Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads

Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco PadsGarnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Looking for an effective, yet gentle way of easily removing make-up and cleansing skin that’s more environmentally friendly?

Try Micellar Reusable Eco Pads, Garnier's first ultra-soft, reusable microfiber pads that are washable up to 1000 times per pad, eliminating daily cotton pad waste.

Just add Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water to the reusable Eco Pad, to gently cleanse dirt and impurities from skin and easily remove up to 100% visible make-up^. Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads and Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water are the perfect duo for cleansing skin and removing make-up without harsh rubbing, plus are suitable for the face, eyes and lips and sensitive skin.

Easily hand wash the Eco Pad after each use with soap & water and for a deeper cleaning action, put it in the washing machine with your laundry. Lay flat to dry. The Micellar Reusable Eco Pads is a product that is part of Garnier's commitment to help minimise daily consumer waste.

^Evaluation of makeup removal on 51 subjects with a scale grade judged ‘very good makeup removal with 3 reusable eco pads by the expert’

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads

Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Bought them, love them!

What's not to love. I use wipes morning and night so any opportunity to be less wasteful I'm onboard with.

Was so excited to see these Micellar Reusable Eco Pads at the supermarket - I had to have them. They're fantastic. Toner, micellar, eye makeup remover. Nothing is too much for these pads and they're easy to wash and dry so no excuses to washing after each use.

They stand up to makeup removal really well. Yes, they stain a little, but I recommend washing straight after makeup removal to prevent stains. I remove eye makeup/mascara with these before cleansing and these pads show only a little of what they've achieved after washing. I'll be buying another pack so I keep up with cleaning them between use. I love these Eco Pads!! They're 100% a keeper in my routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
so soft! so fluffy!

i really like these. theyre nifty! i got a box in a recent black box and i was pleasantly surprised!

i love the pink and white sides! super girly but also fits in, somehow, with garniers branding. i love the soft fluffy sides, i couldnt bear to use them for a while but i did it!!

i prefer using these with toner vs using them to remove make up, as no matter how many times i wash them, the makeup stains them!! i even washed them in micellar water and nothing!!

but theyre excellent little circles and i love them dearly. id definitely repurchase them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A GAME CHANGER

These are such a brilliant idea, so good that I'll never use a cotton pad to remove make-up again.

These pads are oh so soft and effectively remove all traces of make-up. They are a decent size too. I do use a moisturizing cleanser with a microfibre cloth first to remove the excess then use micellar water on these pads to finish off. These are so soft that they don't pull at your skin and the fibres being slightly longer really give your face a thorough but gentle clean. I simply wash with a little soap and leave to dry till the next use. If I were to use these without a cleanser first I would hand wash and put in with the washing. I wear make-up most days and have saved a lot of cotton pads going in to the land fill.

Tips: Help the planet and use these reusable pads, they are softer for your face too :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A lovely solution

I picked these up after seeing the rave reviews and Countdown had them for half price recently, making them an absolute bargain. In the long term they will definitely save money.

I was using a cotton pad every morning to clean my face and always felt bad about the waste. It's easy to help the environment when the solutions are as lovely as these reusable pads.

So soft, it feels so much nicer than disposable pads, like my face is being hugged. They were also bigger than I expected, which was a plus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous product and so good for the planet

Just got mine half price this week with my groceries and they are so easy and soft to use, l have a larger towel that is made from the same material these are made from but l found the larger make up remover too big for my liking. These are a perfect size and take make up off with out rubbing and pulling on the skin So happy they have come up with such a fantastic product. Will be getting myself another set soon . Wash up well and so good for the environment

Tips: Find they are quite slippery to use , and fabric does move around a lot , l have sewn a cross pattern across them , sort of like a quilt , which stops the slipping !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love these!

I had been wanting to try these since reading all the great reviews, and finally got some. I can say that I totally agree with everyone else who loves these! They are so soft, and comfortable to use, and are also so effective at cleaning away makeup. I had stopped using mascara as often as the black shadow under my eyes was getting so hard to remove, but these worked perfectly. I am so happy that I can stop buying cotton pads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2021
2 members found this review useful
5 stars all the way

I usually use a reusable makeup remover cloth to remove my makeup before I wash my face and while they work well and only require warm water you really have to rub hard. I’m 40 so definitely don’t want to be tugging (especially around the eyes) at my skin. These cloths are amazing!!! While they definitely do work better with micellar water they can be used without too. I prefer to use them with micellar as it is a much gentler more effective way of removing even the toughest makeup. I use one and rinse it with a bit of hand soap and warm water and use it again the next day after leaving it to dry overnight. I’m going to buy more of these because I love how well they work and the texture of them at the end of the day.

Tips: Use cheap hand soap with warm water after use to remove stains and keep them looking fresh

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MelFry
11th May, 2021

Thanks MareeB

MareeB
10th May, 2021

Great review :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2021
1 members found this review useful
An eco-friendly alternative that's MORE convenient

I decided to give these a go after reading the reviews on here. I am someone who wears make up at least six days a week, and often heavy make-up and eyeshadow, so I was going through packets of cotton pads for make up removal constantly which was getting expensive AND wasteful. Firstly, these are priced very reasonably, at $16.99 RRP for 3 pads, it is not a huge initial cost to get these, and quickly works out cheaper than me spending $4 on cotton pads every 3 weeks or so.

The pads come in a simple pink cardboard box with typical Garnier packaging. The three pads are all white on one side, and a gorgeous pastel pink on the other side. They are very fluffy and extremely soft to touch. One pad is enough to remove an entire face of make up, which means you only need one out of the three clean at one time, which is good if you are using these daily. The pads don't absorb the make up remover too much, so you end up using less remover than you would need to use with cotton pads. These are so soft and gentle and it makes removing makeup a much easier process, especially eye make up, without having to rub and pull at the skin. My only constructive feedback is it would be good to have one side of the pads be a bit stiffer, as I want a sturdier pad for when removing eyemakeup as that requires the application of a bit more force to remove it. These do not stain either, when finished using one I simply wash it in hot water with soap and leave to dry overnight on the windowsill, and will use another pad from the packet the next day if my previous one has not dried. Then I chuck them in the washing machine once a week for a deeper clean. I am impressed that waterproof mascara, lipstick and eye shadow immediately rinses out of this and there is no staining. In the past I have been turned off from reusable pads as they would stain immediately and be hard to wash. These are quick to dry too, so there's virtually no downsides to this product. Overall, I have been converted to these and will never purchase cotton pads again. I end up saving money in the long run by not having to repurchase cotton pads, using less remover, and it removers my make up quick with no single use waste!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Cleans up the competition

I don’t often use pads to wash my face - usually flannels. I try and reduce my waste but I love the thought of something that can be used and washed that’s soft enough for the face so these were so appealing.

They are so soft to use and gentle enough for every day. They aren’t super soft, they have just enough abrasiveness to help remove makeup.

They wash well I’ve used them a fair amount now and they look pretty good still, despite all the mascara I have wiped onto them.

It’s amazing how effective they are. I use them with my cleansers or my micellar Water and they have been great at removing my makeup which is the main thing I wanted them for. I wouldn’t say they are hugely exfoliating but if you want something to remove makeup these are a great bet.

One packs been enough for me I do wash in between uses.

Highly recommended for trying to reduce your waste if you don’t use flannels. Will be nice to take these away on holiday too where I usually take disposable wipes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A great addition to my beauty bag

I am always looking for ways to more environmentally friendly so I was super excited to be asked to be part of this trial.

Soft, easy to use and most importantly reusable, these little round pads are a must have.

I used these pads with Garnier Micellar Rose Cleansing Water (also a great buy) and found my makeup came off quickly and gently.

My face felt extremely clean and fresh after use and I felt good about not using 68643 cotton balls.

I was interested to see how these pads would survive in the washing machine but they came out looking good as new.

These pads are extremely soft and look super cute.

A great product for your face and the environment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!