Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Keep It Anchored's signature hair anchoring essence for the scalp is the foundation for your fullest, healthiest hair.

Daily scalp leave-in treatment with the most concentrated dose of HairAnchor antioxidants, zinc minerals and B-vitamins to prevent daily hair loss by reducing oxidative stress.

Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $80.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

The hair essence is my favourite. They contain b vitamins, zinc and antioxidants to help strengthen your hair roots to help lesson hair falling/loss.

Keep it anchored hair essence is very easy to use, fits into a busy lifestyle as there is no waiting around. Just click drop massage and your away. Also there is no waste as the applicator is well designed.

I applyed 8 to 12 drops each day through my hair line making diffent parts so I can get the drops evenly around.

Both products have a pleasant smell and have over the 3 weeks of using I feel has... Helped less fall out Hair feels fuller Hair is so nice and soft.

Tips: Use amount that suits you and feels right.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored essence

I found this essence very nice to use. The application was extremely easy and the cold tingly feeling was very satisfying. I love products that you can feel like it's working and this did just that. I used the essence every day for 3 weeks and even found it helped with styling my hair. When its dries however it does flake and go white ish which makes it look like dandruff. I have noticed increased growth in my broken baby hairs and significantly less hair fall so I would say this product does what it should.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Anchor the hair on my head and not on the floor.

I was delighted to try the Women Anchor and Nourish Kit as I have had lots of hair loss since my first pregnancy. The kit arrived and it was very stylish, with the oils in a presentation box to keep them safe and secure and the shampoo in a sleek, practical and easy to use bottle (with a pump). I didn't know what to expect with this product and was keen to see if more of my hair stayed on my head rather than falling to the floor. The shampoo is white and creamy and has a subtle scent, it isn't offensive, but also does not smell of freshness. It is a very thick shampoo in a 236 ml bottle and at a cost of $28 is very reasonable. There are three 10 ml hair anchoring essence bottles and are easy to use and apply to the scalp. I found the shampoo took effort to "foam" so I used a little more and found that it was creamy and made my hair feel clean from root to tip. I used the shampoo approximately every 4 days which is how often I wash/dry/straighten my hair.

The Hair Anchoring Essence has a nice scent that isn't overwhelming and compliments the shampoo scent. It was easy to get out of the container to apply to my scalp- with a gently massage - which was lovely to do and felt nice. It is quite oily, but there must be a reason as the product seems to have a result that keeps my hair anchored in place rather than falling out. I would use less oil to ensure my hair looked fresh and not "unwashed and oily". The oil lasts a long time if you I only used the amount I felt worked best on my roots -it is stated that the three bottles are a months supply for the cost of $80. I would expect three bottles to last me almost three months. It does make your hair feel nice and I used it in place of my usual products to smooth my hair.

I've been using both the shampoo and oil essence for three weeks and have found that there is less hair on the floor and more on my head. I am impressed with both products and, although the scents aren't what I expected, the results are far beyond my expectations.

Tips: igure out the amount that works best for you. The oils may go further if you use less/the amount that suits your scalp. The shampoo took a bit of effort to get through long hair, but use a little more and keep massaging it in from roots to end.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple Gel Essence

I suffer from hair loss quite badly . My hairs constantly shedding everywhere. In the shower and all throughout my house. I couldn’t wait to try this to see if it works .

Packaging comes in a clear bottle has the Anchored labelling. There’s instructions based on the back of how much to use. Suggests not to rinse out.

Consistency is a gel like solution .This scent reminds me of Helena hair gel. Mix between floral musk . I put ten drops all over my scalp . I think a small brush should be included so that you could massage it in to the scalp without it getting on your hands . It feels like gel on the finger tips. I wash my hands immediately afterwards. I notice a tingling sensation , cooling feeling . It does go away after five minutes.

After using this for the last two to three weeks I believe it does help with the hair loss. My hair is still shedding. It has halved since using it . If I see any other results I will note them down .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair Loss Prevention Essence.

Hair Loss Prevention - Hair Anchoring Essence for the Scalp, for Women. 3x 0.33 FL OZ - 10 mL each - $80.

WoW! The box and product packaging is Beautiful, eye catching, elegant and High end. The product itself is in a syringe (Vial) type packaging, it's very medical looking, clean and cosmetically pleasing. You can unlock the product for dispensing and lock it after use.

The product itself it a clear, thick gel. It does have a nice pharmaceutical,clean scent to it. When you put it on your scalp you press the button down and it will dispense product. It feels cooling at first then will feel like a beautiful hair serum. Direction on box: Twist to unlock, Apply across the scalp with 8 - 10 drops, Massage in, Leave on - Do not Rinse.

I have been using this product for over 2 weeks now and have just finished my first vial. I have seen a slight increase of active hair growth, fullness. My hair does seem to be a little more fuller then before I started using this product. My hair is now extremely soft, shiny and vibrant. I am excited to use the last two vials and to see the rest of my results. My hair feels stronger and I have noticeably less fallout.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for Oily Hair or Acne Prone sKIN

I was very excited when I got chosen to trail the Keep it Anchored products as I’ve been having issues with hair loss and having clumps of hair coming off in the showers and when drying my hair.

I received 3 of the Hair Anchoring Essence in the set and I thought the packaging for these were very cute. The essence is contained in a 10ml plastic clicking bottle with a nozzle. I used this every day regardless of whether I washed my hair or not. It was a lovely perfume scent similar to their shampoo.

I clicked 8 pumps onto my scalp and then massaged the essence into my scalp. I thought it has a light sticky texture and it made my oily hair even more greasy and since I washed my hair every second day, my hair looked even more worse. It also started to cause breakouts on my face. I found this out when I didn’t use the essence for a day after washing my hair for the day and I didn’t get any breakouts over nights, but once I got back to using it, I started to get breakouts again. The good thing was my hair loss significantly reduced after I started using the essence.

It’s a great product and it works, but it’s not good for oily hair and acne prone skin. So, it’s probably good for those who don’t have these problems. To me it’s not worth it to get breakouts.

Tips: If you are prone to acne, always tie your hair and use a sleep hair cap to help prevent further breakouts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It really does work!

I have to say that I was sceptical about a topical product working to reduce hair loss but I can honestly say that it really does work!

The HairAnchoring Essence has a nice light gel type consistency which means that it comes out of the container easily and is very easy to massage onto your scalp. The RRP for the essence is $80 for 3 containers of it which is advertised as a 1 month supply. However I’ve been using it for about 3 weeks and I am still only just over half way through my first container so each container is going to last me for more than a month which makes it pretty good value. I am not scrimping on the amount I use either as I use it every day and I am using the suggested amount of 8 plunges each time. The plunger applicator is easy to use and easy to get the right amount out that I want so you don’t waste any. It has a nice pleasant smell but it is only subtle and isn’t overpowering. An added benefit too is that it makes your hair feel super soft and silky and really helps to settle flyaway hairs.

I have now been using the HairAnchoring Essence for about 3 weeks and I am definitely noticing a huge decrease in the amount of hair that I am loosing. I usually have to remove all of the loose hairs from my clothes every morning after I have done my hair but now I don’t seem to have any or only the odd one. I have also noticed that I no longer have lots of loose hairs on my pillowcase every morning and my hairbrush also has noticeably less hair on it after its weekly clean. With the results that I have seen so far after only using if for 3 weeks I am definitely keen to keep using it and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is concerns about hair loss/thinning hair.

Tips: When I have finished massaging it into my scalp I run my fingers through my hair to distribute any residual product through my hair as it makes it super soft and silky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not convinced

The three pack of essence is packaged beautifully. Elegantly enveloped in a fold open storage box, the essence bottles stay safe & secure. Again, the Keep it Anchored team have made the essence bottles very user friendly & visually appealing. A simple turn at the base to unlock the essence bottle & you’re ready to let the magic happen, turn again & the bottle is locked to avoid any leakage.

I found the essence incredibly easy to use. I did however feel there could have been more informative directions for use within the packaging. There is a great lack of instructions on the website as well. A video showing someone applying the essence to their whole head and distribution methods would be hugely helpful for future users.

It has a pungent alcohol or chemical odour combined with a perfume which I’m very uncertain how to define. Due to the purpose of what the essence has been developed for, I had anticipated it being quite dense & strong smelling. The texture of the essence is a gel-like serum, it does not appear oily, yet it does disperse much like an oil based product. I found 8-10 drops to be sufficient enough for full coverage when massaging. Four drops spaced down my centreline or parting & two-three on either side of my scalp.

I have used the essence in collaboration with the hair loss prevention shampoo as a two-part kit from Keep it Anchored for the past 2 weeks. I have not noticed any significant changes with my hair. I’m still experiencing daily hair loss on my clothing, substantial amounts of my hair are falling out when washing and my brush is still just as full each week. I can confidently say that the essence has not caused any irritation to my scalp. I suffer with very sensitive skin so this is quite a significant positive with any haircare products I use.

The Keep it Anchored Hair Anchoring Essence has not proven to have any significant benefits for my hair & scalp. On completion of my trial I will not be continuing to use the Keep it Anchored range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use.

This leave in treatment packaging is quite cool, when i first opened it i was like ohh fancy, it comes in a box with 3 tubes that are easy to hold and press the serum onto your scalp. It feels very medicine like. After using the shampoo i towel dry my hair and apply the serum rubbing it into my scalp and giving myself a massage which isn't quite the same as someones else doing it. The serum is clear and has a little scent but its not too bad not overpowering and not chemical smelling which im quite surprised about. So far im not seeing much difference as im still finding im loosing quite a bit of hair so will continue on for a few more weeks and see. My hair still feels shiny and clean so thats got to be a good thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hard to distribute

Super lucky to try as part of the trial team. So the essense is a serum that can be applied to scalp daily. You use 8-10 drops. I found the serum hard to distribute maybe if it had like a longer tip you could put closer to the scalp and pump out the drops in differentnplaces over your head and then massage in it would be easier but from putting on my fingers then distributing i found either my hair would absorb it before it got to the scalp or it got put in 1 place. It's not sticky on the hands which is always nice and it smells pleasant. I comes packaged really nicely in a box with the 3 bottles in. As for if it worked I mean my hair loss has reduced but not stopped completely but it's hard to say if that is due to the combo of the shampoo and essense or if the shampoo would have worked as well alone. It's probably a product I wouldn't bother repurchasing .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.