Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Pure Active 3 In 1 Cleansing Mask Review

Garnier Pure Active 3 In 1 Cleansing Mask Review
Overall rating from 47 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Simplifies your skin care routine by delivering 3 benefits in one product to help deeply purify, eliminate impurities, and mattify the surface of your skin.

Enriched with clay and mineral zinc, Pure 3 in 1 Wash, Scrub & Mask’s anti-bacterial formula works as a daily cleanser, scrub and mattifying mask to visibly reduce impurities and help prevent their reappearance. 
As a wash It deeply cleanses to remove excess oil and purify skin.
As a scrub It exfoliates dead skin cells and unclogs pores to dislodge blackheads.
As a mask It helps eliminate excess sebum and mattifies the skin. 
Dermatologically tested.
Pack Size  150ml 

 $12.99 

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Pure Active 3 In 1 Cleansing Mask Review

Garnier Pure Active 3 In 1 Cleansing Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
cheap but rough

This comes at a really great price point however after using for around a month I have found it really damaged my skin barrier because it is such a heavy product to use daily. The 3 in one promise I think is a bit wrong, its a cleanser and if you leave it on im sure the product works better but I think its a safer bet to buy three different products so you can actually start seeing results and not feel so dry after using only this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I have used this product for years and its helped clear my skin better than any other face wash. I also love how it is also a scrub, as I love to exfoliate my face and have it smooth and soft, it can also be used as a mask which is just as great. I however dont usually use it as a mask and prefer to use it as a cleanser and scrub then use other face masks afterwards

Tips: Use it consistently for the best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good value and great product

I enjoyed using this 3-in-1 product. Mostly I preferred to use it as a scrub/wash, as I felt the effects were more noticeable. I liked the fresh scent and the texture lathered and rubbed in well to my face. The results were a clean but not squeaky clean feeling and noticeable decrease in oiliness around my nose and forehead. Will definitely continue to use and recommend to my friends for great value.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cleansing Mask

This is a fantastic cleanser / treatment for oily or blackhead prone skin.

It contains Eucalyptus and Salicylic Acid which are great ingredients for mattifying oily skin.

It contains physical exfoliants, pumice and volcanic rock, so every cleanse is an exfoliation too. You'll want to play around with how often you use it, as I imagine it could be a little drying with over use.

I use it once daily, at night. My skin is mattified and oily free for the majority of the day, and feels smooth and less greasy to touch.

I experienced no further breakouts since introducing this into my routine, and my existing blackheads and spotty areas have greatly reduced with use.

I prefer it as a cleanser / scrub than mask, but it is a good treatment too if you need some intense spot zapping.

I would recommend this to anyone with oily skin or blackheads - even if you only have an oily t zone you could use this as a targeted treatment.

Well priced and a good size tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Would rather use three seperate products

This product is too abrasive for me to feel comfortable using it daily as a cleanser and isn’t abrasive enough when used with water to use it as a scrub. It’s nice as a mask but you have to use a tiny bit of water when rinsing it off to use it as a scrub. It’s rather use three seperate products that work well than a 3 in 1 that doesn’t really work.

Tips: Apply the product dry, massage and exfoliate into skin, leave it on as a mask then rinse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Convenient product

This is a really nice all in one product that comes in really handy. I like how you can use it in 3 ways, however I think you have to be careful about the way you use it. Since it is a clay mask it can really draw out all the moisture in the skin, but in a bad way. It might not be good for your skin to exfoliate and then use a drying mask on top of that all the time. However, this is a really good product to use once or twice a week. Something else to note is that it can kind of tingle when you use it as a mask, so if you aren't a fan of that, you may want to try something else. As someone with more dry skin these days, I don't think I'll be using this product more than once or twice a week. If you have very oily skin, you might want to look into this!

Tips: Make sure to only use once or twice a week if you have very dry skin - don't exfoliate before using this as a mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too drying for everyday use

I have mixed feelings about this product. I really like the idea of the natural clay and eucalyptus, but I would never use this single product as a cleanser, scrub AND a face mask. I really feel like the exfoliating texture of the pumice and volcanic rock makes this product too rough and drying for your skin to be used that often. My first impression of this product wasn’t great, mainly because one of the first things that make me like a product is the scent. The scent of this product is super strong. I’m all for essential oils like eucalyptus, but this product smelt really chemically and not natural like it could have been. Thankfully after using it two or three times I got used to the smell but I’m still not a big fan. The product itself is okay. I have been using it in morning to wash/scrub my face, and every few days as a face mask. The blackheads on my forehead have cleared slightly and my skin does feel less oily despite the warm weather which is good, however I have broken out slightly on my chin since using this product. I am impressed by how matifying this product is as a face mask so I think this is a good summer product for me, but not for over winter because I feel like it would dry out my skin too much in the colder weather. I think I will be continuing to use this product occasionally face scrub and a face mask but it will not be replacing any of my current daily or weekly skincare routine products.

Tips: The eucalyptus does make your skin a little numb and tingly so if you aren’t a fan of that then maybe avoid this product. Also definitely make sure to avoid the eye and lip area.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier 3 in 1

I love the care Garnier takes in their products making them so versatile and easy for anyone to use. I like that this product does it all! Instead of spending tones on multiple products like cleanser and masks this bottle does it all! My skin felt very clean even after one use and felt hydrated when using it as a cleanser. However when I used it as a mask because it is a clay mask it did leave my face a little dry but still feeling fresh and felt my pores open and clean. I did find the consistency a bit thick for when just using it as a cleanser and felt it was to thick on my skin for a light cleanser which I prefer but the fact you only need one product for everything is a big plus for me as I travel a lot and hate having to take so many bottles away with me for different skin routines but with Garnier it’s all I need! Overall I loved this product and it was true to what it disclaimed and left my skin smooth and fresh after every use.

Tips: Only need to apply a small amount for a cleanser but a thicker layer for the mask and moisturise your face after using the mask as clay dries out your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

The Garnier Pure Active 3 in 1 cleansing mask was unlike any other facial mask I have previously used. The three in one part was really ingenious as you just have to have the one product to do a face mask, a scrub and a facial wash. That aspect was totally handy. Now my face type is normal/dry so I found the mask quite drying and it sucked out majority of the moisture in my face and I had to heavily apply moisturiser a couple times the day after. Using the product as a scrub and a face wash suited my skin type better as it was on your face for less time and found it a lot less drying. Overall I found the face wash and scrub really good but I wouldn't use face mask again as it was too drying on my face for regular use.

Tips: Better for an oily/combination face type rather than dry. I would recommend exfoliating your face before using this product as a mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier for the win

An awesome product that really left my skin feeling replenished, as well as having the oily Tzone feeling cleansed, fresh but not dry. The exfoliant was soft enough as to not damage the skin which was a huge plus, as well as the smell being very light and fresh. The clay mask was easy to remove and overall am super happy with the results of brighter skin, I could feel my acne being deeply cleansed which was awesome too. Would recommend to a friend with oily/combination skin over anyone with dry skin already

Tips: Focus on having lots of warm water if a cleanser is the effect you are intending rather than a clay mask as it does form and dry quickly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!