Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

OPI Nail Lacquer Review
Overall rating from 467 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

 

OPI Nail Lacquer - with over 250 shades covering every colour possible, giving long lasting professional colour.

Availability Selected Retailers and Online.

Website www.globalbeauty.co.nz



RRP: $19.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Endless Variety

I have various OPI nail polish colours, about 30 or so. I bought them when they were mostly on sale for half price or $10, so I ended up buying a lot. OPI is my favourite brand when it comes to nail polish, even though I don’t often wear them.

I firstly applied a layer of base coat before applying the nail polish. Depending on the colour, I then applied 1 – 2 layers of nail polish for a full bold colour. Lastly, I applied a layer top coat to make it chip resistant and long lasting on my nails. The colour lasted a few days before it started to chip away, I found it to be long lasting compared to other nail polish I’ve used which chipped away without a matter of hours. It’s important to let it fully dry during each application, otherwise there will be a lengthy drying time.

OPI is my favourite nail polish range as they have an endless variety of colours and the quality is amazing. The nail polish liquid in the bottles is long lasting itself, I had some of mine for a few years and they are still in great condition. Although, it is pricey for just one small bottle, there are a lot of sales around where it can be bought for a lot cheaper.

Tips: Apply two coats of the nail polish for a bold colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OPI nail polish

I have have been using the shade Big Apple Red on my toes for about a year now. I love this shade all year round. I would recommend using a base coat every time as it does stain if you miss this step. I find it doesn't chip at all while on my toe nails and the result is really nice if you prep your nails first. I always give my nails a couple of weeks rest in between painting them as I find that polish goes on smoother. I also exfoliate my feet and nails before applying a base coat. I would recommend you coat them once and let them fully dry and then add a second coat and then finish with a clear top coat for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bad customer service

I purchased a 15ml yellow colour nail lacquer from an airport duty free shop in the U.K. when using I found it runny and not adhering to nails. I contacted customer service and their response was technically not purchased in the U.K. so tough we're not interested. They saved £10.90 at the cost of me not purchasing their product again.

Tips: DON'T BUY.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OPI

OPI is my favourite nail polish it goes on the best, stays on the best, lasts the longest, and doesn’t chip.i always put on two coats and a top coat of lacquer. It always has a nice shine to it. It also has the best variety of colours

Tips: Use a base and top coat for it to last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OPI

My absolute favourite brand of nail polish. The colour range is amazing and there is always something new to try. The biggest range of colours and the best range of neutrals as they can be the hardest to find also. I do find three coats is best. And can thin at the tips after a few days with me knocking them about.

Tips: Three coats is best. If you find a colour you love buy a few as they can discontinue colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great range of colours, good quality polish

I probably started using OPI about 2 years ago, and now it is the only brand I’ll buy. The polish lasts well, doesn’t chip or flake easily and has a lovely shine to it. There are tons of colours to choose from, I have a few different shades of pinks and purples. Lovely colours uand shades, choosing which colour to buy is like being a kid in a lollyshop! I definitely recommend OPI as they achieve what they claim: long-lasting, professional colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect finish

OPI is a standout nail polish brand for me. I love the range of colours - there's something for everyone. The brush is a fantastic design - it's the perfect size and it glides the nail polish onto your nails really smoothly. I never have trouble with lumps or streaks. The nail polish dries quickly and the finish is shiny.

One downside is that if I use it frequently, it does make my nails go a bit yellow and stained. I recommend using a base coat if you are going to use it frequently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My my my...OPI

Can not recommend this polish enough! They really do stand by everything they say. The range of colours are amazing, it rolls on silky smooth, no lumps or clumps and the finish is beautiful and shiny every time! #OPILOVER

Tips: Two coats makes the colour super rich!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
OPI polish

I purchased a bottle as I thought it would be better quality than cheaper brands I have previously used. I found it was nice to apply, and I love some of the colours available, but that was about it. The colour stained my nails despite using a base-coat - fortunately the polish was a translucent orange, so stains were yellow, & not too noticeable. The drying time was standard, but the polished chipped really easily. Overall, I thought it was okay, but I've tried better products for half the price, so I'm not likely to purchase again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good selection

I've tried OPI last week, I bought a few clearance items from a drugstore. I like that it's already pigmented with just one layer. My nails didn't turn yellow after I removed it, unlike the other brands.

I think the only downside is, it's not that durable unlike the gel type of nail varnish.

Tips: Apply the base coat before applying your desired color of varnish. Apply the top coat once you've applied the varnish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No