Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Garnier Hydra Bomb Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review

Garnier Hydra Bomb Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Garnier’s Hydrabomb Tissue Masks are the latest beauty trend, inspired from Asia. Truly innovative, its super thin tissue is infused with an ultra-hydrating formula to intensely rehydrate and even skin’s complexion for 24 hours of lasting hydration. Available in rejuvenating pomegranate, rebalancing green tea and soothing chamomile.

Pomegranate Tissue Mask For normal to dehydrated skin.

An ultra-hydrating rejuvenating mask that intensely rehydrates skin, boosts skin’s radiance and even’s skin complexion.

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Hydra Bomb Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review

Garnier Hydra Bomb Pomegranate Tissue Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely and plump, smells yummy

This is a lovely sheet mask. It made my skin feel super soft and perfectly hydrated. I do my facemasks at night time and was happy with this one because my skin was still glowing I the morning. Because of the hydration it poured into skin my face looked dewy and plump for at least 24 hours.

Tips: I always exfoliate before a mask and a glass of bubbles always helps :) :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
My favourite mask

I have wanted to try this mask for a while but $6 for one mask... was a bit much for me. Finally after seeing reviews of this mask I decided I should try it. I chose Hydra Bomb because I have very dry skin. Another reason that pushed me to finally try this was because I was having such a dry week that I thought I needed something more that my usual moisturisers.

First thought, a LOT of product. It was packed with the gel. Yay, that means I have left overs to use later. No strong smells. Great. I have sensitive skin as well so usually when there is a strong scent, that means there will be something my skin will react to.

The next thing that was a big YUSSS for me. The size. It fit nicely on my face! Although, this could be a negative for others. I have a small face. When I use a mask, it is pretty oversized for me and ends up covering my hair, or I fold it over, which is pretty awkward and I have to try and prevent the mask from falling off.. not such a relaxing experience. OR the area where my eyes or mouth is supposed to be exposed just doesn't fit nicely. This mask, a very nice fit. strangely felt like it was meant for my face size.

The result after using the mask?? Yes, yes, YES. Very very nicely moisturised skin! BUT without the ton of product sitting on my face. The next morning I definitely had a nice a bright face. I should be using this everyday.. really. I swear it would make a HUGE difference. But for now, once a fortnight for me. It is still a little pricey for me when I consider the other products that I have paid for to keep my skin nice and moisturised.

Immediately messaged my sister to try it. She tried it a couple of weeks later and loved it too!

I highly recommend it.

Tips: Don't throw the packet away even after you have used the mask. There will be lots of product left that you can use for another day or two.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Enjoyable hydrating skin treat

I love Garnier's range of single tissue masks which you can pick up from the supermarket as a $5-$6 treat. The Garnier Hydra Bomb Pomegranate Tissue Mask is my favourite so far. Fine lines and dehydration are my primary skin concerns and I love the pomegranate flavour.

This mask comes folded in a foil packet with a blue protective film on it that you peel off once you've got the mask on and are ready to begin moulding it to the contours of your face. It's a bit cold to apply but once you're used to it it's easy to just relax for 15 minutes and let the formula sink in.After removing the mask I massaged some of the excess formula into my face and neck before wiping off the remainder with a tissue. I not only felt like I'd had a treat but my skin did feel extra plump and hydrated for a good day or two afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of my Favourite Masks

This mask is so so so hydrating and leaves my skin looking glowy and smooth. I have sensitive skin and am always worried about what products I use but this did not irritate my skin at all. The quality of the mask is fantastic concerning the price point, making a very affordable yet amazing product. I would definitely recommend this to anyone as I use it regularly and it does wonders for me.

Tips: Place in the fridge during the summer months for a nice refreshing pampering :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydra Bomb Mask

I think this face mask would be perfect on a summers night when your skin really needs hydration after a hot day in the sun. Its so nice and cooling on your skin and really helps you relax while you wait the 15 minutes for the mask to soak in. I really like the smell of the Pomegrante, its nice and fresh but not chemical smelling like some mask smell. The mask is easy to apply and fits nicely onto my face staying on well the whole time even if I get up and move around. There is a lot of serum left on my face once I remove the mask so that can either be wiped off or left to soak in, I decided to rub it onto my neck and left it to soak in. Love the results from this mask! It left my skin feeling so hydrated and soft. I cant wait to get another one next time I want to pamper myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bargain Masks.

Managed to pick up a couple of these for half price a while back and finally got round to using them yesterday evening. I found putting this on to be somewhat of a mission, as the sheet did not fit my face and would not stay put, or stick to the needed areas, so felt a lot of my face did not benefit from doing this mask. Then you have to peel off an additional blue coat, which ends up peeling off the mask as well which is annoying. It wasn't dripping in product which was nice. It felt cooling and could feel my skin tighten while using this mask, I left it on for around 15 minutes and then wiped the excess around my face - neck - chest area to really get the most out of this mask. I found my face felt very sticky as if I had an adhesive layer on, this wore off after 20 mins. It was hydrating and did a great job at softening and smoothing my skin. Think I'll stick to normal masks, but enjoyed using this from Garnier.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Chilling But Hydrating

Purchased a couple months ago on sale at Countdown. I remember seeing this on the BR site and wanted to try it out. The packaging is very pretty to look at, has images of Pomegranate and is a soothing blue colour. Still bigger than other mask packaging I have seen.

Does have a pleasant Pomegranate scent when you open the sachet. However it very quickly disappears. Like the other Hydra Bomb mask I tried, there is a blue protective film. Doesn't aid applying the mask though now I think about it, it might be there to protect the tissue mask itself? I still think it's an unnecessary item to have.

Mask is very cool. I think this would be much more suitable during the warmer/summer weather. I just used this mask in Autumn so found it cold. I wouldn't recommend it. Alot of excess formula once the mask has been removed. Just massaged it into the face, neck and decolletege area. Face is surprisingly not sticky after the formula has dried down.

Skin looks hydrated and looks and feels smooth. It's a very pleasant mask to use and has good results. I don't use tissue masks often as I prefer clay masks for my skin type. I may consider repurchasing this at some stage in the future

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Skincare Treat

The two things I liked about this product before even having tried it is that it's affordable, and readily available at supermarkets. I picked this one to try because I have dry skin with an increasing number of fine lines, so I'm really into hydration and hyaluronic acid.

This mask is super simple to use. I removed my makeup and gave my face a quick rinse before putting it on. As you'd expect, it's kind of 'one size fits all', so I shimmied it around a little bit to fit my face better, with a little bit of overlapping around my nose.

I left it on for 15 minutes (which goes by super quickly when you're watching tv!), and after removing it I massaged in some of the excess. I thought my skin looked a little plumper, and it definitely felt softer and more hydrated.

While I liked this product I definitely view it as more of a self-care treat than something integral to a skincare routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Quick hydration fix

I use this mask when my skin is having a bit of a meltdown and is dry and dull looking. It's an instant pick-me-up sort of mask that restores my skin to a more hydrated state.

The mask is saturated in product, and feels cool and soothing on while I wait the 15-20minutes with it on. When I remove the mask I leave my skin another 15 minutes to absorb the product that's left on my face. I instantly feel my skin feel more hydrated.

I apply it at night before bedtime so I can follow with a hydrating night mask as well. By morning my skin is looking hydrated, bright and soft, ready for the day.

I use this mask typically at least once a week as a pick-me-up hydration boost treatment rather than looking for longer term results, and for that purpose I think this mask is great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cheap & Cheerful

I spotted this line of sheet masks in good old Pak n Save and as I'd been buying more expensive masks from Mecca I thought I'd give this a whirl. These are nice and simple to use, rip the foil top open and slide the mask out and unravel to use (I like that they have a backing on them as it makes the mask less likely to tear while unfolding). They have a slimier feel to them than more high end sheet masks but that doesn't bother me. They fit to the face easily and are still moist after 15 or so minutes on the skin. I think these are great if you want to give your skin a boost of hydration for a night out but I have not noticed any long term skin benefits from using them- really after 48 hours there is no difference in my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!