Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review
Overall rating from 304 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

SIMPLE Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes these UK top-selling* facial wipes with Pro-Vitamin B5, refresh and tone the skin, and are a quick and effective way to remove all traces of makeup, even waterproof mascara. SIMPLE Cleansing Wipes are 100% alcohol-free and oil-free to prevent drying of the skin, while leaving skin soft and supple without greasy residue.

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to caring for your skin – the UK’s number one* skincare range, SIMPLE, is now readily available in New Zealand.

All SIMPLE products contain natural ingredients, such as Pro-Vitamin B5, Almond oil and Aloe Vera,and are free from unnecessary ingredients, colours and artificial perfumes – a cause of skin irritation. SIMPLE gives an easy solution to skincare for all skin types, even sensitive skins.

Celebrating the idea that natural beauty comes from goodness, SIMPLE  has been dedicated to being kind to skin for 50 years.

Availablity Simple is available in supermarkets nationwide

Website www.simple.co.uk/

 

*Based on units sold in the UK, SymphonyIRI Skincare Category MAT to 03/12/2011



RRP: $9.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Should be everyone’s go-to

My skin is very temperamental, therefore finding something that won’t irritate it can be challenging at the best of times. The name states that they are ‘kind to skin’ and there certainly is no lie there. At least, not in my case. My skin was left clean after using, no gross, unwanted residue in sight. They’re not heavily perfumed, either!

Tips: These double as great travel wipes for when you don’t have enough time to go through your whole face-care routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Still My Go To Makeup Wipes

I fell in love with the Simple facial wipes, I think roughly 5 years ago, about the same time I discovered the convenience of using these over makeup removers. I was never a fan of makeup remover formulas that you apply on your face with cotton swabs. Because I used to use light mineral powder-based make up, the facial wipes were enough to get rid of makeup from my face in the evening. I would just follow it with a light cleanser, used to be Cetaphil, and my face was clean and happy. What I loved about it the most was that it left my face feeling clean but fresh, no greasy residue or stinging feeling to the skin, which I have felt with other brands. It has a very light scent, but it smells fresh and does not bother me at all.

Nowadays, because I put thicker cream-based makeup and my skin type has become combination/dry and sensitive, I’ve become a supporter of double cleansing at night. While the facial wipes are no longer a necessary step with double cleansing, I feel more at ease doing a quick and light wipe down of my face when I have full thick makeup on (e.g. full coverage foundation, concealer, etc.) because there are times when I notice that my oil-based cleanser was not able to fully rid my face of makeup. I have tried just using the facial wipes on a full makeup day and I remember using 2 to 3 sheets just to really clean my skin, and it felt a bit battered afterwards. Not doing that again. In general, I wouldn’t recommend just using facial wipes as a replacement for facial cleansers before applying skin care, regardless of the brand.

The only thing is that these wipes are not great with waterproof mascara. I am using the Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara and I would need to apply a swipe of mascara remover oil on my lashes before using the wipes. I personally don’t mind doing that because my lashes are a bit weak so I avoid rubbing my eyes too much.

Even though I don’t use makeup wipes everyday anymore, I make sure to always have a stash of the Simple Kind to Skin facial wipes in my drawer – 1 full sized pack and 1 smaller pack (eye makeup remover pads) that are really good for travelling. I’ve tried other brands of facial wipes but I still go back to the Simple brand every time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and Breezy

Although I know wipes are not the most eco-friendly ... these are truly the best. I enjoy the slightly texture feel and appearance of these wipes with a not-too overpowering scent. I have mildly sensitive skin and I find these wipe just enough to get my makeup off and cleansed without feeling bogged down with chemicals. I use these predominated for makeup removal and it never fails me!

Tips: Perfect for camping, tramping, lazy nights after parties or a quick wee pick me up in the morning. If possible use a cleanser after just to be thoroughly clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gym bag staple

These are great for quickly removing my make up before I go to the gym and I love them after a gym workout as well. They're so refreshing and make my face feel clean after a sweaty workout when I can't shower straight away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple... but effective

I really like the subtle smell of this product - just like most of the range, it's not an over-powering smell. It removes make-up & refreshes your face quite well which is great! Somewhat affordable + readily available at most pharmacies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes - Review

So I've used Simple products in the past so thought I'd give the wipes a go. First impressions is that the packaging is very appealing and it looks like the kind of brand that would be good for you. When you open the packet, there isn't really any kind of smell and when I use these to remove the day, I can use all over my face and even all over my eyes, and my eyes don't sting at all!! Certain brands of cleansing wipes can irritate the eye area, well for me anyway but Simple Wipes are very gentle for me, and really do leave my skin feeling clean and fresh. I will say though that like most wipes, you face can end up feeling quite 'tight' due to it not been gently cleansed then moisturized but since I have sensitive skin, I use these without problems

Tips: After using the cleansing facial wipes, if its in the morning or the end of the day, I would follow with a moisturizing cleanser and then also a moisturiser just to keep your skin soft and hydrated and not dry and tight

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple Facial Wipes

On days when I don’t feel like doing a full double cleansing, I use facial wipes as the first step to remove my makeup. I like that these wipes don’t have strong smell like others. However, they don’t really remove makeup as well as other brands I have used. It is a decent refreshing wipes if you don’t use much makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Effortless yet effective

We went camping over the Christmas break and due to lack of water, I didn’t have the facilities to cleanse my face as usual, so I brought a pack of Simple cleansing wipes. Fantastic product! Not only did it remove my makeup, but they were was refreshing and left no greasy reside on my skin. I also used them to wash my kids faces, who both have sensitive skin with no reaction! And to top it off, very affordable!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing & Doesn't Dry Me Out!

I really liked these wipes and the Simple brand. I find them really refreshing and take off my makeup without it requiring too much pulling or more than one wipe.

I do wish it would do a bit better on my lashes, it doesn't fully remove my mascara—I wear a couple of layers, but even my cheaper wipes pull it off quicker than this!

I did like that they didn't dry me out and make me feel like I needed to put a tonne of moisturiser on afterwards.

I like them, but I don't love them—I think I'll stick to micellar water or my voeu brand of wipes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle

These wipes are my go-to for removing makeup as it doesn't irritate my acne-prone skin. The only drawback is that it doesn't completely remove waterproof mascara, but nor do other wipes I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No