brush included is really tiny and average. Wash your brush regularly to ensure you have clean product as the sticky product catches easily. A good indicator if you are thinking of splurging on a more expensive dip brow type product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brow kit

I usually really like ELF products but this w's a product that didn't really live up to all of the positive reviews, for me anyway. I bought it on special for half price so I wasn't too fazed if it wasn't going to be the best. The brush is really stiff and a bit sore on the skin so I used my own brush. The wax is a bit hard and I found is a bit hard to work in to my fine hairs. The colour was a bit incorrect for me but was the closest to my hair colour. The wax looked a little fake on my brows so it was quite hard to do a natural look. Great if you like a stronger brow look. I only used it a few times. My daughter loves it though so I guess it just depends on what you want your final look to be.

Tips: Use your own brow brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
What a bargain

This is my first eyebrow product and it is a good starting point for me to have a play and learn what i am doing. The colour is perfect for my eyebrows and it sets and lasts all day. The packaging is sturdy and was great for travelling as it got chucked around i bit. The brow brush that comes with it is obviously cheap with strands fraying so i do not use it. Overall I love it for my eyebrows as it keeps them in check on a busy day

Tips: Set with the powder to avoid it looking shiny

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brows Baby Brows

This product is amazing. It comes with a gel and a powder. It lasts all day for me when I put it in my eyebrows. The gel holds all the loose hair down for its stays the way you want it. I wouldn't recommend to beginners as I personally find it harder then a brow pen. Loved how it's affordable.

Tips: Can get from Kmart

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
16th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Didn't Live up to the Hype

I wish I could love this product but I just can't.

The packaging is nice and sturdy. That is one thing I liked about the product it's small and compact and just keeps the product nice and safe.

However The brush wasn't great which is fine I can just use my own but the powder was to dark for me in the medium and the light was to light. It also wasn't easy to work with and wore off really quickly for me. The wax was okay but was hard to work with and didn't disperse through my brows nicely. I don't have the time everyday to persevere with this product and would not buy it again! Which is a shame because as I said I wanted to love this product like everyone else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great value for money!

I actually really love this product! think i got it for about $3USD on iHerb and its definitely worth the money if your looking for something cheap! i really love the wax for creating some shape and setting my brows with the powder, only reason I'm not using it now is because I've found a more expensive but longer lasting product. But i definitely use on days i don't need my make up to last all day!

Tips: Shape and style with wax and set with powder is the best way for me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I've never gone back to anything else

Seriously, this made me have good brow game. Thank The Lord for this product. I've had a lady call me at work asking if I was the girl with the amazing eyebrows and what product did I use... It was an awkward convo.. Hahah

Tips: You need to find a good brow brush and be careful this guy gets shiny

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No