Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Keep It Anchored's signature hair anchoring essence for the scalp is the foundation for your fullest, healthiest hair.

Daily scalp leave-in treatment with the most concentrated dose of HairAnchor antioxidants, zinc minerals and B-vitamins to prevent daily hair loss by reducing oxidative stress.

Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $80.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored essenc

Before i used the anchoring essence i trialed only the shampoo ,i did see a difference with hairfall after using just the shampoo. But im not completely sold on the essence making a huge difference. I feel lthe results were no different than using only the shampoo and I think i couldve got the same results by using the shampoo alone. I liked the little tingly cooling sensation when applied.And a nice scent .The packaging was nice Overall im not convinced this product made more of a difference as the shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unsure if it’s as effective as shampoo

Before using this product, clumps of hair would fall out every time I washed my hair, and my hairbrush was constantly needing to be emptied. After using this kit for about a month, I no longer have big clumps of hair falling out, I’d say only 5-10 strands per wash now! I saw other reviewers have mentioned that the shampoo alone is great and they’re not sure if the serum does much, I can’t comment as I have only used the two products together but the serum has a nice smell and distributes easily throughout your hair. The shampoo foams up nicely and also has a great smell. Overall this product is great, I still have some hair fall but no where near as much as I used to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not convinced

Before i used the anchoring essence i trialed the shampoo alone, i did see a difference after using the shampoo, with less fallout. But im not completely sold on the essence making a difference. I fell like the results were no different to using the shampoo. I dont think the essence boosted my results or anything. I think i couldve got the same results by using the shampoo alone. I liked the little tingly cooling sensation after applying, as the applicator made it a bit difficult to tell where you had applied the product. It had a similar, but more toned down scent to the shampoo and the product soaks in nicely and doesnt leave any visable buildup. The packaging was pretty but took me a bit to workout how to get the product out. Overall im not convinced this product made a difference for me. I have full thick hair and get alot of fallout

Tips: I sectioned my hair and drew lines with the product onto my scalp on each section, then massaged it in with my fingers and afterwards i brushed it through to help spread it evenly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I'm torn!!

I'm so torn on this product! I feel like I want to give it more time.

Firstly I will say, dont expect it to thicken up your hair or make it grow back, it wont, which is fair enough because that isnt what it claims to do... however I was unjustifiably hopeful.

It comes in lovely packaging, all looking very scientific (nice marketing) with pretty vials all in a quality display box. You get three vials which use a push down type mechanism with a dropper style tip. Very pretty.

The instructions say to use approximately 8 drops on your scalp and massage in. It was a bit hard to know if I was using the right amount. To begin with I focused on applying to my problem areas of thinning but later started to apply over the whole top of my head. You are suppose to use it twice a day on wet or dry hair but it is MUCH easier to use on wet hair. On wet hair the 8 drops seems ample, on dry hair not so much! On dry hair I couldn't really tell if I was spreading it around if it was just staying where I put the drop. This was problematic for me given my routine of washing my hair only 3 times a week.

The formula itself is nice, lightly scented and really dissipates to leave no residue - I was really surprised and pleased about that!

Because I used it in combination with the shampoo it is hard to tell if the combination was effective or the individual items.

I felt like I noticed an instant impact from the shampoo and maybe not so much the serum. I have to admit I also found it super hard to remember to apply twice a day!!! But I think I noticed more difference on the days I used the shampoo than the serum alone.

I would rebuy the shampoo but probably not the serum. However like I said I want to give it more time and I still have plenty left!

Tips: Much easier to apply on wet hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored

Postpartum hair loss was driving me insane,I literary thought I was going bald, my hair was shedding everywhere!! So I tried keep it anchored and it’s been over 2 weeks now and I’ve noticed a huge difference, my hair isn’t falling out in massive clumps! It’s feeling thick and healthy...great product

Tips: Apply when wet, I found it can make your hair oily

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored hair essence

This product came in attractive packaging, a white box that opens out with 3 bottles of essence to use. How to open the bottles of essence however, took a wee while for me to figure out! The essence itself was a pale purple colour, looked like hair gel and smelt pleasant. As I have long hair and the directions said to apply to my parting I'm not sure if I got even distribution over my scalp and had to use way more than the recommended amount each time. As for results I'm not sure if it did a better job than just using the shampoo itself as I had been as I found the shampoo was awesome in helping my hair fall lessen significantly. Was nice to try this but I'm not sure I would use again as it is expensive and I had the same results as using the shampoo which was cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair essence not for me.

The Keep It Anchored Hair Essence came in conjunction with the shampoo. I have been using it daily for the past 3 weeks.

I received 3 tubes which are enough to last a month. The tube reminds me of large vial but are made of plastic not glass. On the bottom of the tube is a silver button that you press to release the product out from the applicator at the top. The applicator is narrow which makes it easy and precise to use. I followed the directions and applied 8-10 drops across my scalp and massaged in.

Like the shampoo it also has a lovely scent and a silky feel but unfortunately it just didn't work on my hair type. I have dark roots and it made my hair look greasy and unwashed and left white flakes which resembled dandruff once dried.

My hair does feel a little stronger at the roots but I am still not sure if I have noticed a huge difference yet in preventing hair loss. I wouldn't repurchase this mainly due to how it leaves my hair.

Tips: Look up specific product information on their website.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored Essence

I thought that these were a great idea, but the biggest problem is getting the product into the scalp. I have longer hair, so by the time you push your fingertips thru the scalp, have product is gone. I didnt notice any difference with hair lost by using this as I have found with the Keep it Anchored Shampoo.

Tips: If you have longer hair, when putting this on. Tip your head upside down and push your fingertips thru to get product onto scalp

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A bit meh

I received a full size pack of this product to review as part of a trial team. I used it in conjunction with the Anchoring Shampoo, so please see my review of the kit and the shampoo for my full thoughts.

I was impressed by the packaging of the Essence. It comes in an attractive case and is well protected from any bumps or squashes during shipping. To dispense the Essence, you twist the base counterclockwise and push it in. It took me a while to figure that out!

I don't use gel or leave in products a lot as I find they make my hair feel heavy. The Essence is a clear gel with a light floral scent. This was great at staying put on my scalp, and not getting all over my hair. I did notice my hair started to feel dirty faster than usual when using this product, though.

Did it do what it said it would? Personally I don't think it really did much for me. I had better results using the Anchoring Shampoo alone. I wouldn't bother with this product again and am unlikely to use the rest of the product after the trial.

Tips: Set a reminder in your phone so you remember to use it daily!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hasn’t worked yet

Arrived in fantastic packaging with 3 dispensers in a storage case. looks very professional and clinical.

Took me a moment to figure out the instructions as it said to squeeze out one drop but the bottle is hard plastic (or glass??) then realised you need to push the bottom silver part to dispense. *enter roll eye emoji at my stupidness*.

Very easy to use in the mornings. I only wash my hair every second day so used it on wet and dry hair. It doesn’t have an overpowering smell and is a clear gel so no colour. I did think that the 8 to 10 drops doesn’t cover my scalp so applied more and had to put up with ‘greasy’ looking hair the first morning. It was easy to massage into my scalp and I didn’t have any reaction to using it (I do have sensitive skin).

Unfortunately I have not noticed a reduction in hair loss. I still get small handfuls after each wash and every morning when I brush. I actually cleaned my brush before using and then at the beginning of each week to track the loss! I still have some of the gel left s will continue to use until completed. If I do notice a change, I will update my review.

Tips: Don’t apply too much - stick to the 8 to 10 drops.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.