Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Revlon ColorStay Gel Envy Review

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Review
Overall rating from 62 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Create salon-quality color in 30 vibrant shades with our revolutionary 2-step system. Brush on the base + color in one, and then finish with the protective ColorStay Gel Envy Diamond Top Coat™ for superior strength. Together, they create vivid color, brilliant shine and gorgeous life-resistant wear.

Pack Size 11.7ml

Availability Life, Amcal and Unichem, Selected Farmers stores and online

Website http://products.revlon.co.nz/



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Review

Revlon ColorStay Gel Envy Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A good salon alternative

Many beauty brands are now releasing over the counter gel nail polishes for people to use at home and Revlon has one of the best.

I have 3 colours from this range from light pink through to a dark blue and they are all excellent.

The brush is flat and wide making application very easy. The nail polish is a good consistency which goes on evenly without clumping and dries very quickly.

The range of colours is gorgeous and the sparkly ones are super sexy!

I get a good 10-14 days wear which is better than most over the counter gel polishes.

Tips: Make sure you use the gel top coat to ensure the polish lasts longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I got one of these nailpolishes in a gift with purchase promotion at Farmers. I wouldn't have chosen the colour myself - it's a muddy purple which looks brown at nighttime ( 460 Hold 'Em) and goes with literally nothing. The brush is massive. It covered my entire little nail in one stroke, which I didn't love because the first layer I put on was way too thick and I couldn't blend it out. And I don't know if it was just the colour (I see from other posters that other colours apply better?), but the application was very streaky, and there were little bubbles in it. The next coat helped a bit, but it was so thick, it took FOREVER to dry. I started applying it at 6:30pm, went to bed at 11, and when I woke up, there were marks on my nails from my sheets :(

Tips: Start applying this first thing in the morning, leave two hours between each coat, make sure you apply it as thinly as possible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Color stay review

I’ve tried a lot of products to see how long they can last and this has a good 5 day wear that still looks pretty good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Diamond on your tips

The colours are beautiful and I’m the nail polish diva and this colour stays longer and you wouldn’t need to use any base colour before. It enhances more only when you use the top diamond coat but you can also wear it without the top coat. It is not as strong as the gel polishes from salon but much better than standard nail colours. It feel thick on nails. It is not difficult to remove it when changing colour unlike the salon one.

Tips: Use the nail oil after removing it so that the nail remain strong and smooth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
sanchiakebbey
15th July, 2019

thanks for the tip!

Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it but...

I have a couple of Gel Envy colours, some I’ve been gifted and others I’ve chosen myself. I usually have acrylic nails, so find that most nail polishes, including this Revlon one, has a reasonably good staying-power. I love the gel look, and usually only need 2 coats of colour underneath the diamond top coat. It does wear at the tips, before the week is out, but if I have time, usually a top-up coat of polish will see them right for the end of the week.

But, if I do use this polish on natural nails, I find it chips easily after 1 day - although I’m pretty hard on my nails in a pretty busy retail job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gel envy

A good quality nail polish that is easily purchased at your local pharmacy or farmers store. I purchased "Try your luck" which is a beautiful metallic like blue shade. It lasts quite well with minimal chipping. Comes in several different shades for around $20 each which is a very good price for a good quality polish.

Tips: Use with the Top coat to provide yourself with a longer lasting application with less chipping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colourstay Gel Envy

This is a fantastic nail polish that leaves your nails with a gel like effect, without the fuss of gel nail polish. There is a wide variety of colours available and when used with the top and base coat, there is an optimal gel like appearance. The nail polish is long lasting, but is easily removed unlike regular gel polish. The formula is wonderful and leaves my nails streak free and smooth as well. Will definitely use again!

Tips: Use with top coat for an even better finish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bet on love

I was at the chemist and wanted a polish for every day I thought bet on love would be a nice subtle colour. A light pink with a little sparkle to it. It comes out almost skin colour even with a couple of coats. May look better on a darker skin tone.

I wouldn’t normally pay that much for a polish but I wanted something in a hurry.

I painted my nails and they found they had small bubbles, they chipped and peeled off easily didn’t even last a week on my nails extremely disappointed in such a brand name.

Tips: Try Sally Hansen gel instead 100% better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The best in their range

I have a nail polish issue, I can’t get enough of them! (Toes not fingernails) But in the past I have been drawn in by Revlon and found them not as solid as other brands. All that has changed, these little bottles have a mighty punch, the colour still looks shiny and new after two weeks, without rub marks or chips. The brush it quite small which I’ve grown to appreciate as you can get better lines, and the handle is a better length - trivial things to some I’m sure, but important if you don’t have the steady hand of a calligraphist. It also comes off without staining or too much effort when you get the remover out - a big plus as no one needs to see the last colour peeking from underneath

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great result!!

As a professional beauty therapist I have used and tried many different nail varnish brands and types over the years. Revlon polishes have never disappointed me. I’m loving this new gel effect range, you get the gel look without the need to soak them off!! The colour range is great too!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No