Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Gel Envy Review

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Review
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Create salon-quality color in 30 vibrant shades with our revolutionary 2-step system. Brush on the base + color in one, and then finish with the protective ColorStay Gel Envy Diamond Top Coat™ for superior strength. Together, they create vivid color, brilliant shine and gorgeous life-resistant wear.

Pack Size 11.7ml

Availability Life, Amcal and Unichem, Selected Farmers stores and online

Website http://products.revlon.co.nz/



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Review

Revlon ColorStay Gel Envy Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great result!!

As a professional beauty therapist I have used and tried many different nail varnish brands and types over the years. Revlon polishes have never disappointed me. I’m loving this new gel effect range, you get the gel look without the need to soak them off!! The colour range is great too!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Gel Envy Nail Polish

I “LOVE” these nail polishes, I’ve been buying them since they first came out on the market and will continue to do so. The colour selection is awesome, they go on beautifully and with two coats, along with a top coat, give a great, smooth, shiny finish. Like most nail polishes, you can get about half a bottle use out of them before they start going a bit thick and gluggy, but no different from any other of the more pricey brands I’ve tried.

Reasonably quick drying, and a fab finish, ticks all the boxes for me!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very Impressive!

Wow, the Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy is a goodie! I've tried a few different 'gel' nail polishes in the past and most of them do pretty well but chip after 3-4 days still. Not this baby! My nails lasted a full week at work (involving typing on a keyboard) without a single chip! So impressed. The formula goes on smoothly, dries VERY fast, and looks lovely on my nails. If Revlon were cruelty free this would be the perfect polish!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mixed feelings

I purchased two shades (Beginners Luck and Queen of Hearts) from Farmer's as the "chip resistant" characteristic was quite appealing. Beginners Luck is a very pale pink, shimmery tone which is very subtly pretty, whilst Queen of Hearts is a very deep, eyecatching red.

I found application quite difficult and messy due to the unusually shaped, thin brush style - product dripped easily and it was difficult to apply to the confines of the nail in comparison to other brands such as Sally Hansen Miracle Gel. Application was actually more difficult with the Queen of Hearts Shade as it appeared much thinner and runnier than Beginners Luck and was far less opaque.

The gel finish is quite nice on the nail and true to description, however, in terms of longevity, I was quite disappointed as I started to see chips after two days.

Overall, if I was going for a gel finish I'd use Sally Hansen instead as application is far more straightforward with an equally good shade range.

Tips: The formula drips easily so best to be careful not to get too much on the brush. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Awesome polish

I have been using this for the past 2 years! I live that it lasts longer than other polishes. However it does not last as long as gels as it claimed. I would definitely choose this over other products as it looks great and lasts longer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Mixed Opinion

I purchased these polishes with great expectations, finally a polish that will last as well as gels without the hassle of going to the salon and using a lamp. Unfortunately the polishes didn't deliver on that aspect. They last maybe two days before they start to chip and peel on my fingers. Although they can last for months on my toes (but so can most polishes). I love the colours and coverage. I know I can use this polish for a day/night out and not worry about it chipping within minutes but within a day or two it starts to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The Only Nail Colour I Will Buy

These have been out for a while, and I can honestly say this is the only nail colour I now choose to purchase, however, there are a few points to ponder when choosing a new shade. I have noticed not all Revlon's Gel Envy colours are not created the same, there are shades that are really opaque, and not worth it at all, as far as colour payoff is concerned. (To me if I cannot get the desired effect within 2 coats, I don't want to use it anymore.) This is why it pays to test on a piece of sellotape, or on a naked nail. The brush itself is terrible, very uneven, and a steady hand is required to not leave drag marks on the nail when applying the colour, this takes a bit of getting used to, but they can be mastered!! I also find that the more glittery the colour, the harder it is to remove. A good polish remover is a must here! A base coat as well as the finishing top coat, are to me, essential. The base coat will prevent staining of the nail, if the colour is dark, and the top coat gives the most nicest shine, and completes the look. As far as longevity, I find it completely depends on what work your hands are doing, the chip factor doesn't usually creep in till the fourth or fifth day for me. After all this, i really do recommend these gel polishes, the colour payoff can be great when you have chosen the correct shade.

Tips: Choose 2 or more shades, and alternate on nails, don't forget the toes!! Testing these for the desired result is really important though, some can look better in the bottles than on the nail)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't last as long as I thought it would

As a girl that doesn't like to do their nails often enough, when I first found this product I assumed that it was going to be very sturdy and last for a decent amount of time. I usually found that even after a day or so that my polish would chip and I would have to redo the nail. This became a tedious process and so I would often take the whole lot off and start again. It is possible I may not have been applying it correctly, but being nail polish and not gel polish I assume it is applied just like any other nail polish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Absolute go-to polish!

I don't usually paint my nails because I either smudge the polish before it dries, or it chips off within a day or two.. So this product is good and bad for me.

I find the polish takes longer to dry than most other polishes and I usually end up painting the first and second coat in the morning and not getting around to the top coat until the evening just to make sure I'm not smudging it.

It does last really well though! I can usually get 5-7 days out of my manicure before it chips, and it's easy to fix up little chips because the formula is quite thick.

I find that because of the thick formula the bottles don't last very long and become quite goopy and hard to apply when you start running low.

I haven't had any problem with the polish being streaky, apply the coats thinly and they look great. The colours are all gorgeous though and the top coat gives an amazing shine.

Even with the bad this is 100% my go-to nail polish because once it's on I don't think to think about it or re-apply for (usually) a week!

Tips: Use the top coat! It makes the polish so much more durable and adds great shine as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful shine

I use to get my nails done on a regular basis with gel polish but have since found this hard with 3 young children so I decided to try the Revlon Gel Envy. The range of colours are fantastic and quite good value at around $20 each including the top coat. The colour doesn't last as long as professional gel nails but does last a bit longer than regular polish and it has a great gel-like shine. One coat gives a thick, good coverage but I do still prefer to do 2 before the top coat. What I like most is that I can get a gel-like polish without having to use a uv light which I do question it's safety of continued use so I like using this at home alternative.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No