Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review
Overall rating from 319 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

SIMPLE Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes these UK top-selling* facial wipes with Pro-Vitamin B5, refresh and tone the skin, and are a quick and effective way to remove all traces of makeup, even waterproof mascara. SIMPLE Cleansing Wipes are 100% alcohol-free and oil-free to prevent drying of the skin, while leaving skin soft and supple without greasy residue.

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to caring for your skin – the UK’s number one* skincare range, SIMPLE, is now readily available in New Zealand.

All SIMPLE products contain natural ingredients, such as Pro-Vitamin B5, Almond oil and Aloe Vera,and are free from unnecessary ingredients, colours and artificial perfumes – a cause of skin irritation. SIMPLE gives an easy solution to skincare for all skin types, even sensitive skins.

Celebrating the idea that natural beauty comes from goodness, SIMPLE  has been dedicated to being kind to skin for 50 years.

Availablity Simple is available in supermarkets nationwide

Website www.simple.co.uk/

 

*Based on units sold in the UK, SymphonyIRI Skincare Category MAT to 03/12/2011



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect

Love these facial wipes, I love the fact they’re alcohol free which means they don’t dry out my skin. They’re really effective removing all makeup including lipstick, they’re even gentle enough to use on my eyes. They have a lovely smell and leaves my skin feeling clean. Most importantly they’re cost effective. Nothing not to like about these little babies, a must have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Simple wipes

I always use simple wipes and have tried others but none are as effective especially with eye make up and removing lipstick without causing any sensitivity. I haven't particularly got sensitive skin but when I have tried other wipes I noticed the smell and feeling on my face of other wipes but I don't get this with simple wipes. For an extra treat put them in the fridge and when you clean your face it feels even fresher.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Must have for sensitive skin

I’ve often found with most face wipes my skin is left feeling less than fresh and irritated. I switched to simple and my skin has never felt better. The texture of the wipe is super soft with a pleasant smell. This also easily removes waterproof makeup which is amazing! It’s great as a quick fix or to touch up any mistakes as well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great... for wipes

I have since moved on to micellair water and more waste reducing options, however these were once my go to wipes. They get the job done and are very travel friendly, but I have found wipes in general aren’t as effective as micellair water. Should I ever return to makeup wipes however, these would be my first stop.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes

I love using facial wipes because they're so good for travel and on-the-go touch-ups but it's so tricky finding ones that have enough product on them to do a good removal. While I do enjoy most of SImple's cleansing products, I found these wipes to be a little to dry and ineffective to be worth buying again. In the end, I just poured some additional makeup remover into the pack but, overall, they just weren't worth it for me and I prefer Swisspers brand instead.

Tips: For a more effective wipe, putting them in a ziploc bag with some extra makeup remover made a big difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh

These wipes make your skin feel very fresh and lively. I wouldn't recommend them for taking off make-up as I feel it takes a lot of effort. They're great for long flights when you just want to freshen up. I love the natural ingredients.

Tips: If they start to dry up put a splash of water on them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not bad

Look, this product works well, smells nice, takes off makeup, and moisturises the skin. I personally feel that for nearly $10 you can definitely get a similar product for less. I have noticed similar results from lower priced products so I can’t justify buying this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I tried theese wipes once and I wont buy them again. I dont know why I do it I hate cleansing wipes but I thought I'd give it a go as it came in a pack. They dried out in the packaging, didnt remove all my makeup and I didnt like the thickness of the wipes. Wouldnt reccomend this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Makeup- BE GONE!

I have always had sensitive skin and therefore always been skeptical when buying make-up remover. However, these little beauties do just the trick and leave my skin feeling hydrated and clean. They remove literally my whole face of makeup with just one wipe- meaning they pack lasts longer and it's better for the environment. The pack is perfect for every day to chuck in your handbag and even better if you're camping at a festival and don't want to wait in line every morning to clean your face. At such a good price they're my number one go to after a night out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Easy way to remove makeup

I usually take these with me if I'm staying away from home, they are just so convenient. I love that the scent is barely there, it feels less harsh on the skin and senses. Personally the only downfall is that depending on how much makeup you have on, you have to use quite a few to get all of the makeup off of your skin. They're a pretty good price and I'll definitely keep buying them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!