Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Pure Active 3 In 1 Cleansing Mask Review

Garnier Pure Active 3 In 1 Cleansing Mask Review
Overall rating from 49 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Where to buy?

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Pure Active 3 In 1 Cleansing Mask Review

Garnier Pure Active 3 In 1 Cleansing Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
a good in shower scrub wash

this is not very strong and deep clean if you use it as a face wash , however its a good makeup remover to be used in shower for a few times a week , soothing and gentle on sensitive skin as well ,it helps reducing the spots very well when using as a mask .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Scrub a dub

They had this on sale at my local new world so I ended up saving about $5 of each one I brought. I topped up on this and the charcoal one that is very similar. I prefer this over the charcoal one - they are very similar with the 3 in 1.. but the charcoal one I find just a bit harder to clean off and the charcoal gets built up in my eye corners or I find charcoal spots in places where I’ve missed rinsing it off.

This is a great price for what it does. It really acts as my cleanser and scrub at the moment and that’s it. I have used as a mask a little but time wise I prefer as the cleanser and scrubber for my skin at the end of the day.

It’s a pleasant smell and texture - not too strong. The texture is a creamy pasty consistency that spreads well.

As a mask I found a little drying and itchy but that’s understandable.. for the purpose I brought it for I don’t really need that function. If I’m going for a mask I prefer a hydrating one so if you have oily or blemish prone skin this could be an option for you.

In terms of scrub I don’t mind it. The size of the beads is quite big but they are sparse so it doesn’t rub your skin raw it’s just enough exfoliation to smooth your skin.

As a cleanser it’s been good it scrubs and cleans my skin managing to remove the days light makeup quite well except for eye makeup. It cleans and freshens my skin leaving it smooth. I have quite good skin without too many blemishes but I have noticed larger pores and a few blackheads so I am trying to target those. This has helped smooth them and make less noticeable. But I still need some work!

For the price it’s pretty good. Depending on what you want it for there may be better out there. I’m happy with it for the price I paid but if I found something that did a better job for a higher price I could be easily swayed. So I’m not 100 percent committed to using again.. Just while I want a cheap and cheerful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
cheap but rough

This comes at a really great price point however after using for around a month I have found it really damaged my skin barrier because it is such a heavy product to use daily. The 3 in one promise I think is a bit wrong, its a cleanser and if you leave it on im sure the product works better but I think its a safer bet to buy three different products so you can actually start seeing results and not feel so dry after using only this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I have used this product for years and its helped clear my skin better than any other face wash. I also love how it is also a scrub, as I love to exfoliate my face and have it smooth and soft, it can also be used as a mask which is just as great. I however dont usually use it as a mask and prefer to use it as a cleanser and scrub then use other face masks afterwards

Tips: Use it consistently for the best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good value and great product

I enjoyed using this 3-in-1 product. Mostly I preferred to use it as a scrub/wash, as I felt the effects were more noticeable. I liked the fresh scent and the texture lathered and rubbed in well to my face. The results were a clean but not squeaky clean feeling and noticeable decrease in oiliness around my nose and forehead. Will definitely continue to use and recommend to my friends for great value.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cleansing Mask

This is a fantastic cleanser / treatment for oily or blackhead prone skin.

It contains Eucalyptus and Salicylic Acid which are great ingredients for mattifying oily skin.

It contains physical exfoliants, pumice and volcanic rock, so every cleanse is an exfoliation too. You'll want to play around with how often you use it, as I imagine it could be a little drying with over use.

I use it once daily, at night. My skin is mattified and oily free for the majority of the day, and feels smooth and less greasy to touch.

I experienced no further breakouts since introducing this into my routine, and my existing blackheads and spotty areas have greatly reduced with use.

I prefer it as a cleanser / scrub than mask, but it is a good treatment too if you need some intense spot zapping.

I would recommend this to anyone with oily skin or blackheads - even if you only have an oily t zone you could use this as a targeted treatment.

Well priced and a good size tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Would rather use three seperate products

This product is too abrasive for me to feel comfortable using it daily as a cleanser and isn’t abrasive enough when used with water to use it as a scrub. It’s nice as a mask but you have to use a tiny bit of water when rinsing it off to use it as a scrub. It’s rather use three seperate products that work well than a 3 in 1 that doesn’t really work.

Tips: Apply the product dry, massage and exfoliate into skin, leave it on as a mask then rinse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Convenient product

This is a really nice all in one product that comes in really handy. I like how you can use it in 3 ways, however I think you have to be careful about the way you use it. Since it is a clay mask it can really draw out all the moisture in the skin, but in a bad way. It might not be good for your skin to exfoliate and then use a drying mask on top of that all the time. However, this is a really good product to use once or twice a week. Something else to note is that it can kind of tingle when you use it as a mask, so if you aren't a fan of that, you may want to try something else. As someone with more dry skin these days, I don't think I'll be using this product more than once or twice a week. If you have very oily skin, you might want to look into this!

Tips: Make sure to only use once or twice a week if you have very dry skin - don't exfoliate before using this as a mask.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too drying for everyday use

I have mixed feelings about this product. I really like the idea of the natural clay and eucalyptus, but I would never use this single product as a cleanser, scrub AND a face mask. I really feel like the exfoliating texture of the pumice and volcanic rock makes this product too rough and drying for your skin to be used that often. My first impression of this product wasn’t great, mainly because one of the first things that make me like a product is the scent. The scent of this product is super strong. I’m all for essential oils like eucalyptus, but this product smelt really chemically and not natural like it could have been. Thankfully after using it two or three times I got used to the smell but I’m still not a big fan. The product itself is okay. I have been using it in morning to wash/scrub my face, and every few days as a face mask. The blackheads on my forehead have cleared slightly and my skin does feel less oily despite the warm weather which is good, however I have broken out slightly on my chin since using this product. I am impressed by how matifying this product is as a face mask so I think this is a good summer product for me, but not for over winter because I feel like it would dry out my skin too much in the colder weather. I think I will be continuing to use this product occasionally face scrub and a face mask but it will not be replacing any of my current daily or weekly skincare routine products.

Tips: The eucalyptus does make your skin a little numb and tingly so if you aren’t a fan of that then maybe avoid this product. Also definitely make sure to avoid the eye and lip area.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier 3 in 1

I love the care Garnier takes in their products making them so versatile and easy for anyone to use. I like that this product does it all! Instead of spending tones on multiple products like cleanser and masks this bottle does it all! My skin felt very clean even after one use and felt hydrated when using it as a cleanser. However when I used it as a mask because it is a clay mask it did leave my face a little dry but still feeling fresh and felt my pores open and clean. I did find the consistency a bit thick for when just using it as a cleanser and felt it was to thick on my skin for a light cleanser which I prefer but the fact you only need one product for everything is a big plus for me as I travel a lot and hate having to take so many bottles away with me for different skin routines but with Garnier it’s all I need! Overall I loved this product and it was true to what it disclaimed and left my skin smooth and fresh after every use.

Tips: Only need to apply a small amount for a cleanser but a thicker layer for the mask and moisturise your face after using the mask as clay dries out your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!