Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads

Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Looking for an effective, yet gentle way of easily removing make-up and cleansing skin that’s more environmentally friendly?

Try Micellar Reusable Eco Pads, Garnier's first ultra-soft, reusable microfiber pads that are washable up to 1000 times per pad, eliminating daily cotton pad waste.

Just add Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water to the reusable Eco Pad, to gently cleanse dirt and impurities from skin and easily remove up to 100% visible make-up^. Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads and Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water are the perfect duo for cleansing skin and removing make-up without harsh rubbing, plus are suitable for the face, eyes and lips and sensitive skin.

Easily hand wash the Eco Pad after each use with soap & water and for a deeper cleaning action, put it in the washing machine with your laundry. Lay flat to dry. The Micellar Reusable Eco Pads is a product that is part of Garnier's commitment to help minimise daily consumer waste.

^Evaluation of makeup removal on 51 subjects with a scale grade judged ‘very good makeup removal with 3 reusable eco pads by the expert’

Availability: Farmers from late December 2020, Chemist Warehouse, New World, and PaknSave from March 2021, The Warehouse and Countdown from April 2021

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads

Garnier Micellar Reusable Eco Pads

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A great addition to my beauty bag

I am always looking for ways to more environmentally friendly so I was super excited to be asked to be part of this trial.

Soft, easy to use and most importantly reusable, these little round pads are a must have.

I used these pads with Garnier Micellar Rose Cleansing Water (also a great buy) and found my makeup came off quickly and gently.

My face felt extremely clean and fresh after use and I felt good about not using 68643 cotton balls.

I was interested to see how these pads would survive in the washing machine but they came out looking good as new.

These pads are extremely soft and look super cute.

A great product for your face and the environment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant From Garnier!

These pads are so simple, but so genius. No more single use cotton rounds or giant makeup removing face towels!

They're made from a microfibre material which makes them very absorbent, soft and fluffy.

I would usually use 2 or 3 cotton pads per cleanse, at least. On a heavy makeup day I'd use more. 1 of these pads removes makeup well, without transferring the removed makeup back to your face, or just smearing it around.

I've been rinsing between use and leaving to dry - they're fine to use again in the evening. Every few days I throw them in the wash and each time they've come up spotless!

A really cool eco product from Garnier - I can't wait to see what else they do in the eco space.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So soft!

These pads were a bit of a revelation! I'm an avid cotton pad user and to be honest I never really thought of them as being a problem until I read the article here about the environmental impacts of cotton, especially single use cotton!

You get three pads in the pack - I've been using 2 in rotation, I do a load of washing every day anyway, so I use one at night, rinse and leave to dry overnight and use again in the morning, then throw in the wash.

They wash easily and dry easily so great easy-care products, which is important I think.

I've been using these with Garnier Micellar Clean and Glow - they hold the water well and are so soft to use on the skin - but equally you do feel like you're getting a good clean.

They're larger and more absorbent than cotton pads and also have more of a texture to them, so it is a more indepth clean.

Make up is easily removed and they're so gentle on the eye area.

I LOVE THESE!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2021
1 members found this review useful
So so soft

These little wee pads are so insanely soft, they are beautiful on the face. Love the size too, so they are small enough to get in and around the eyes without any trouble at all. I love the idea of re using them, and they wash out really well. Definitely will save on makeup removing pads for myself.....anyone else go through a ridiculous amount of standard makeup pads??? Overall, I recommend these to everyone, everyone who wears makeup needs these!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Eco pads

First of all, how amazing is this idea? Saving money on makeup pads and less waste!

These are sooooo soft and feel so nice on your skin. So much nicer than cotton pads. They're easier to use and they take off a lot more than your standard cotton pad too.

Tips: I found handwashing better than machine washing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Super Soft!

The beauty pads came in a box of 3. The box was not overly appealing to the eye and probably easily missed as there is a lot of information on the front which I often glaze past and in a lighter pink it won't tend to stand out on the shelves. The eco friendly part means each pad can be used 1000x before replacing this is most definitely going to save you a fair few $$ over that time period. When I pulled them out of the pack I instantly thought "breast pad" I am sure that's the mum in me coming out! How ever these are super soft with baby pink on one side and white in the other. When using the Garnier Micellar Water on it I did notice that it goes threw to the other side only when pressure is applied when applying to your face. When applying the pad is soft and gentle there is no abrasiveness at all. It appears to take the dirt off the skin well which is probably harder then the make up and clean up is easy as it just gets thrown in the wash with everything else. The pad drys quick and doesn't loose it's softness after a wash. All in all a great product!

Tips: Like most reusable things be careful of products you use in the machine this might effect the cloths performance after a wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love an eco friendly product!

I'm an avid user of micellar water with disposable cotton pads, and I've often thought about switching to a reusable eco pad however I've never gotten around to it. I was super happy to hear that Garnier has released a reusable eco pad that can be easily purchased from the supermarket, as this will hopefully encourage more people to make the switch!

I found this eco pad to be very soft and gentle on my skin, while also being effective at makeup removal. The pads are white on one side and light pink on the other which means they do stain easily, which is the only downside I have for this product. I would love to see a version of this product made with black material so the stains aren't quite as obvious.

Each packet comes with three eco pads. During the week I would rinse the pads with water and soap at my bathroom sink after use. By the time I went to use one the next day they would be dry. Then on the weekend I would chuck them in a delicates bag and put them in the washing machine for a more thorough clean.

Overall I would recommend this product to anyone who currently uses disposable makeup pads as they are still able to do the job, while being more eco friendly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great alternative!

I loved using these microfibre eco cotton pads. I used them with micellar water, face wash & toner and the microfibre pad was clean within seconds under a warm tap with some gentle hand soap lathered. They dry quickly and although I am yet to put mine through the machine in a delicates bag, I imagine they’ll hold their form and softness. They are super soft, really gentle and light and don’t drop any microfibres. Would recommend to a friend as a great eco alternative to using cotton pads!

Tips: Wash gently under the tap in warm water with a touch of hand soap. Rinse, ring out & leave to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

When I first tried this, I felt instantly refreshed. The micellar water itself cleans your skin from a lot of dirt that my normal cleanser wasn't picking up and the eco pad feels so soft on my skin. I was a bit nervous about the cleaning directions as it says to either just wash with soap or to chuck in with your next load of laundry, I'm not big for mixing things I clean my face with and my dirty washing so I opted to just use hand soap. This again made me feel nervous as I was worried the soap would cause some sort of reaction, but nope, it still worked perfectly fine and I'm so excited that I'm no longer going to be contributing to waste and landfill. Its so convenient that it comes in a three pack so while one, or even two are drying out, you'll always be able to clean your face.

Tips: Lay on a flat surface to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
GAME CHANGER!!

Oh my gosh! I don’t think I have ever been so impressed by products this much. These two (Micellar Water and Eco Pads) work brilliantly together to remove all traces of makeup/dirt etc. You get three Eco Pads in one pack and they last up to 1000 uses, how awesome is that! They can be easily washed with soap and they’re as good as new! They’re also super soft and the Micellar Rose Water is so refreshing and smells incredible! Highly recommend!!!

Tips: Wash each pad after use to ensure the next time you use it, it’s clean!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.