Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade Review
Overall rating from 118 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade Creamy, waterproof brow color ideal for defining and sculpting precise, smudge-free brows. Use with Brush #12 for a completely smooth, effortless application.

Pack Size 0.14 oz / 4.0g

Availability Selected online retailers

Website http://anastasiabeverlyhills.com/



RRP: $25.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best Brow Product Ever

I love this pomade - hands down the best one I've ever used. Its the perfect consistency and thickness I have the blonde shade which is a good match. It goes on nicely and stays on well!. While its a little pricey its well worth it - as I use mine daily and still have heaps left. Love the wee glass container packaging and will continue to purchase this regularly.

Tips: Use a angled brow brush for perfect brows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
On The Fence...

After my trusty Benefit Ka-BROW! dried up, I decided to try the very much raved about Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow that I see all over YouTube and other social media platforms.

To be entirely honest I am not a huge fan. I don't hate it, but I don't love it either.

I find the consistency isn't thick enough for my liking and I often end up with too much product on my brush (and in turn, my brows.) I also find it quite difficult to create natural looking brows but I guess that could also relate to my issue with excess product on the brush or my technique.

I do like the fact that it lasts all day on my oily skin, I've never had any issues with smudging. I also like the packaging, the little glass jar is good quality and its easy to access the product inside.

For me personally this isn't an every day product I would rather use a powder or a pencil and have my brows done in half the time. I will continue to use it though when I have a bit more time and want perfect "Instagram" brows.

I probably won't repurchase though as I do believe there are better, more affordable pomades out there which are easier to work with.

Tips: Use a really light hand, a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Im hooked!

LOVE this brow product i was skeptical at first as I am usually a powder person when it comes to my brows BUT it was so easy to work with and wears all day so pigmented too and turns out i cannot go back I LOVE IT and its a definite go get it an try product for me =)

Tips: Us with angled brush in up stroke motions

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
#1 Eyebrow product

If it’s one thing Anastasia does best, it’s eyebrow products! This is the best eyebrow item I’ve ever met. They color glides on so smoothly, the color choices are perfect and truly fit everyone’s hair color (no mixing two shades together necessary here) and it lasts through sweat and sun beams. You will get a truly all day wear using this product on its own. Total game changer and it’s one I have used since it was released so it’s a definite ride or die item for me!

Tips: If you dip too much on the brush and apply it will get too dark, too fast. Remember to be very light handed and soft small strokes upwards to the hair follicles when filling in and you are golden! Important to set with a clear brow gel to hold the hairs perfectly in place!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
ABH Dipbrow Pomade

My holy grail brow product, it's definitely worth the hype!

It's super creamy and easy to apply. It's very pigmented and a little goes a long way. I'd recommend starting off with just a little amount of product, but it's easy enough to blend out when you apply too much. It lasts all day and doesn't smudge, even without using other brow products with it.

I bought the #12 brush as well, and while I think it's perfect for applying the product, I have other brushes the same shape and concept that work exactly the same - that were a lot cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this product!!!

This brow product is so easy to use, It takes a long time to use it up especially compared to eyebrow pencils. The product is very creamy and drys down fully and last all day long!

Tips: Like most pomades, they do dry out over time. To make it creamy again add some fix plus into the pot and shake it up. Easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My first brow product

This was the first brow product I ever bought. Before that I used to use a random brown eyeliner I got for free. It was the product that sold me on ABH brow products and I've never looked back. I believe the Kardashians use ABH brow products too so if that doesn't convince you I don't know what will. This product is perfect if you like to paint on your brows and create an ombre affect, rather than feather in individual hairs. It's heavier than the Brow Wiz and Brow Definer, which you kind of have to press to get a lot of pigment out, so only use a little bit at a time and build it up. I haven't tried out cheaper alternatives but I definitely feel like this product is worth investing in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing product!!

My natural hair shade is a light strawberry blonde so when i first tried out this product, the taupe shade fitted perfectly! it went on amazingly without the use of the Anastasia brow brush and held its pigment and shape throughout the whole day.

I then died my hair a black colour at my roots going into grey and changed my brow colour to medium brown. For my hair colour i think this is a bit too light but all that needs to change for that is going to the dark brown shade. I have also brought the Anastasia Brow brush and both products together are pure bliss. A little goes a very long way and the pigmentation and hold of the product last day and night! My only concern with this product as since you only use very little at a time, the remaining product does tend to dry out a little!

Tips: if the product does dry out, add baby oil or what i use (any eye primer) to add a little moisture back into it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pigmented and stays on the whole day!

I have black hair and I use dark brown. It is very pigmented and a little goes a long way so with a small, angled brush, gently dip it ever so slightly into the pot.

Still, I find this too pigmented sometimes so I swipe the excess across the back of my hand. This pomade has quite a learning curve to it so check up some YouTube tutorials if you're unfamiliar.

Personally for me, it stays on all day and is waterproof as claimed. However, I don't use it on days when I'm in a rush as it takes too long and if you muck it up, it looks horribly unnatural. When done right, you get beautiful, natural looking brows that last all day.

The quality of the recommended #12 brush is horrible though. The spoolie broke off and wouldn't stay in the handle. Any brush will work fine if it has a similar shape to the #12, so I would just save that money and spend it on, I don't know, maybe another pomade?

I think Beautylish is the cheapest as you can get it for the same US price and free shipping with 35 dollars and more. I roll my eyes when I see people selling it locally for NZD35 or even more.

The only thing I would prefer is if it was sold in smaller pots for cheaper as you use so little at a time. I would rather finish up a small pot and get a new pot with fresh product.

Tips: 1. If it dries out, add a drop of baby or face oil to revive it. I believe the baby oil tip is recommended by the creator of the pomade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

This is the best - the brush is amazing as well and it's so easy to apply! Gives a natural brow look and doesn't take long at all! No harsh lines with this product either, and if you apply a bit too much and it looks too dark, its easy to use the spooly and just brush it a little till the product isn't as harsh! A little product goes a LONG way! I've had mine for more than a year now and I would say I have about 6 more months till I need to buy a new one! Well worth the money and I will 100% be buying again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No