Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Essano Eye Cream Visible Lift Review

Essano Eye Cream Visible Lift Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
3.1/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.1/5

Essano Eye Cream Visible Lift Review

Enriched with vitamins A + E to deeply nourishcondition andrenew.
A nourishing blend of certified organic Rosehip Oil and restorative vitamins.

Treat the whole eye area to a nourishing and replenishing formulation of certified organic Rosehip Oil and Vitamins A+E.

This replenishing Eye Crème will soften and smooth fine lines while firming skin for a visible lift.

Pack Size: 15ml

Availability Countdown

Website www.essano.co.nz




RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Eye Cream Visible Lift Review

Essano Eye Cream Visible Lift Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Basic

I have a slight obsession with eye creams and currently use 2 different ones each day. I like a light one for day time under makeup and a heavy one at night to really nourish my under eye. This one is lightweight, absorbs easily and isn’t terrible under concealer but I don’t really find it Drs anything. I’ve noticed no changes (except my concealer peeling under my bottom lashes). Eye cream is definitely a personal choice and although it’s targeted towards someone my age (38) with it being advertised as “lifting” I think it would be better suited to someone just starting to use eye cream. I paid about $16 on special and as a tiny amount goes a long way it’s definitely value for money. The tube is slim and great for travel and the nozzle is great as it keeps things quite clean as it can be applied directly to the eye. While I probably won’t buy this for myself again I may buy it for my teenage daughter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano visible results eye cream 15ml

While I like these rose hip products in short I didn't notice a huge difference with lines round the eye area but this could probably be due to it being natural based. When companies try to leave as much man made chemical additives preservatives ingredients etc out and just use natural resources extracts as ingredients you can be slow to get results because the product hasn't got the added science to accelerate the results. This of course doesn't mean that the product does not work. This brand is affordable readily available and highly certified as organic plus NZ made the website about the company is very useful too if you want to find out more. The products smell rosy too & always seem to really hydrate the skin so be weary not to use much if your skin is oily. Take care with vitamin a & e cosmetics like this one to still use sunscreen! I don't plan to re purchase any time soon but I would some of their other products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Allergic reaction

I bought this to try and used a tiny bit the first night. The next morning my eyelids were swollen and sore. The swelling went down after a day but I was left with itching for a week and 2 weeks later still have a bruised red look under the eye. I guess it's not for everyone!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Eye Cream

I purchased this eye cream at Countdown at a very reasonable reduced price, a nice pink and gold 15ml tube. The cream is a yellow thin texture that sinks into skin easily. Non irritating to eyes and enriched with vitamins A and E. The cream softened and smoothed my skin but I didn't notice a huge difference in improving wrinkles or a "visible lift" as advertised. I didn't like the scent, it smelt sort of herby, I prefer a more floral scent. If you are after a budget friendly eye cream, which is full of natural ingredients this fits the bill, but I won't be repurchasing, mainly because of the scent.

Tips: Use a small amount under eyes and on eyelids.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice cream but no "visible lift" in sight

I gave this eye cream a try after seeing it on special at the supermarket. One thing I LOVE about Essano is that you can just buy it at the supermarket in your weekly shop - how handy it that? I'm glad I tried it, I really love the smell and it leaves my eye area feeling nice and soft. I think promising a "visible lift" is going a bit far - I certainly haven't seen any visible lift, but it's a nice nourishing cream and I'd use it again for that reason.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Softer Fine Lines

I don't normally worry about using an eye cream and I know I should at my age,49 so anyway I decided to try this one out.I don't have too many wrinkles around my eyes so i'm kind of lucky in that area but I do have eyes that could do with a bit of a lift and i'm not prepared to go under the knife for this,enter Essano Eye Cream Visible Lift! I have been using this product for about 2 months now and found it's doing an ok job but not a fabulous job which is kind of what I was hoping for after reading all the reviews online.The product contains Vitamins A,E,B3,B5,Shea Butter,Jojoba Oil,Aloe Vera and ofcourse Rosehip Oil.Like all of their products it is free from any harsh ingredients,against animal testing and suitable for all skin types.I wasn't a fan of the smell of this eye cream but the texture is creamy,light and gentle to use all around the eye area and I didn't experience any adverse reactions when using it.After a few seconds you can notice a slight firming but not a significant amount and even after 2 months of use this hasn't improved however I have noticed my fine lines have softened and are less noticeable but not much change in deeper lines,in fact my bee venom face cream does a better job at plumping those out.I think this eye cream might be more suitable for younger ladies say in the 30-40 age group so I probably wouldn't buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn't Work. Not Entirely Surprised

Eyecreams are one of those things that I am in search of one that actually works. I like the Essano brand so I bought this eye cream. It is the same rose pink packaging as most of the range. It does have the classic rose scent, it's not one I am particularly fond of. Especially as it is an eye cream I feel like it shouldn't be fragranced. It does have a fine tip applicator/distribution point. Light cream/lotion texture.

I have been using this most nights for the past month and I don't see any results at all. There was no lift (not that I was expecting it to) I bought it for the "Soften and smooth" wrinkle reason. No noticeable difference. I'm not entirely disappointed as I feel like eye creams are more a money making ploy than anything. I will finish this up, but won't repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
No visible lift

Unfortunately I have not seen any signs of lift using this, the skin around my eyes needs a more heavy duty moisturizer I believe as it's still a bit dry for my taste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Visible lift eye cream

Essano visible lift eyecream is a small pink tube with a nice fine nozzle to aim the product where you want it.With this you can just gently squeeze a few dots around the eye and using your ring finger pat rather than rub the cream in. I found I didnt need much at all. My skin around the eyes is very mature and absorbed the cream well.I felt after a week the area treated was less tight and by a month people were saying I looked more relaxed.I noticed some of the darkness was fading and my eyes looked and felt much better............................Definitely another affordable product from Essano and for me this product did help better than a few others I have tried.

Tips: Remember how to apply and be gentle with the cream.Try using some of the other products in the range too as they are affordable and keep an eye out at Countdown because they often have 40-50% off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th August, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Smooth and nourishing

This is the first eye cream that I've used for a long period of time, and I love it! It's goes on extremely smoothly and soaks into the skin quickly without leaving it feeling heavy or greasy. A lot seems to go a long way, so the tube lasts for ages, which is a plus. Definitely quality for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!