Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review
Overall rating from 314 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

SIMPLE Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes these UK top-selling* facial wipes with Pro-Vitamin B5, refresh and tone the skin, and are a quick and effective way to remove all traces of makeup, even waterproof mascara. SIMPLE Cleansing Wipes are 100% alcohol-free and oil-free to prevent drying of the skin, while leaving skin soft and supple without greasy residue.

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to caring for your skin – the UK’s number one* skincare range, SIMPLE, is now readily available in New Zealand.

All SIMPLE products contain natural ingredients, such as Pro-Vitamin B5, Almond oil and Aloe Vera,and are free from unnecessary ingredients, colours and artificial perfumes – a cause of skin irritation. SIMPLE gives an easy solution to skincare for all skin types, even sensitive skins.

Celebrating the idea that natural beauty comes from goodness, SIMPLE  has been dedicated to being kind to skin for 50 years.

Availablity Simple is available in supermarkets nationwide

Website www.simple.co.uk/

 

*Based on units sold in the UK, SymphonyIRI Skincare Category MAT to 03/12/2011



RRP: $9.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh

These wipes make your skin feel very fresh and lively. I wouldn't recommend them for taking off make-up as I feel it takes a lot of effort. They're great for long flights when you just want to freshen up. I love the natural ingredients.

Tips: If they start to dry up put a splash of water on them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not bad

Look, this product works well, smells nice, takes off makeup, and moisturises the skin. I personally feel that for nearly $10 you can definitely get a similar product for less. I have noticed similar results from lower priced products so I can’t justify buying this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I tried theese wipes once and I wont buy them again. I dont know why I do it I hate cleansing wipes but I thought I'd give it a go as it came in a pack. They dried out in the packaging, didnt remove all my makeup and I didnt like the thickness of the wipes. Wouldnt reccomend this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Makeup- BE GONE!

I have always had sensitive skin and therefore always been skeptical when buying make-up remover. However, these little beauties do just the trick and leave my skin feeling hydrated and clean. They remove literally my whole face of makeup with just one wipe- meaning they pack lasts longer and it's better for the environment. The pack is perfect for every day to chuck in your handbag and even better if you're camping at a festival and don't want to wait in line every morning to clean your face. At such a good price they're my number one go to after a night out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Easy way to remove makeup

I usually take these with me if I'm staying away from home, they are just so convenient. I love that the scent is barely there, it feels less harsh on the skin and senses. Personally the only downfall is that depending on how much makeup you have on, you have to use quite a few to get all of the makeup off of your skin. They're a pretty good price and I'll definitely keep buying them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A nice basic beauty item

I have always preferred using cleansers and water to remove my makeup, because it’s the only way I feel really clean. However, I’m often too tired to do this at night, so I tried out these facial wipes. I’ve found them to be a really good basic item that generally leaves my skin feeling pretty fresh without feeling soapy or greasy. I have found I need to wipe a few times to really get all the makeup off, but I usually don’t need to use more than one wipe. The wipes have a nice, clean smell without being too heavily scented.

Tips: Wipe using some pressure to really get makeup off, and keep your eyes shut!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice and simple

I don’t use wipes that often but when I do I reach for these. For me I generally tend to cleanse using micellar water but being pregnant and tired and packing my hospital bag I have been reaching for these for the convenience.

So probably the biggest thing I love about them is the convenience. Grab a wipe and wipe away the day. It surprises me what I can wipe away on makeup and non makeup days. Very interesting to see eek.

Great on mascara which is surprising a few brands of wipes I’ve used still leaves the mascara in place which can be annoying the following morning I almost feel like I have to reach for another wipe just for the panda eyes but I’ve never really had that trouble with these.

Like that these are oil and alcohol free being pregnant I don’t need either of those things on the skin... my skin is definitely oily enough at the moment. These feel fresh on the skin and don’t sting especially near the eyes. They are soft too some I’ve used seem to leave my skin a bit raw but these are so gentle to use.

Highly recommend for travel and times when you need the convenience.. most of the time I don’t mind using an actual cleanser but this is a nice break.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Emily-jane
31st August, 2019

Great review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple cleansing wipes

These wipes are amazing to use and affordable. They remove dirt really well and leave your face feeling clean and hydrated. They're also pleasant smelling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go-to cleansing wipes

I wouldn't be without these wipes, I've been using them for over 10 years now and every time I try another brand I realise why I use Simple. There's no stinging (even when removing eye makeup), they're soft and gentle, they smell good and they are refreshing, and they actually remove all my make up and my skin feels so clean after. They don't dry out my skin, with some wipes my face feels like it needs slathering in moisturiser to counteract the drying effect of the wipes but these leave my skin feeling fresh and hydrated.

Tips: Make sure you always have a spare pack because the day you run out and haven't bought your next pack yet is a very sad day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Sounds like a nice product. Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
simply beautiful skin

love the simple brand! Beautiful natural products that are so good for my combination skin type. So easy to use when you get home late after work or a late night and can't be bothered to go through an intensive cleansing routine. Takes off makeup as well so one wipe does it all and leaves my skin smooth and healthy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!