Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Gem Collection Review

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Gem Collection Review
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

The Schwarzkopf Brilliance Gem Collection Range consists of 5 stunning metallic shades - perfectly on trend for this Winter.  Whatever shade you opt for you'll turn heads with glossy hair.  Your hair will indeed be your crown with these gem inspired colours

  • Fiery Topaz,
  • Cool Amethyst
  • Dark Amethyst
  • Cool Sapphire
  • Dark Ruby

These easy to use, at-home colours are designed with a unique and revolutionary formula, using gemstone extract for a long lasting iridescent colour.  There's also a Diamond Gloss Serum which is mixed into the colour cream to deliver an anti-fading effect for intense longer lasting colour with perfect grey coverage.

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

Website www.schwarzkopf.com.au



RRP: $15.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Gem Collection Review

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Gem Collection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Story Time!

Me being a teenager I had a mental breakdown. So I decided for the first time ever I would dye my full head on my own. I was scared that the purple would come through and like hit me right in the face but now that I've had the colouring in my hair for a week I love how it still looks like my natural dark brown hair and then the purple will shine through when the sun is shining down on my hair. I would definitely recommend this box dye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2017
2 members found this review useful
Loved this product

I bought the Amethyst colour for a change from my usual bland dark brown. I was going on a date and needed to feel better about myself. Boy oh boy, it definitely did that. The colour, the feel of it is amazing, never have I had a hair colour that I've had so many compliments from. Definitely buying this one again next time.

Tips: Buy it lol

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Dark Amethyst

When I saw these were going to be trialed I was convinced I needed this colour in my hair. Problem was? I had dark hair!

So good old me did the try and lighten my hair at home thing and we all know how that goes! Colour build up and lighting products do not go well together! Mine ended up a disaster so I took myself to a hair dresser and had it died a dark purple. However it faded as it does!

I really wanted to try this colour so instead of rebooking and having it touched up I opted to give this ago. Ive been dying my hair at home for yeaaaarrrrssss and in soooo glad I tried this!

It's very simple. Add the tube of creme into the bottle along with the oil. Now the trick with the oil I find is to actually cut it! Don't bother breaking it off where it is pretty cut. Cut it where the product is, it makes it 10x easier to get out of the wee tear drop packaging.

Another bonus with this dye? It doesn't smell! No harsh chemical smell and I bloody love that! I used paw paw ointment on my forehead and ears to stop it from staining. In all honesty though it's so bloody easy for it to come off! Even with my gloves on I managed to get it all over my arms. In the shower with hot water and soap it all came off without a problem!

I left mine in for 45 minutes 15 more minutes than recommended. I don't know why I do this but I always leave it in longer than recommended. I always have :)

I would usually suggest not putting the conditioner through your hair till at least the colour from your hair stopped coming out. BUT with this stuff you will continue to see colour in the water weeks after you've dyed it. So give your hair a good rinse and make sure the dye is out before putting the conditioner through. Tip- cut the pesky foil packaging before jumping in the shower. Makes it easier getting the product out.

It's been 3 weeks since I put this through my hair and it's still as vibrant as it was when I dyed it! I suspected in another 3 weeks it might need a top up.

I'm pretty happy with the results from this dye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Brilliance Gem Collection - Dark Ruby

I absolutely LOVE this colour! I've now washed it 3x since colouring it and the colour I think has actually IMPROVED! It was super bright at first, but after the first wash it was a gorgeous dark red that goes super bright in the sunlight. Will definitely be using it again. Since dyeing, my hair has felt much thicker (which is great as my hair is quite thin), and I get heaps of comments on the colour.

Tips: Rinse down surfaces as you go, this dye is BRIGHT!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
WOW what an amazing colour

I selected Dark Ruby to try on my pre coloured hair, was simple to use & apply, no nasty smell, no dripping product...I left it on my hair for 30mins then rinsed & after using the conditioning treatment my hair felt amazing & silky smooth....I couldn't wait to see the colour....and wow I loved it however because I have grey roots they sadly turned a bright shade of pink/purple but I fitted right in at Armageddon last weekend lol...but I loved the colour on the rest of my hair it looked amazing if only I didn't have so many greys...I would love to have my hair this colour all over if possible...over all I think this product is amazing but only if you have even hair colour and no greys.

Tips: Definitely use Vaseline on hairline to avoid staining

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bit disappointed

After seeing this dye featured on BR I just had to try it. I purchased the colour Dark Amethyst. It looked like a rich purple on the box.

It is pretty much exactly the same packaging as the standard brilliance dyes. Nice vibrant red box. Simply mix the tube of colour into the application bottle and add the diamond gloss capsule. I really dislike the capsule. It is so hard to get it all out and a lot is wasted. Perhaps if they changed the packaging it would be much easier.

I have been dying my hair for years so the application is just like any other dye. I use my own gloves as the ones that come with it are far too big and fall off. This is the same with every dye I use.

I have dark hair and had lightened the ends hoping to get a gorgeous purple. When I first applied I had trouble with it covering the blonde parts. It was a lavender colour and very patchy looking. Thankfully it changed colour! The smell was pretty standard for a hair dye. I just make sure to open a window.

I rinsed it out after 45 minutes. It was easy to rinse out. My hair felt great after applying the conditioner. It also smelt lovely.

The result. So it turned the blonde parts virtually black again. Not what I was expecting. In the sunlight I have a purple tinge which I like but was hoping for something more dramatic.

I would probably not use this again and feel like the normal brilliance dyes are much better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dark Amethyst

I was so excited to see BR put these hair colours to the test, the colours looked amazing! I purchased mine from the local supermarket and chose the Dark Amethyst - based on the shade indicator on the box I would end up with a stunningly rich purple.

The colour was super easy to mix and comes with a decent sized conditioner. As with most hair colours the gloves aren't the best quality, I usually find them way oversized and struggle to keep them on.

After adding the diamond gloss capsule, and mixing the ingredients I started applying. It was a great mixture, not too potent of a scent and a really great thick mix so no drips. My hair is just below shoulders and there's a heap of it, so I was thrilled that 1 box covered all of my hair.

After leaving to develop for the recommended time I washed it out and used the conditioner sachet (gorgeous!). Once my hair was dry I have to admit, I was really disappointed. My hair came out a blue black. It is incredibly dark and nothing like the shades indicated on the box. It's only been a few days so I'm hoping it fades a lot!

Tips: Err on the side of caution and assume this will end up a LOT darker than indicated. After opening the gloss capsule to squeeze into the bottle leave it to drop out itself (so much easier than trying to squeeze it all out!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I loooove this brand.

Schwarzkopf is my favourite hair care range and their dyes are to die for, this is no exception! I love the colour. The product is simple to use with easy to follow instructions. Has a nice fruity kind of smell not too harsh of a chemical smell. My hair is shoulder length and 1 box was enough to get perfect coverage. I will definitely buy this in the future.

Tips: Follow the instructions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Left my hair silky and shiny

I got to try the Fiery Topax colour.

To be honest, when I started squeezing out the colour into the applicator bottle, I was a little worried as the colour was a weird mustardy orange colour. Usually the reds I used in the past are a browny red colour. It was super thick as well. Once I had rinsed it out and dried it, however, I was genuinely happy with the colour. Its a subtle red/copper colour.

My hair was a bit dry and frizzy before I did it, and after drying it, it felt smooth and silky. It also has a nice shine to it.

The conditioner smells so good - like a fruity bubblegum lol but it doesn't cover the 'dye' smell once you dry it. I did the colour yesterday and today its still pretty strong (that's the only negative I have about this pack).

I've added a before and after pic on the photowall.

Tips: If you have those food prep gloves in the house, use those rather than the gloves supplied - they are too big which makes them slip off and hard to grip things like combs and clips.

I section the hair into 3 sections, 1 large at the back and 2 at the front. I start at the back doing the roots and lengths then do the front. With the front, I do the roots for both sections and then the lengths as my hair is lighter at the front/top than the back. I find this gives a nice even colour.

Because my hair is long and thick, I use 2 boxes. My hair only uses 1 and a half bottles and with the leftover I spread it all over the hair after I have combed the other parts through. I also use both the conditioner satchets (I wouldnt normally use that much conditioner washing my hair normally but I figure I used to bottles so I should use 2 conditioners as after I rinse dyes out my hair can feel a little like straw and 1 satchet doesn't seem enough. I leave the conditioner in for a few mins (I use a large clip to hold it up on top of my head so the ends dont get wet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Unexpected Result

I used 02 Cool Amethyst. When I first saw the box I was surprised and disappointed to see the picture looked more of a browny colour this made me hesitant to try it as I expected something more purple toned. The dye was quite chemical smelling though just as any other hair dye, the consistency was thicker than normal and although I have white/overtoned hair with some brassy bits and dark regrowth the dye didn't seem to want to stick, it looked like purple toner once applied to the hair. I was surprised again by the result, which came out to a greyish metallic colour I actually really love it, I only put it as an underneath colour but will definitely repurchase and do my whole head. The amount was quite good and done half my head of long hair, I have quite a lot of hair so would need two or three boxes to do it all. The after colour shine conditioner smelt amazing and has a decent amount. All in all quite impressed, I don't think the colour pictured on the box is a good representation though. If you are looking to go a grey colour I would recommend this if your hair is bleached.

Tips: Leave the dye in for a little bit longer and make sure to coat every strand. Will need two or more boxes for longer hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!