Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Gel Envy Review

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Review
Overall rating from 60 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Create salon-quality color in 30 vibrant shades with our revolutionary 2-step system. Brush on the base + color in one, and then finish with the protective ColorStay Gel Envy Diamond Top Coat™ for superior strength. Together, they create vivid color, brilliant shine and gorgeous life-resistant wear.

Pack Size 11.7ml

Availability Life, Amcal and Unichem, Selected Farmers stores and online

Website http://products.revlon.co.nz/



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Review

Revlon ColorStay Gel Envy Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Color stay review

I’ve tried a lot of products to see how long they can last and this has a good 5 day wear that still looks pretty good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Diamond on your tips

The colours are beautiful and I’m the nail polish diva and this colour stays longer and you wouldn’t need to use any base colour before. It enhances more only when you use the top diamond coat but you can also wear it without the top coat. It is not as strong as the gel polishes from salon but much better than standard nail colours. It feel thick on nails. It is not difficult to remove it when changing colour unlike the salon one.

Tips: Use the nail oil after removing it so that the nail remain strong and smooth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it but...

I have a couple of Gel Envy colours, some I’ve been gifted and others I’ve chosen myself. I usually have acrylic nails, so find that most nail polishes, including this Revlon one, has a reasonably good staying-power. I love the gel look, and usually only need 2 coats of colour underneath the diamond top coat. It does wear at the tips, before the week is out, but if I have time, usually a top-up coat of polish will see them right for the end of the week.

But, if I do use this polish on natural nails, I find it chips easily after 1 day - although I’m pretty hard on my nails in a pretty busy retail job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gel envy

A good quality nail polish that is easily purchased at your local pharmacy or farmers store. I purchased "Try your luck" which is a beautiful metallic like blue shade. It lasts quite well with minimal chipping. Comes in several different shades for around $20 each which is a very good price for a good quality polish.

Tips: Use with the Top coat to provide yourself with a longer lasting application with less chipping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colourstay Gel Envy

This is a fantastic nail polish that leaves your nails with a gel like effect, without the fuss of gel nail polish. There is a wide variety of colours available and when used with the top and base coat, there is an optimal gel like appearance. The nail polish is long lasting, but is easily removed unlike regular gel polish. The formula is wonderful and leaves my nails streak free and smooth as well. Will definitely use again!

Tips: Use with top coat for an even better finish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bet on love

I was at the chemist and wanted a polish for every day I thought bet on love would be a nice subtle colour. A light pink with a little sparkle to it. It comes out almost skin colour even with a couple of coats. May look better on a darker skin tone.

I wouldn’t normally pay that much for a polish but I wanted something in a hurry.

I painted my nails and they found they had small bubbles, they chipped and peeled off easily didn’t even last a week on my nails extremely disappointed in such a brand name.

Tips: Try Sally Hansen gel instead 100% better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So good!!

Tried heaps of nail polishes before and they all seem to chip on me instantly! Whereas with the revlon nail polishes I’ve tried 3 colours and all of them seem to last me a decent week which is crazy for me! Would 100% recommend over some other overrated nail polish brands!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The best in their range

I have a nail polish issue, I can’t get enough of them! (Toes not fingernails) But in the past I have been drawn in by Revlon and found them not as solid as other brands. All that has changed, these little bottles have a mighty punch, the colour still looks shiny and new after two weeks, without rub marks or chips. The brush it quite small which I’ve grown to appreciate as you can get better lines, and the handle is a better length - trivial things to some I’m sure, but important if you don’t have the steady hand of a calligraphist. It also comes off without staining or too much effort when you get the remover out - a big plus as no one needs to see the last colour peeking from underneath

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great result!!

As a professional beauty therapist I have used and tried many different nail varnish brands and types over the years. Revlon polishes have never disappointed me. I’m loving this new gel effect range, you get the gel look without the need to soak them off!! The colour range is great too!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Gel Envy Nail Polish

I “LOVE” these nail polishes, I’ve been buying them since they first came out on the market and will continue to do so. The colour selection is awesome, they go on beautifully and with two coats, along with a top coat, give a great, smooth, shiny finish. Like most nail polishes, you can get about half a bottle use out of them before they start going a bit thick and gluggy, but no different from any other of the more pricey brands I’ve tried.

Reasonably quick drying, and a fab finish, ticks all the boxes for me!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No