Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Anti Ageing
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.6/5

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Anti Ageing

Overall rating:
3.6/5

A new all-in-one age-fighting BB Cream enriched with Pro-Xylane and mineral pigments.

1 PRODUCT, 5 SOLUTIONS.

  • Reduces the appearance of wrinkles
  • Leaves skin feeling firmer
  • Evens tone & boosts glow
  • Up to 24hr hydration
  • SPF 15 UV protection

Our all-in-one age-fighting formula, enriched with Pro-Xylane, reduces the appearance of wrinkles and leaves skin feeling firmer. Mineral pigments within the formula immediately unify the skin providing sheer and natural coverage while the SPF15 filter helps protect your skin against the harmful effects of the sun.

Pack size: 50mL

RRP: $17.49

Availability: Most supermarkets and selected department stores.

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2017 at 11:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for light coverage on the cheap

I have used this product on and off for about 6 months now. I like that it is a light coverage, as I don't like to wear heavy make up every day, especially in summer. I find that it doesn't have great staying power, so by the end of the day I feel like most of it has worn off. Unlike many reviewers, I didn't find it oily, but my skin is on the dryer side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th May, 2017 at 8:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Overall alright product.

I bought this. The coverage is okay but it makes my skin itchy. I even tried to use it with a beauty blender and it doesn't go well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 2:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice but a bit oily

I really enjoy this product, it feels lovely on the skin. However it can separate in the tube so it needs to be shaken before use every time. it can also separate and go clumpy when it is applied to thick or not fast enough. it can become a bit oily after a while, but as a quick every day tinted moisturizer it is perfect when you are in a hurry but still want to feel like you made an effort.

Tips: Apply quickly and use sparingly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th April, 2017 at 11:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
BB Cream review

Not entirely sold on this product. Gave my face an oily sheen so I had to use powder over the top. the smell was also quite overpowering and took a while to get used to. it did last the whole day though so that was great. I didn't use the product longer than a month before I started breaking out and had to stop using the product. However this could just be my skins reaction to the product and everyone has different reactions to different things.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2017 at 8:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great cover BB cream

This BB cream covers well and stays on all day, it is light and feels like it is good for your skin, covers small blemishes and freckles - but not completely, just a light coating, can use every day

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th January, 2017 at 11:18 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good

This was a very light weight feeling and didn't react to my skin, didn't change colour much throughout the day and it gave me such a beautiful glow and made me look healthy

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd December, 2016 at 9:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
BB Cream

I bought this BB cream at The Warehouse for $13 ages ago, and have only recently started using it.

I’m quite a fan of tinted moisturisers but after reading about how good BB creams can be, I thought I’d try one.

I use it daily after washing and applying serum pearls and moisturiser. I find it gives a good light coverage on my fair skin without the heavy cakey look foundation can leave. It evens my complexion and helps to hide blemishes. It says it will reduce wrinkles but I haven’t noticed that it has done that.

It’s great that it contains sunscreen, and I haven’t found it greasy like other people have.

I think it’s a great alternative to tinted moisturiser and I’ll keep on using it, though I am now curious to try other brands.

I do recommend it as an economical BB cream that does the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2016 at 1:40 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Natural healthy glow

I find that it evens out my skin tone enough to give me a very natural look. It feels very creamy going on and has excellent coverage for light scarring and blemishes. A very small amount goes a very long way, making the already affordable price even more economical. Beware, the "medium/deep" shade is pretty dark and a tiny bit orangy (very slight).

I have had TWO friends make comments about my ability to go without any makeup on...little did they know, I was wearing this BB cream. Clearly, it appears very natural, blends well and can fool the masses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
13th October, 2016 at 1:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Anti Age

Absolutely not a fan of this product. The product has a nasty smell to it and the product feels so sticky and thick, it left my skin feeling cakey and broke me out in acne. The coverage was light as you would expect a BB cream to be. Overall wouldn't recommend to a friend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th September, 2016 at 7:49 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
perfecto

It is amazing i mean it did a good job with my skin i dont wanna lie i have nothing against it i'll keep on using it

Tips: Wow

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Do you regularly use a multi-purpose balm?

Hmm, no. What am I missing out on?

view results

Review of the Day
Simones
This is my product OF THE YEAR!
How have I ever lived without this product? HOW? My hair is blonde, and I need to colour… more »