Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Bond Restore Oil/Spray Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Bond Restore Oil/Spray Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Extra care fibre therapy - bond restore - repair-in-oil spray is a innovative leave in treatment formulated with two phases to provide a two fold result. Shake it well to unfold the power of both parts 

1. Beautifying oil for shine & suppleness
2. The formula with omegaplex reconstructs the hair from inside by restoring the fibre bonds.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Bond Restore Oil/Spray Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Bond Restore Oil/Spray Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
shake shake shake!

a friend had a bottle of this and left it at my house, and without a second thought and because i knew she wouldn't care, i started to use it. i love shaking it to mix the two together and watching it separate again, its like a magpie to shiny - i just love it!!

the smell is what i'd expect from schwarzkopf, it's like a salon without the hefty price tag. it sprays evenly and you don't need a lot, more than 5 sprays made my hair feel droopy and flat. sometimes i would shake and apply directly to my hand rather than the hair, to stop it going where i didn't want it. on these occasions i applied it only to the tips of my hair.

i used this mainly on towel damp hair, as i thought that was the best way. the hair can dry with this in it. the smell lingers for quite a while which is nice, i enjoyed getting the random whiffs of it when i flicked my hair around.

i don't think it really repaired anything though and the only reason it wouldve made my hair shiny is if it went oily, which it would do faster than usual after using this product. it's nice but i'm not a huge fan of schwarzkopf hair products as it is so this was just a meh for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibres Therapy Bobs Restore

Now this one , out of the range was my fave!

I used the whole within 10 days and purchased more!

Smells so good , even just a refresh hair scent.

It’s light non greasy but don’t apply a lot to dry hair because it does get a bit sticky , haha I went over board with this guy.

It’s best on towel dried hair. So that it can soak in and always shake the bottle as there’s two parts to combine an oil and water type emulsion.

I felt like this was the product that plumped my hair more than the shampoo or conditioner.

If nothing else it’s a good leave in conditioner type spray . Comb through and style as usual . You will get compliments on the fragrance .

Tips: Do not apply to dry hair haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely love!

I have purchased this product numerous time already, it is easy to use (just spray onto wet hair) ,smells amazing and is very affordable. I've previously used it with the shampoo and conditioner but it seems to work just as well without! My ends ain't in the best condition as i have bleached hair that was done at home but then i dyed over the blonde once again at home but this spray makes my hair feel so so soft

Tips: Best used on wet hair then combed through

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The BEST budget oil I've ever used.

As a regular blonder at the salon, I'd been sold on Olaplex, because well...less damage for a bit of extra cash? Hardly Sophie's Choice. BUT...all of those treatments really do add up.

So when I received this $12 bottle promising the same bond restoring properties I must admit. I scoffed. As if it could do what that 'spensy salon treatment does. Wellllll....

First up - I love the purple packaging - and an oil in a spray? Genius! It seems to really benefit my hair without that oily residue hanging it down!

I've got to say I LOVE IT! It made my hair easy to style and it looked full and luxurious (even if I do say so myself) after I've used it.

To give this a fair shot - I stopped using my at-home salon treatment, my hair did not suffer. This spray (and the other two products I'm sure) swooped in and did what the salon product was doing. For a lottttttttt less dollar!!

So Mr (or Mrs) Schwarzkopf....top marks for this one. I'll be buying more when this lot is finished.

Tips: I tried the whole range together. My sense is that for optimal results you need to use them as a range, but hey..3 products for what? Under $25? Hardly breaks the bank.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olaplex. But cheaper!

I loved the Repair Oil in Spray treatment.

My hair is ombred. The ends are looking worse for wear. You know split ends and the like.

The packaging is nice, and I also like that its not too girly. It's quite classy and regal with its purple look.

I'm always a bit suspicious of products that throw a fine mist, like how much product really makes it on to your hair? This spray does seem to 'settle' on your hair though, but it's not as obvious as applying an oil (does this make sense? It so does in my head!)

I guess its a 'dry' oil?

It definitely makes styling a lot easier, so that's good, my hair remained frizz free all day and there was no sign of heaviness or greasiness.

The smell is like the shampoo and conditioner - delicious!

I've been using this daily since I received it and my hair is softer, shinier and feels so much more healthy than it did before I started using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I love it!

I’m on my second bottle of this spray and I really do love it. I use it on towel dried hair and it eases the way of my hair brush and makes my hair so much softer. It smells really good too, at least to me. I do use quite a lot though, as my hair is naturally dry and frizzy, plus I’ve had a bad perm job, so double that dryness and friziness. I also straighten my hair etc, and I feel it’s not getting damaged as much, but might be due to other products I’m using too. It definitely stops hair breakage as my brush just glides through my hair so easyly, no matter wet or dry. I’ll continue buying this, as it’s really affordable and does the job I’m buying it for. :)

Tips: Use on towel dried hair and start with only a couple of sprays and see if you need more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fiber therapy this was a nice product

My mother was using this so I would spray it through after I'd washed my hair it would always leave my hair silky and shiny quite honestly need to buy this again for my hair specially at the moment this product really left my hair with a healthy feel and shine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Effective and affordable

I have naturally thick, wavy hair that likes to try and turn to ringlets in humid weather. Around 1/3 of my hair is natural, 1/3 is a dark ashy blonde while the last 1/3 is extremely processed, light ash blonde. I tend to heat style my hair twice a week maximum but 2/3 of my hair definitely have a history of extra heat styling and colour processing. The appearance and functionality of the bottle are beautiful, the product is made up of a translucent caramel liquid with a pale creamy layer floating separated on top until you shake it up. The looks very sleek in shape, it looks as though it could be made from glass but is actually made from a thick plastic which makes for a comfortable grip while the black spray nozzle spritzes a fine mist. It has the same scent as the shampoo & conditioner from this range, however, I find the spray to be a bit stronger and it definitely lingers on my hair all day. At first, I used this on the mid-lengths and ends of all of my towel dried hair but after a couple of uses, I realised I wasn't really able to judge how much of a difference it was making so I switched to just using it on half of my hair for a few washes. I don't know how "repairing" it really was but I did notice the hair it was used on was slightly less frizzy, shinier and easier to run my fingers through by the end of the day. For me, less frizz means less need to heat style which is beneficial in my overall hair health and something I've been working towards.

Tips: A little goes a long way! Stick to spritzing mid-lengths with focus on ends to prevent hair looking weighed down and oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extra Care Fibre Therapy Bond Restore Oil/Spray

This is the last step in the Extra Care Fibre Therapy Range and it is by far my favorite out of the three. I have bright pink hair that has been bleached for a year or so now and it snaps a lot. After being highly disappointed in the conditioner from this range this product made my hair feel so much better after the conditioner. I noticed less snapping when i was blow drying and it didn't leave my hair feeling extremely dry. The only down side i did notice was that i had to use a lot of product and because of how small the bottle is, i don't think it will last very long. I am defiantly going to buy this from the supermarket as its such a good price and i have already recommended it to my friends.

Tips: Make sure you shake it before every use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very refreshing

I have been using this repair spray along with the matching shampoo and conditioner.

I found it unusual that it was for towel dry / dry hair. I would normally use such a product on my wet hair to assist with brushing after my shower.

Therefore I used the spray part way during the day and was extremely surprised to find that it gave my hair a lift that it needed during the day - I loved it!

When I oversprayed, it did not leave a sticky residue on my face.

Beautiful aroma.

Tips: Definitely one to keep in the hand bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!