Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review
Overall rating from 300 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

SIMPLE Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes these UK top-selling* facial wipes with Pro-Vitamin B5, refresh and tone the skin, and are a quick and effective way to remove all traces of makeup, even waterproof mascara. SIMPLE Cleansing Wipes are 100% alcohol-free and oil-free to prevent drying of the skin, while leaving skin soft and supple without greasy residue.

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to caring for your skin – the UK’s number one* skincare range, SIMPLE, is now readily available in New Zealand.

All SIMPLE products contain natural ingredients, such as Pro-Vitamin B5, Almond oil and Aloe Vera,and are free from unnecessary ingredients, colours and artificial perfumes – a cause of skin irritation. SIMPLE gives an easy solution to skincare for all skin types, even sensitive skins.

Celebrating the idea that natural beauty comes from goodness, SIMPLE  has been dedicated to being kind to skin for 50 years.

Availablity Simple is available in supermarkets nationwide

Website www.simple.co.uk/

 

*Based on units sold in the UK, SymphonyIRI Skincare Category MAT to 03/12/2011



RRP: $9.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple... but effective

I really like the subtle smell of this product - just like most of the range, it's not an over-powering smell. It removes make-up & refreshes your face quite well which is great! Somewhat affordable + readily available at most pharmacies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes - Review

So I've used Simple products in the past so thought I'd give the wipes a go. First impressions is that the packaging is very appealing and it looks like the kind of brand that would be good for you. When you open the packet, there isn't really any kind of smell and when I use these to remove the day, I can use all over my face and even all over my eyes, and my eyes don't sting at all!! Certain brands of cleansing wipes can irritate the eye area, well for me anyway but Simple Wipes are very gentle for me, and really do leave my skin feeling clean and fresh. I will say though that like most wipes, you face can end up feeling quite 'tight' due to it not been gently cleansed then moisturized but since I have sensitive skin, I use these without problems

Tips: After using the cleansing facial wipes, if its in the morning or the end of the day, I would follow with a moisturizing cleanser and then also a moisturiser just to keep your skin soft and hydrated and not dry and tight

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple Facial Wipes

On days when I don’t feel like doing a full double cleansing, I use facial wipes as the first step to remove my makeup. I like that these wipes don’t have strong smell like others. However, they don’t really remove makeup as well as other brands I have used. It is a decent refreshing wipes if you don’t use much makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Effortless yet effective

We went camping over the Christmas break and due to lack of water, I didn’t have the facilities to cleanse my face as usual, so I brought a pack of Simple cleansing wipes. Fantastic product! Not only did it remove my makeup, but they were was refreshing and left no greasy reside on my skin. I also used them to wash my kids faces, who both have sensitive skin with no reaction! And to top it off, very affordable!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing & Doesn't Dry Me Out!

I really liked these wipes and the Simple brand. I find them really refreshing and take off my makeup without it requiring too much pulling or more than one wipe.

I do wish it would do a bit better on my lashes, it doesn't fully remove my mascara—I wear a couple of layers, but even my cheaper wipes pull it off quicker than this!

I did like that they didn't dry me out and make me feel like I needed to put a tonne of moisturiser on afterwards.

I like them, but I don't love them—I think I'll stick to micellar water or my voeu brand of wipes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle

These wipes are my go-to for removing makeup as it doesn't irritate my acne-prone skin. The only drawback is that it doesn't completely remove waterproof mascara, but nor do other wipes I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good wipes to have on hand

I went through a couple of these packets and I can’t really fault these, very affordable and perfect for holidays when I’m too lazy to properly clean my face after a long night out, just wipe most of my makeup and grime off and fall asleep.

At home I use these as a precleanse, just try and get the most makeup off my face and then use my regular cream cleanser afterwards, it works perfectly that way.

It doesn’t remove all my makeup in one go and if I were to only use this to cleanse my face properly, I’d need 2 wipes I think. But I never expect this from these wipes anyway I feel yuck just using these and not rinsing my face with water when it’s possible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great wipes

These are fantastic for freshening my face, removing makeup and face paint, they are easily accessible and cheap

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
3 step , open , pull and clean

An easy and effective way to clean and refresh your face . Alcohol free and easy on the face. I love the fresh easy smell and knowing that it tones my skin as well leaves my feeling very content.i would use this again as it cleaned off my mascara and make up as it said it would.i have recommended this product to a few of my friends , both male and female and they love the benefits and visual cleanliness of their faces . A must in my beauty box .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Okay

I find these a little drying for my skin. Okay for removing a little makeup, but if wanting to remove a full face, you will have to use a few wipes. I don’t think I will use these again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No