Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish Review

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish Review
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Where to buy?

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish The ONLY TRUE 2-STEP GEL MANICURE with no light needed.

Over 45 shades that wow! And it's only from Sally Hansen. Leading the revolution in gel technology.

Website http://www.sallyhansen.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish Review

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting

Workis really well. Greta to be able to use at home and the colour selection is awesome. Definitely lasts longer than normal polish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Staying Power

Usually nail polish lasts two days before it starts to chip and crack on my nails. This stuff stayed strong for more than a week (only took it off to change colour). Super easy to apply and remove and great colour selection. So happy I'm definitely buying more colours.

Tips: wait till fully dry before applying top coat

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Didn't even last the weekend

I'm glad I bought it for a discounted price through The Brand Outlet or I'd have been even more disappointed. I wanted my nail polish to last for the whole weekend of an Art Deco festival but it barely lasts one day without chipping. It doesn't chip quite as badly as other brands but it certainly doesn't last as long as I was expecting. I bought Red Eye which looked fabulous until it chipped.

Tips: Either don't bother or don't expect much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Salon results at home!

I had a few colours of this product at home and would always do pedicures. Looked amazing and lasted pretty well too!

Tips: Don't put too much product on the brush otherwise you'll be left with really bulky looking nails.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sally Hansen - Get it Bright

I bought the "Get it Bright" pink shade which is lovely and bright, and opaque after 2 coats. The gel finish means you have to apply it in a reasonably thick coat to avoid streaks. After using the gel top coat it stays on without chipping for at least a week for me - in contrast to regular polish which for me chips after a day or two! I think it's definitely worth it and it retails at a reasonable price. Large selection of colours too

Tips: Great for busy hands - where normal polish chips in a day or two, this gel polish lasts for a week or two!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice polishes

Nice easy and convenient polishes to get the gel look without the hassle of curing or a trip to get a manicure (or the cost!). I love Sally Hansen polishes, but find the colour range in the Miracle Gel Polish range pretty boring - nice colours, but nothing special.

Individually priced, they compare to other good quality polishes, but much better value to buy in a kid (colour + top coat). I do use the top coat over regular polishes too.

As with pretty much any polish I use, this starts to wear at the end of my acrylic nails after 4-5 days, but is easily freshened up with another coat of colour and topcoat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Miracle Gel two step

I got this as a gift with purchase from our local Farmers store. It came as a two pack of step 1 gel colour and step 2 gel top coat. The colour is Flower Crown, a light pretty pink. I had never used gel nail colour on my nails before so I was interested in how it worked compared to standard nail colours. It was very easy to apply, with a nice long brush, I used two coats and waited for it to fully dry before applying the final top coat, which took a good 30mins to dry. I found it did last longer than normal polish, it started to chip after about a week of wearing so not to bad I guess. The pack I got also came with a remover pottle you just dip your nail in and twist to remove polish which works really well. I still use this polish regularly but prefer to just use nail polish on my toe nails so it's great on them and lasts weeks that way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Can't go wrong with Sally!

Sally Hansen's products are amazing! Love the brush the polish comes on. Love the colours and love how long it lasts. Which for nail polish, it does last a while. I wouldn't say it's "GEL" polish though. As a Flight Attendant, this was the products only down fall for me. For nail polishes always chip off, this product is no different. Wish it was GEL because than I know, it would stay on, especially when I am working in the galleys at work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No miracles here

I picked ups duo set at the warehouse it came with clear coat. I was excited to try it because of all the great reviews about it.

I got Birthday suit which is a creamy white colour . Bottle shape is cool . Brush is full with bristles. Easy to read labelling. Consistency of the polish itself is quite thick .

First coat dries opaque. Second coat was still opaque. I put three coats on each nail . Took 25 minutes between the second and third coat.

I noticed it began to crack on the second day . It chipped of easily I couldn’t believe it. I was expecting it to last up to a week . I put the clear coat on top made no difference.

I’m hoping to try other colours for a different result. Hopefully I will have a better result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Underwhelmed gel posh

I had big expectations with this products I unfortunately felt underwhelmed. The brush on mine where quite uneven so I didn't get straight lines. The colour came out very sheer and very streaky. It took quite a long time to set before I could put a second coat on. Longer then a normal posh. The top coat is the one that hardens faster with natural light, it did what is said it's meant too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!